HAPPY SUNDAY!
 
 
Image
 
THINK BACK TO THE KINDEST THING YOU’VE EVER DONE! TELL ME, WHAT WAS IT? I CAN KEEP A SECRET I PROMISE!
 
HERE ARE A FEW IDEAS: 
 
1] Volunteer your time at a Children’s Hospital: 
 
What’s worse than a kid in the hospital? Spread some merriness by reading a book, bringing arts and crafts supplies, or putting on a play!
 
2] Surprise a family member with a favorite meal:
 
Give the gift of food and reveal your true colors with a side of sweet surprise!
 
3] Retrieve an old photo of a friend and frame it:
 
Take a stroll down memory lane and unveil a beautiful moment from the past. Uncover a photo of an old friend, touch it up, enlarge it, and then frame it.    
 
4] Sing a song or read a poem to your significant other:
 
Jive to the flow of rhythm by writing a poem or song and presenting it with pizzazz!
 
5] Volunteer your help at a community event:
 
Be the pep in the parade by helping to set up, clean up, or run an event in your community, such as a local 5k run or festival.
 
6] Let a stranger cut in line in front of you:
 
Lighten a load and brighten a smile by awarding the gift of time.
 
7] Coordinate a search party for a lost neighborhood pet:
 
Show your compassion by tagging the neighborhood with flyers and rallying together willing participants.
 
8] Coordinate a fundraiser for a family member or friend that has lost a job:
 
Give a shot of esteem by setting up an auction, a raffle, or some other fabulous event to raise money.
 
9] Bring fresh flowers to a cemetery:
 
Add a splash of color to a barren scene and brighten the hearts of many that will see!
 
10] Help an acquaintance move:
 
Lift the weight of moving off stressed shoulders by helping to lighten a load.
 
11] Babysit a friend’s child for free:
 
What does winning the lottery feel like? Maybe, a free day with no responsibilities! 
 
Image
 
SO, LET ME ASK YOU AGAIN…WHAT IS THE KINDEST THING YOU’VE EVER DONE?
 
Xoxo,
Kristin
  1. Francesca

    Too cute!! Love them all- around Thanksgiving I did RAKs…I left lottery tickets at gas pumps- I think that’s the best one! -xo-

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thank you SO much!! 😉
      Wow, what a great idea!! That’s so cool!!
      What a kind and generous (and beautiful!!!) person you are!! I really appreciate your comment! It means a lot!

      Reply

  2. macfiar

    My mom and I found out that a neighborhood family with 4 kids wasn’t going to have a Christmas because the parents were both out of work and they were broke. So we snuck over in the middle of the night on Christmas Eve and left gifts on the porch along with all the fixings for a huge breakfast. We had recruited the eldest daughter secretly, so she brought it all in and set it up. We even wore bells on our clothes so the kids would think it was Santa. We didn’t get to see what happened but it was the most fun thing I’ve ever done.

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Oh my gosh, this post is so amazing!! How generous and wonderful!! I love that you thought of everything- Santa, breakfast, presents, etc…way to go, seriously, such a sweet act of kindness!! 🙂 Thank you so much for your comment!! This really brightened my day!

      Reply

      1. macfiar

        It was so much fun and It sustained us on good feelings for weeks! Thanks for making me think of it again.

  3. 2 Cups 'N Run

    This is not something I did but that others did for me.
    My car’s battery died last week, because I left the headlights on all day…..
    I left my office as usual to pick up my kids when I realized I had no way to get to them. I was so stressed, and a few people helped me in different ways, tried to make my car start, called the car repair for me (while I was on my phone trying to get someone to pick up my kids and care for them until I got home), someone eventually gave me a ride home… Not huge things for them to do, but they made a huge difference to me.
    Makes you realize how important helping others and being kind actually is.

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Yes, so true! I’m glad everything worked out for you and that you had wonderful people helping you out during a stressful time. That makes all the difference! Sounds like you have a loving support system! That’s fantastic! 🙂 Thanks so much for sharing!!

      Reply

  4. thisluxlife

    Love this idea I read an article when I was in the hairdressers Friday that was on the same subject and I felt inspired to try and fit in more that gives back…the example I think of for something I did in the past was I bought a Christmas ‘lunch’ all Christmas themed food from m ns and gave it to a homeless man outside M and S in my local town he was stunned and his smile warmed my heart 🙂 xxx

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Awww, that’s so generous and kind of you!! Sounds like you really made his day and I’m sure he will always remember it. I love how positive and sweet you are!! Thank you so much for the comment! I love hearing how people help others and give back to their community!! Awesome!! 😉

      Reply

  5. weight2lose2013

    So many thoughtful ideas to make this world a better place! I try to instill community service to my kids and my oldest, only 14 years old, volunteers at a local soup kitchen with his buddies.

    Reply

  6. urbanempress

    I dont know what the kindest thing I’ve ever was.I do volunteer a lot and I’m the type of person to go out of my way to get the perfect gift for someone to brighten up their day. However, I wouldn’t mind mentioning the story that happened the other day. It was a kind gesture that I did but I feel like what I got in return was the kindest thing.

    I was leaving the gym after a morning work out. There were two gentlemen a few steps in front of me and one a little more than 10 feet back. As the men in front held the doors open for (there is a turn style then a set of double doors at the entrance) I stopped to hold the door for the gentleman behind me. I know it’s not a lot but it is only a few seconds out of my day to ensure that kindness and awareness of others around you isn’t dead. the gentleman behind me noticed and he approached me as we left. He said most people would walk right out and he thanked me for being so kind to hold the door open. Then wished me a very Happy Valentine’s Day. I really appreciated that as I really didnt expect it. This goes to show that even the smallest of gestures can change or affect someone’s life. Nothing is ever too small or not worth the time. This only took 3 seconds out of my day.

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Oh my gosh, I am so happy you brought this up because it’s so true!! What is an extra few seconds out of your day? Even the simplest of acts can really make all the difference because we really never know what someone is going through and honestly something as simple as holding the door can make all the difference in a day.
      I love how you think and really appreciate your post! It shows your beauty (both inside and out).

      Reply

  7. runsaltrun

    You are awesome. 🙂 This is such a great list! I think I will be trying some of these myself. 🙂
    Let’s see…kind things…well one of my favorite things to do around the holidays is take coffee and donuts to one of our local fire stations to thank the fire people for helping the community. I started taking my daughter with me this year and want to make it a tradition every Christmas. I also love paying for people at drive thrus. It always makes me feel good to know that they person in the car behind me is about to get a fun surprise when they reach the window. 🙂

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      These are great and thank you so much for the compliment! What a great tradition to share with your daughter! I love it! What a great mommy you are!! 🙂 I will try these as well! That would be so special to get such a kind surprise at a drive thru! Love it! Thank you so much for sharing!

      Reply

  8. teawithme3

    Love Love Love these suggestions. Thanks for your post – it’s so helpful to have positive people spreading the love. Keep it up.

    Sometimes the kindest things you do are the simplest things that you can do. I try to talk to everyone and anyone. Not sure how kind it is, but I feel like everyone needs a little love.

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hey, I LOVE this idea! I really do!! Sometimes people just want and/or need someone to talk to, even just someone to listen to them, too! That’s great! I love that you’re kind and generous with your time and thoughts! That’s wonderful! Thank you so much for the compliment, too!! It means a lot!!

      Reply

Talk to me baby!!

