Boy am I glad it’s Sunday!! Wow, what a week I’ve had and I have to admit, my body is pretty tired! This week was taper week, but I’m hoping to get a little more rest next week leading up to my half-marathon on Sunday. Wish me luck with my “rest and relaxation”!!  

Here’s my week at a glance. Have a great day everyone!! 

Monday:

* I ran 3 miles easy (recovery) in 24 minutes (8:00 min/mile)

* I worked out my biceps + abs at the gym (75 minutes)

* I did Bryan Kest’s Power Yoga DVD Part 1: Energize (50 minutes) 

Image

Tuesday:

* I ran 5 miles of speed work on a track + warm-up and warm-down (5 x 1 mile repeats (easy/moderate pace) @ 7:15 min/mile

* I did Bryan Kest’s Power Yoga Class from Library of Classes (100 minutes)

Image

Beautiful inspiration!!!
(picture from http://www.fitstoronto.com)

Wednesday:

* I swam 4,000 yards at the Victory YMCA (I.M. + Free)

* I did Bryan Kest’s Power Yoga Class From Library of Classes (100 minutes)

Image

Me in my favorite swim suit before swimming!

Thursday:

* I ran 4 miles in 30:17 (7:36 min/mile)

* I swam 3,600 yards at the Victory YMCA (I.M. + Free)

Image

Friday:

* I swam 3,500 yards at the Victory YMCA (I.M. + Free)

* I worked out my triceps + abs at the gym (75 minutes)

Image

Saturday:

* I ran 9 miles in 1:09 (7:40 min/mile)

Image

Sunday (rest + recovery):

* I worked out my shoulders + abs at home (105 minutes)

Image

Wearing my CEP Compression Leg Sleeves ALL DAY LONG!!!

Enjoy your workouts!!!

Xoxo,

Kristin

    1. Kristin

      Hey! Thank you so much for your kind comment!! I really appreciate it!!
      My goal time is around 1:37-1:38ish (I’m hoping).
      Have a wonderful day!!! 🙂

      Reply

      1. Kristin

        Thank you so much! My original goal was to get under 1:40 so I’m happy my goal has changed a bit and I will be happy with any time around 1:38 (give or take). 🙂

    1. Kristin

      Thanks so much!
      Yes, they can, but I’d also recommend using kinesio tape (www.kttape.com),more specifically kt tape pro style! Instructions are on the website!
      Have a great day!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      I appreciate your sweet comment!! Thank you so much!! It means a lot!! In the spring/summer, I compete in aquathlons (run-swim-runs) so I train running and swimming. They both work well together to keep me in great shape!
      Have a fantastic day!! 🙂

      Reply

  1. Amy Christine

    Killer workouts this past week!!! I need to start swimming, it is my weakest sport. My friend and I use to go do laps once a week, she referred to my swimming style as a turtle. It’s true, I need a lot of time in the pool to get better.

    Lots of cheers and support for your upcoming half!!! We all know you are going to kill it!!!!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thank you so much Amy!! You are amazingly supportive and I love it!! You’re awesome!
      Swimming is definitely not easy and it’s hard because even a few days out of the water can make you feel sluggish (unlike running where sometimes time off is beneficial). Swimming is an awesome sport, though- you can get creative with the workouts and it is low impact on the body!! Go for it!! I’m sure you’re awesome!

      Reply

      1. Amy Christine

        Thanks for the cheerleading!! After reading your response my husband and I looked up local pools and found one kind of nearby so might be hitting the water in the near future!

      2. Kristin

        That’s SO great!! You should- I know you will not regret it!! Being in the water is such a different feeling than other activities. It is definitely work but it can also be very soothing and peaceful (the blocking out of sounds while underwater and being completely in tune with yourself and your body). Fantastic!! I can’t wait to hear about it!

    1. Kristin

      Haha, awe, thanks so much!! You’re so sweet and gorgeous!

      My legs are a little sore so I’m trying to think positive that this week will be relaxing enough that my legs loosen up!!

      I really appreciate it!! Have a great day!!! 🙂 🙂

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Haha, thank you so much!!! I really appreciate it!! You will definitely get there because you’re awesome!! 🙂

      Well, 7:15 pace felt easy for 5 miles but I don’t think I’m quite ready for 13 miles at 7:15! Next half marathon I’m definitely going for that pace, but this time (Sunday), I’m going more conservative so I don’t burn out.

      I’m more of a 5ker and normally train my speed work at 6-6:30 pace, but the half marathon has been a completely different speed plan so I am excited to start training for my beloved 5ks again after Sunday. 🙂

      Thank you so much for your kindness!! You are so sweet and I can’t wait to hear about your races!!

      Reply

Talk to me baby!!

