I’M THANKFUL…

1] I HAVE A FABULOUS HUSBAND:

My husband loves me through good times and bad…it’s an unconditional love!

Image

2] I’M HEALTHY:

If you have your health, you have it all! So true!

Image

3] MY PARENTS DON’T PUT ME ON A PEDESTAL:

They never pretend I’m perfect and never brag that I am…just a girl living her dream the best way she knows how! I respect that! It’s important to believe in your kids, but it’s equally important to recognize that they will make mistakes and that’s part of their journey to self discovery. Thanks mom and dad! 

Image

4] I WRITE WHAT I LOVE DAILY:

I write about two of my favorite subjects everyday…dogs and kindness (I’m author of Lulu, the Cocker Spaniel series)! So fun! I’m also so blessed to have found such a great blogging community where I interact with kind, loving people everyday! Thank you everyone!! You’re the best!! 

Image

Meet Lulu, my beautiful doggy sister! I love her so much!

5] PRINCE PROTECTS ME:

Prince guards me with his life…whether inside the house or outside on a walk (meaning, Prince kisses and slobbers on anyone he meets, inadvertently scaring them away…). Well, although he slobbers more than any dog I’ve ever met (I guess that is the mastiff in him…he’s an Italian mastiff to be exact), he has a heart of gold. 

Image

Prince is my love!

6] FOR TRADER JOE’S:

What’s better than cooking with Trader Joe’s food? Not much in the food arena. So much creative yumminess goes into their products!

Image

7] THAT I’M STRONG:

Not only am I mentally tough, but I’m physically tough, too! I’m a fighter and I fight to fill all the arenas of my life with positive energy!

Image

8] FOR BRYAN KEST:

My life teacher is Bryan Kest. He has taught me how to live a pure life, how to live the life I want to live, to breathe through tough situations, and to never compare myself to others. 

Image

WHAT ARE YOU THANKFUL FOR?

Xoxo, 

Kristin 

 

 

 

  1. weight2lose2013

    I’m thankful everyday I come home and see my family. I’m grateful that no matter how much of a grimace I may wear on my face, my dog will always be waiting at the top of the stairs, wagging his tail. And, to paraphrase Paul Simon, “thanking the lord for my fingers” so that I can wind down while playing my guitar.

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Amazing!! All really wonderful and inspiring reasons to be thankful! Thank you so much for sharing! I know your family and your dog is so thankful for you! 😉

      Reply

  2. runsaltrun

    A lovely post as always!
    Today I’m especially thankful for my husband too. We sound like we both got so lucky!
    By the way I LOVE the dress you have on in the first pic! You guys are a cute couple!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thanks a bunch!! You’re so kind! 🙂
      Yes, it sounds like we are very lucky with our husbands!! He treats me like a princess!
      Thanks for the compliments, too!!
      I bought the dress in New York at this adorable store called Mandee’s. Have a great day!!! Xoxo!!!

      Reply

  3. Gina Stiff

    Great post! You are a very sweet girl. We are very proud of you!
    Lulu is such a cute Minnie Mouse and got to love the socks on
    Prince!

    Reply

  4. Francesca

    I have #3 (pictured) in my bedroom! You can tell you are passionate about what you write… Love that! Keep it up! 🙂 -xo-

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Awe, wow, thank you so much!! You’re so very sweet!! You just made my day!! 🙂
      It sounds like you having amazing family and friends and that’s so important!!!
      I really appreciate your comment! You’re awesome!

      Reply

  5. Shawna

    Love these “thankfulness” posts- it’s always a good day to count our blessings. I’m thankful today for an amazing family and home to return to when I’m sick, and for returning health!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thank you!!! Yes, you are right, there is so much we can be thankful for!! Having an amazing family and a place you feel at home are both such fabulous elements to have in your life!! That’s fantastic!!!
      I appreciate your comment SO much and think you’re a wonderful person!! Have a great day!! 🙂 🙂

      Reply

Talk to me baby!!

