MY 13 MILE (HILLY) TRAINING RUN IS DONE AND I AM BEYOND HAPPY!!
 
3 WEEKS UNTIL SHAMROCK HALF MARATHON AND I’M FEELING CONFIDENT!!
 
 
WHEN I FINISHED MY RUN TODAY, I FELT ON TOP OF THE WORLD, READY TO TAKE ON ANYONE…EVEN IN MY BOOTS!! JUST KIDDING!! HAHA!!
 
 
Image
 
MY TRAINING RUN TODAY:
 
Distance: 13.01 mi
Time: 1:42:48
Avg Pace: 7:54 min/mi
Elevation Gain: 186 ft
Calories: 1,238 C

 

MILE SPLITS:

Split
Time
Distance
Avg Pace
Summary 1:42:48.0 13.01 7:54
1 8:02.6 1.00 8:03
2 8:01.3 1.00 8:01
3 8:02.8 1.00 8:03
4 7:59.0 1.00 7:59
5 7:55.7 1.00 7:56
6 7:55.6 1.00 7:56
7 7:51.2 1.00 7:51
8 7:49.6 1.00 7:50
9 7:46.1 1.00 7:46
10 7:56.8 1.00 7:57
11 7:51.7 1.00 7:52
12 7:49.1 1.00 7:49
13 7:44.5 1.00 7:44
14 :01.6 0.01 5:10

 

Have a great weekend everyone!!!

Xoxo,

Kristin

 
    1. Kristin

      Aww, thank you so much! I really appreciate it!! This week has been a little mental for me (as far as running-over thinking my runs), so it felt nice to get through the running week with a feeling of accomplishment!

      I hope you have a fantastic weekend, too!!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thanks so much!! 5k is my “specialty” (I’d like to think- haha), but I’m pretty happy with how my half marathon training is going! I really appreciate your sweet comment!

      Reply

  1. Rainy Writer

    Wow … that is kinda cool how you get faster and faster the farther you run. I read that if you run at a slightly slower pace when you first start out that that is one of the results. However, being new at this … running slow at the beginning … running a bit faster … at the moment I get tired after mile #1 🙂 By mile 3 I think I start to feel a good pace … but by then I’m at the end of my run (and at the moment at the end of my running limit).

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thanks for the comment!! 🙂
      For training runs, I really like to negative split partly because I’m not 100% sure how my body will respond to my run that day. I haven’t done that many long runs, so it’s better for me to feel it out for the first couple miles and then try to descend my times.
      For my half marathon race in 3 weeks, I plan to attack from the very beginning and keep a hard, steady pace! 😉

      Reply

      1. Rainy Writer

        You are the 2nd person I have seen recently mentioning negative splits … so I finally looked it up. It seems that they are good on longer runs? So perhaps on my short 3 mile runs that would not be the best thing to do? And perhaps I just concentrate on keeping a normal pace overall? Boy, there’s a lot to learn about running .. and here I used to think all you had to do was put on some shoes, hydrate, and move your legs. 😕

        Anyway, good luck on your training these next few weeks … and I will look forward to finding out about that half marathon you’ll be doing.

      2. Kristin

        Awe, THANK YOU!! You’re so kind!! Haha, I agree with you, there is a lot to this whole running thing! 😉 Trust me, I used to think the same thing- you just run and run and that’s it, but as you run more, you’ll keep learning more and more about it!
        Yes, I’d say negative splits are more important when running longer!! Have a great day!! 🙂

    1. Kristin

      Thanks Kristine!! That means a lot! I definitely don’t consider myself a long distance runner, so (this being my first real longer distance training), I’m very happy with the results. Thanks again! Have a great Sunday!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      That’s so sweet to say!!! Thank you!! I’m really hoping to fall somewhere in the 1:36-1:38 range!! (I hope…) 😉
      AND you can do it!!! I know you can!! You’re strong and tough!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      THANK YOU!!! It is still a few weeks away but I’m already thinking about it a lot, maybe just a little bit nervous!! I am excited to see how it will turn out!! I should be a lot of fun and my husband is running it with me so at least I’ll have company!!

      Reply

Talk to me baby!!

