More snow in Virginia…now although (I have to admit), I’m not the happiest camper in the world, I’m still incredibly thankful for what I have!!!

HAPPY MONDAY EVERYONE!!!  

1] I’M THANKFUL FOR MY DAD AND HIS “I CAN FIX ANYTHING, ANYTIME, ANYWHERE” ATTITUDE OR MANITUDE AS I LIKE TO CALL IT…BA DUM CHHH…REALLY…? NOTHING…? WELL, OKAY THEN…

My dad single handedly fixed up, propped up, painted up, and cleaned up my house (okay, my husband helped, too) in a fab, “Wait, your dad really did all of this?” kind of way. Thanks pops!! Our house looks gorgeous! 

Image

It’s Mr. Fix It!!!!

2] I’M THANKFUL FOR CHOCOLATE TASTING SO DEVILISHLY DELICIOUS, SO “MMM…MMM… I’M ADDICTED TO YOU BABY” KIND OF GOOD!

Don’t judge me, okay? So I’ve said before that I’d lay off the whole chocolate monster thing, but hey, what’s a girl to do when she’s stressed and a total hot mess…? Huh? Huh? What’s she to do? Confide in your husband? NO! Kiss her chocolate, chocolate cake? YES! Just me? I’m cool with that!

Image

Who knows, I might find the Golden Ticket!!

3] I’M THANKFUL THAT I WAITED 3 WHOLE SEASONS TO FINALLY START WATCHING THE WALKING DEAD SO THAT I COULD SPEND COUNTLESS HOURS EATING CHOCOLATE AND CLASPING MY TOES IN FRONT OF THE T.V. WHILE EAGERLY AWAITING YET ANOTHER DROOLING ZOMBIE TO POP ON THE SCENE.

How do I eat chocolate while watching those pesky flesh eating zombies you ask? Well, some things should never be denied to the human body. Um…chocolate is one of them!

Image

4] I’M THANKFUL FOR MY COMPLIMENT ATTRACTING, NEW KIDS ON THE BLOCK, LIGHTWEIGHT SWEATSHIRT I BOUGHT AT FOREVER21!

Let me start out by thanking Forever21 for selling this lovely, vintage inspired sweatshirt. Honestly, the only reason I bought it was for its retro appeal. I’ve never been a boy band fanatic. You wouldn’t believe how many compliments I’ve gotten from this shirt…yeah, like a million! I think my favorite compliment was…
“Far out! No way! Get out of here! NEW KIDS ON THE BLOCK!!!! What a blast from the past…”
Yeah, and let me tell ya, I completely pretended I was way in love with them, too for fear that she’d go boy band crazy girl on me!!!! AHHHHHHH!!!!! She was a very sweet girl, though!

Image

AHHHHHH!!!!

5] I’M THANKFUL TO PRINCE, MY PERSONAL, INTERACTIVE ALARM CLOCK, FOR RAMMING ME EACH AND EVERY MORNING TO GET UP AND GO TO THE GYM. I HAVE BRUISES TO PROVE IT!

Okay, so maybe Prince is waking me up for his own selfish reasons, because he wants to eat, but the system works nonetheless. Oh and he has a snooze button, too! He just keeps whining in my ear…quite effective!

Image

Me and my alarm clock!!!

Xoxo,

Kristin

  1. Scott D.

    Nice post. And I’m a huge The Walking Dead fan (first of the comic and then the TV show). If you haven’t read the comic, then I suggest you ordering “The Walking Dead” Compendium Vol. 1 which is the first 49 issues of the comic that take you right up to the end of the first half of this season. You’ll see obviously tons of similarities, but also tons of differences (and other story lines). It’s not expensive and worth the read.

    http://www.amazon.com/The-Walking-Dead-Compendium-One/dp/1607060760/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1393883729&sr=8-1&keywords=walking+dead+compendium

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thanks!! I’ve heard The Walking Dead comic is great!! I will definitely be ordering it! Thanks so much for the comment and now I’m even more excited about The Walking Dead! I can’t wait to read the different story lines! This is going to be fun! 🙂 🙂

      Reply

      1. Scott D.

        You’re welcome. Then you’ll have the good dilemma of whether or not to pick up Compendium Two, which has issues 50-98 and will take you well beyond where the show currently is…and FYI, the comic is currently at issue 122 (yeah, I’m also a comic geek).

  2. Betty LIVIN

    I’m borderline obsessed with Walking Dead. It always makes me want to work out so I can be in shape and ready to go if the zombie apocalypse ever happens. Ha ha!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Haha, you know, I think a lot about that, too! My husband and I always talk about it!! When I’m watching the show, I always imagine where I’d run or what I’d do if I were in the situations the characters were in!! Hehe!! It’s my favorite show- that and The Vampire Diaries!!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Awe, thank you!! I have a very awesome dad!! I’m truly lucky! He works so hard! He would get off late from his job and then come right over to my house and work!

