This is a fabulous post!! Check it out!!!

Piratebobcat

Whenever I’m at yoga class and we end with dead man’s pose, I always wonder what the other people in the gym think about our ‘workout’.  I mean, we’re just laying there after all.

I assume that most people who don’t do yoga think it’s an easy hour of relaxing and stretching.  It can be relaxing, and you do gain flexibility, but it is NOT easy.

This past weekend I was at yoga practice and there were a bunch of first-timers.  They were all Crossfitters who decided to give it a try.  Now, I’ve never done Crossfit, but I know what it is.  And I know it’s a great workout.  And I know it gets people in great shape.  But apparently it doesn’t make you yoga strong.  Lemme splain.

The instructor knew that there were a bunch of newbies, so she took it very easy on us.  She even said…

View original post 156 more words

  1. brunettedistraction

    That is definitely a great post, thanks for sharing!! 😀 I’ve always wanted to try yoga, but I am kind of affraid because I am absolutely not flexible haha and I’d probably break a bone or something.. 😛 Have you tried yoga before??

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Haha, I think you’d really enjoy it!! It’s amazing how flexible you’d become after a few months of practicing.

      Yes, I’m a huge power yogi!! It is the absolute best cross-training!! You build strength, flexibility, balance, stamina, and much more!!

      I practice mostly at home through http://www.poweryoga.com!! Bryan Kest is the absolute BEST!! I am going to one of his workshops in DC in a few weeks and can’t wait to meet him!! I’m also thinking about getting certified to teach yoga! It has really changed my life! The physical practice is GREAT but the meditation practice is phenomenal, too!

      Thanks so much for the comment!! Have a great day!! You should try it!! 🙂 🙂

      Reply

  2. Jennifer

    Thanks for sharing this! I am such a yoga fan and I’ve gained much more strength than I expected since I began practicing a little more regularly (flexibility remains a work in progress, ha!)

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thanks so much for your comment and to Piratebobcat for the great post!
      Yeah, haha, yoga definitely surprises people I think- that it’s not just stretching and sitting. 🙂 🙂

      Reply

Talk to me baby!!

