Alright, alright you guys, it is Sunday…but that doesn’t mean that we can’t be excited about Monday, right?

Sure, why not!!

(Insert tons of eye rolling from the readers…)

Although I’m quite sure everybody is having a fabulously fantastic Sunday, ya know, filled with plenty of rest and relaxation and oh yeah, maybe just a little bit of exercise, right? RIGHT??!! Well, there is absolutely no reason why we can’t start off our Monday with some kindness, eh?

Am I asking too much? I don’t think so! (Wink, wink!!)

Image

My Sunday post workout glow (more like sweat)!!

I dare you to commit (at least) two acts of kindness tomorrow!! Not convinced? What about this…

I DOUBLE DARE YOU!!

(There is no way in the world you can resist a double dare…hehe…I’m so clever!)

To give you a few ideas, I’ve developed a list (ya’ll know how much I love my lists), so without further ado…

EVERYDAY ACTS OF KINDNESS:

1] GIVE A COMPLIMENT

2] HOLD THE DOOR OPEN

3] SMILE AT TEN STRANGERS

4] SAY “THANK YOU”

5] PICK UP TRASH

6] BE A ROLE MODEL

7] COMPLAIN LESS

8] COOK FOR SOMEONE

9] DONATE YOUR HAIR

10] DONATE TO CHARITY

11] WRITE SOMEONE A BEAUTIFUL NOTE

What do you think? Are you in? If you are, I’d love to hear which acts of kindness you commit!! Pretty please with a cherry on top!!

Have a beautiful Monday everyone!!

Xoxo,

Kristin

 

 

 

  1. atwinthing33

    I try to do these things every every every day…and it is funny, I smile at strangers and they look at me like I have three eyes…but when Lilly does it they think she is cute…what gives ha ha ha …I teach first grade so I have to be a good role model

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      That’s excellent- you are such a fabulous person!! Awe, how cute, you teach first graders!
      I am so happy to hear you do these everyday because I truly believe kindness spreads- one act from you inspires someone else to be a little kinder and so on and so on!!! 😉

      Reply

  2. Scott D.

    You could always go for the “triple dog dare.” I endeavor to try acts of kindness whenever possible (haven’t gone for the donating hair one, although I keep mine cropped pretty short). Here’s hoping those who read your list take it upon themselves to help others.

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Haha- you’re right. I should have gone with the triple dog dare for sure and thank you so much for your comment!! I really appreciate your kind words and hope, too that people who read will be inspired to help others! 😉

      Reply

      1. weight2lose2013

        Before work today, I folded a load of laundry, made coffee for me and my wife, and put a dog treat in my dog’s bowl that he’ll discover when he goes outside. Not much, but a little something. 🙂

      2. Kristin

        Awe, these are wonderful!! The dog treat in the bowl is such a sweet gesture!! I love that one!! I might just surprise my dog with a treat in his bowl, too!! Thank you so much for sharing!

  3. bandedcarolinagirl

    wow,what a GREAT post…..got me thinking, what 2 things have i done today that could be considered kind to someone?..
    i did my hubs laundry and put it away for him……and texted some friends to let them know i was thinking of them……..your post has made me want to do MORE………..thanks GF

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Awesome!!!! You are beyond gorgeous both inside and out!! Love it!! I love your acts of kindness and really appreciate your kind remarks!!! Thank you so much!! Have a beautiful day!!

      Reply

  4. Running Betty

    Thank you for your post…it is just what I needed to get into the right mindset for another Monday. I’m going to try to do at least one kind thing tomorrow. I like to be idealistic and think life is like the movie “pay it forward”, perhaps each random act of kindness can create a ripple effect. 🙂

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thanks Kristine and great to hear!! I believe that your act of kindness WILL spread some love; therefore, inspiring others to be kind, too!! Xoxo!! Have a happy Monday!!

      Reply

  5. advocare distributor

    I would say follow kindness everyday and go the next step to push someone else to do so as well. We connect to everyone in the world through 7 people. Consider if we get the world leaders and the opposing force to do as the Lord of Host commands and love our neighbor as our self.

    Imagine peace
    -John Lennon

    Regards,
    Clifford Mitchem
    Advocare Distributor
    Nutrition + Fitness = Health
    http://www.AdvoCare.com/13087657

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Yep, I AGREE, following kindness everyday is a great way to push others to be kind and then to hopefully see positive changes in the world!! 😉 Have a great week!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Awe, fabulous, that is so wonderful!! Thank you so much for sharing!! That means so much and yes, you are right, there needs to be more kindness in the world!! Have a great day!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      What a fabulous husband!! You’re fabulous, too for sharing my post! Thank you!! Well then, just sit back, relax, and enjoy your dinner!! That sounds amazing!! 🙂 Enjoy!!! You deserve it!!

      Reply

  6. leerunsdistances

    I’m just looking back at a few of your awesome posts from the past and came across this one. I actually did numbers 2-5 today already so far haha! I love the whole pay it forward idea speaking of pay it forward, that was a great movie lol 🙂

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      WOOHOO!!! You’re so great!! I always love your enthusiasm and thank you so much for your kind words!! You always bring a huge smile to my face!! AND haha, you’re so funny!! I love it!! Have THE BEST weekend Lee!!

      Reply

Talk to me baby!!

