It’s finally Friday and I have one thing on my mind, well, actually two…

The first being my eleven mile run tomorrow and the second being Bryan Kest (yes, him again)! Let me explain!

Tomorrow is my last long run until after my half marathon, Shamrock. I never go out there (there being the Yorktown Battlefields) and run without direction. I always have a workout. Tomorrow, I plan to run at least a few of my eleven miles at race pace, but… What’s my race pace you ask?… um, good question..I’m not quite sure. I’m thinking 7:20-7:25, but we’ll see!

Image

The Yorktown Battlefields…so peaceful

 

Now, who is going to Bryan Kest’s Power Yoga Masters Class March 27th at the Studio DC Yoga Center?? 

Any guesses?

Well, I hate to burst your “Let’s try to guess bubble”, but IT’S ME and I have to say, I’m beyond excited!!

I will finally meet the man behind the power moves, the man that inspires me to be the best version of myself. 

Image

Smile, it’s FRIDAY!!!

Have a fun Friday everyone!! Remember, add a little brightness to your day by doing something you love!

Image

Mmmm…I just ate some chocolate and it brightened me up!!

Xoxo,

Kristin

  1. weight2lose2013

    That’s exciting! It’s a great experience to meet someone that you’ve admired, an athlete, celebrity, politician. Have a great time with that. Good luck on your run tomorrow. To put that in perspective, I’ll probably DRIVE less than 11 miles tomorrow. 🙂

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Awe, thank you so much!! I am so excited to meet him!! He rarely comes near where I live, so very cool!!!
      Haha and I appreciate your compliment!! I’m ready to get this last long run done!! 🙂

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Awe, thank you!!! Xoxo!!!
      I’m a little nervous about my race- it’s March 16th, but I guess that’s to be expected!! Hopefully excitement will kick in as it gets closer!!
      Have a great weekend!!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thanks!!! 🙂 I’m thinking I’ll negative split the second half so the last 3-4 miles will be at the 7:20ish pace! I appreciate your comment! Have a great weekend!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Awe, thanks so much!! Yes, Virginia is okay 🙂 but I like Florida a lot better!! 😉 I visit at least once a year and I always hate leaving!
      I’ve always been a 5ker so although I’m very happy with how my half-marathon training is going, it’s always a little intimidating because I never know exactly where I stand (or where my body will stand throughout the longer workouts).
      The Yorktown Battlefields are awesome!! So beautiful and very peaceful!! Thanks so much for your comment!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      THANKS!!! I love your enthusiasm- it’s so great!
      The view is very beautiful and I love hearing and (sometimes) seeing the beautiful animals around. Animals always make me smile!
      Thanks, I can’t wait to go to his class! I’ve been thinking about getting certified as a yoga teacher so this will be a great inspiration!!
      Have a great weekend!! Thank you so much for your inspiring comment!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thank you and you are fast!!! 1:45 is an awesome time!! I know you can do it because you’re a hard worker and hard work always pays off!! 🙂

      Reply

  2. 2 Cups 'N Run

    Enjoy your run! I love long runs, especially those that are just kind of go with the flow, no particular pace to reach, whatever happens. 🙂 You’ll do great on your half, you are such a fast runner!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thank you so much!!! I think you are a very fast runner and it’s so nice to have all of this love and support from you and I have to say, it’s very motivating!! I appreciate it!! Yes, I’m becoming a bigger fan of long runs, but have to admit, I’m glad this is the last one until my half in two weeks!! Haha, I’m feeling a little tired!!
      Have a great day!! Good luck with all of your runs!! Have fun!

      Reply

  3. Rainy Writer

    Good luck on your upcoming run … and might I add, that area in the photo is pretty awesome looking.

    Reply

Talk to me baby!!