      Yes, The Walking Dead is fantastic!! Can’t wait to see what happens next!!

      Reply

  3. carolinafitness

    1. Your dad sounds like an great man! You’re very lucky. 🙂
    2. No one should EVER have to explain chocolate. Chocolate is simply Alpha and Omega. ‘Nuff said.
    3. Okay, TWD is too awesome! That show has to be watched to understand the greatness. BTW, if you haven’t watched Breaking Bad, you need to do that ASAP! As for eating chocolate, read number 2 again.
    4. I’m too young for NKOTB, but I know how I feel about the boy bands of the late 90s, so I can relate there.
    5. Prince is ADORABLE! He sounds like fun. I want a dog now. 😦

    Anyway, those are my thoughts to each of the things you’re thankful for. Great post! Have a happy Monday!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Awe, you are too perfect!! Thank you so much!! You are seriously a wonderful and loving person that embraces others with your whole heart!!! Xoxoxoxo!!!
      I love your thoughts and I will definitely start watching Breaking Bad!! I’m excited! Thanks a bunch for the great suggestion!
      Prince is quite a handful, but I have to say, I wouldn’t have it any other way!! He is the sweetest and silliest dog! Awe, I hope you get a puppy one day, too!! Your doggy would have the best life I KNOW because you’re too awesome!!
      Have the best week ever!! I really mean it when I say, THANK YOU!!! You rock!

      Reply

      1. carolinafitness

        You’re spoiling me with the kind words! Lol! 😀 In all seriousness though, thank you for such beautiful words. You have a great presence about you that comes across in your words and you have a talent for making everyone feel special. That’s not easy, but you make it seem so. That speaks volumes for the kind of person are. Everyone that has the pleasure of knowing you is blessed. I’m certain of that. Keep being the wonderful person that you are! 😀

      2. Kristin

        Awe, thank you so much!!!! Your words truly inspire ME and I know this because I just cried tears of joy (after reading your comment)!!
        Your blog inspires me so much and I’m so glad we found each other so we can keep inspiring each other and motivating each other!!

  4. courtruns4cupcakes

    This winter has gone on forever and I’m not even up north! Just hearing my friends in Ohio say that it is still snowing blows my mind, is it ever going to stop?! I definitely laid in bed one day last year and watched the whole first season of the Walking Dead. I didn’t even like it but I kept watching. I just felt like every episode was the same, a bunch of zombies would die and the humans would try to escape and at least one of them would die. The later seasons may be better, but I just can’t bring myself to watch it again!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Yes, this winter has definitely gone on and on and it’s amazing how many days my husband has been off work (he’s a teacher). Wow, he is off again tomorrow!! 😉
      Yeah, I’m a little in love (okay, a lot in love) with zombie/vampire movies and shows so I guess I get why this show might not be the most appealing to everyone!! The action has really picked up, though!! It’s amazing to see how far (or not far because some have died) the characters have come and where they are now!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thanks so much!! I am tired of snow, too, but so happy we didn’t get very much either!! I actually ran outside today, so that was definitely exciting!! Have a great evening!

      Reply

  5. RainyWriter

    You are lucky is all I can say. You have only 1 … one …ONE alarm clock. Wifey and I have THREE. And for some reason they go off between 4:30 and 5:00 am EVERY morning!!! 🙂

    Reply

  6. Heather @ HeatherRunsFast.com

    Chocolate=Delicious and a little but should be consumed every day. I love daddies! My dad is my go to fixer-up when Todd’s outta town. Prince is freakin adorable! He and Riley would have SO much fun playing together. Doggie date what?! PS. That bathing suit is to darn cute!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Haha!! Thank you, too about the bathing suit!

      I know Prince and Riley would have a blast together!! Prince is so silly- all he wants to do is play and have fun! He is just a big baby which I love.

      My husband has learned a lot from my dad when it comes to fixing stuff up, so they formed a special bond over house projects. 😉

      Reply

  7. Shawna

    that ocean picture is sending me into serious envy fits over here! it’s 20 degrees in NYC today. nbd, after a winter of Narnia ice-queen proportions. other thoughts: love everything related to Willy Wonka references, and you have some killer legs, girl. 🙂

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      I know!!! Ugh, THE OCEAN…I can’t wait until it’s summer again!! Oh, I can’t wait!! And thank you so much for the compliment on my legs!! Your comment really made my day!! 😉 THANK YOU!!!
      Haha and YES, you gotta love Willy Wonka!!! A chocolate factory…YES PLEASE!!! 😉
      Have a great, great day!!

      Reply

Talk to me baby!!

