Good morning everyone!!! Before I talk about my Versatile Blog nomination, I want to thank each and every one of you for your kind hearts and for your generous support. I wake up each morning happier than the last, excited to read both your posts and your beautiful comments that you leave on my blog! From the bottom of my heart, THANK YOU! You rock!

Let me first start by thanking Rob from weight2lose2013 for the nomination! THANK YOU!!!!! 

Rob, you are one of the nicest and kindest people in the world AND your support means the world to me! THANK YOU for always leaving upbeat and inspirational comments on my blog!

PLEASE GO CHECK OUT HIS BLOG!!!! Again, his blog is weight2lose2013!!!

Rob, your perseverance is an absolute inspiration!! You are so talented and your enthusiasm is a gift to the world! 

As part of this nomination, I will now reveal 7 facts about myself!!! 

1] Growing up, I had very low self-esteem, so that’s why I’m trying to start an after school program for kids called ROSE (Raising Our Self-Esteem)!

2] My husband, Marc and my mother, Gina are my two best friends!

3] The house I currently live in is approximately one minute away from the house I grew up in. That’s kind of cool!

4] I’m a huge animal activist!!

5] My favorite poet is Sylvia Plath! The sincerity behind her words has always intrigued me.

6] I have trouble sleeping some nights because my mind wanders to far away places and adventurers that I hope to write about one day.

7] I am completely obsessed with Forever21, the store not the age! Hehe!

For Part 2, I’m supposed to nominate 13 of my favorite bloggers (in no particular order)!! 

Okay, so I love you all!!! Honestly, I feel incredibly lucky to be a part of this blogging community and to be able to read your posts! You are all gifted with the ability to write both passionately and honestly. I mean it!!!

I decided to type out 13 of my favorite inspirational quotes and to then match up each quote with a blog that I follow because let’s face it, you all inspire me! In a nutshell, the blog I picked (for each of the quotes) represents the quote in some way, shape, or form:

Let’s get cracking (get it…nutshell…haha?)!

1] (Running From it All): “Do not go where the path may lead, go instead where there is no path and leave a trail.” Ralph Waldo Emerson

2] (2 cups ‘N RUN): “Only those who will risk going too far can possibly find out how far one can go.” T.S. Eliot

3] (Betty LIVIN): “All the world is made of faith, and trust, and pixie dust.” J.M. Barrie, Peter Pan

4] (love each step): “All we have is all we need. All we need is the awareness of how blessed we really are.” Sarah Ban Breathnach

5] (Girl of The Hour): “In the midst of winter, I found there was within me an invincible summer.” Albert Camus

6] (RUN SALT RUN): “Stop wearing your wishbone where your backbone ought to be.” Elizabeth Gilbert

7] (Rainy Writer): “The only way to stay sane is to go a little crazy.” Susanna Kaysen

8] (ADVENTUROUS WANDERINGS): “Sometimes it’s a little better to travel than to arrive.” Robert M. Pirsig

9] (thedancingrunner): “You’ve gotta dance like there’s nobody watching, Love like you’ll never be hurt, Sing like there’s nobody listening, And live like it’s heaven on earth.” William W. Purkey

10] (running for cupcakes): “Imperfection is beauty, madness is genius, and it’s better to be absolutely ridiculous than absolutely boring.” Marilyn Monroe

11] (Daydreams & Shoestrings): “I believe in pink. I believe that laughing is the best calorie burner. I believe in kissing, kissing a lot. I believe in being strong when everything seems to be going wrong. I believe that happy girls are the prettiest girls. I believe that tomorrow is another day and I believe in miracles.” Audrey Hepburn

12] (A UNIVERSAL LIFE): “And, when you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it.” Paulo Coelho

13] (Stuff My Brain Thinks): “None but ourselves can free our minds.” Bob Marley

Rob, THANK YOU again for this nomination!!! 

Have a beautiful day everyone!!!!

Xoxo,

Kristin 

  1. leerunsdistances

    Nice post Kristin!!! And I’ll have to try and check out some of those other blogs. 🙂 Starting up an after school program is an amazing idea!!

    Reply

  2. Running Betty

    The nomination is well deserved – I love your blog, your positivity, and how you are so encouraging of everybody! Great quotes and list of cool blogs to check out! 🙂

    Reply

  3. girlofthehour

    Thank you and congrats on the award 🙂 I appreciate your comments. You’re a very positive person with a great attitude. It’s very uplifting to read your blog. It keeps me going 🙂

    Reply

  4. 2 Cups 'N Run

    I love your random facts especially the first one!! Great, great cause. Your big heart keeps showing itself. 🙂 Good luck.
    Thank you SO much for your nomination, it makes me so happy to read you enjoy my blog! I love the quote you wrote, I’m honored.

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thank you so much and I love your blog!!
      You’re such a sweet person, great lover of life, and hard worker!! I love it!
      I appreciate all of the support you give me, too!!! You’re fantastic!!!

      Reply

  5. Open Up Life

    Congratulations on your nomination for the Versatile Blogger Award! You deserve it! I love the name for your after school program, that is so awesome. Children are the future and they need and deserve love. You are truly a blessing! Love all the quotes that are here.

    I want to thank you for nominating me for the award, and I also agree that everyone in this blogging community is full of talent, love, peace, happiness, joy, kindness and truth. I am inspired every time I enter. May your day be filled with peace, love and bliss! Tammy

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Tammy,
      Thank you SO much for your kind comments!! You are truly a blessing to everyone that you meet because of your love, wisdom, and beauty!!! You are so talented and a wonderful human being!! Have a great day!!!

      Reply

  6. Amy Christine

    OMG!!! I am catching up from a couple busy days where I didn’t get a chance to spend too much in the blogging world. I am reading my favorite blogs (yep, yours is definitely one of them) and I see this post.

    First off, congrats on being nominated. You totally deserve it. Your passion, your positive attitude and smiles are contagious. You are always smiling in your pics!!

    Second, thank you for nominating me. I think that blogging opens the doors to meet some many people that you wouldn’t normally meet in your everyday life. Connecting with people all over the world with similar interests is beyond amazing. I feel it really opens up the world to you from the keys of your laptop.

    The quote was absolutely perfect!!! Thank you again!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Awe, awesome, I’m so happy you like the quote and you’re right about blogging, it’s phenomenal!!! I’m always so happy to read your posts and to read recaps of your latest adventures! I love it!! You’re too fantastic for words!! I love your philosophy on life and your stunning attitude!!

      Reply

  7. RainyWriter

    Wooo hooo … congratulations!

    I think #’s 1, 2, and 3 are really cool …but …

    #4 is UBER COOL!!!! Gooooooo animals!!!!

    And … I see my name, I see my name! (or rather , my blog name … Greg ..that’s my real name 🙂 )
    Thanks for the nomination too …uhmmm …. do I need to do anything?

    And I will certainly visit those other blogs indeed!

    But mostly … MOSTLY … YAHHHH YOU!!!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Haha, awe, thank you so much and I absolutely love your kind, gentle attitude AND your blog!!!
      For the nomination, you can post 7 facts about yourself plus 13 of your favorite blogs.
      Thanks for your great support!!!! 🙂

      Reply

  8. Heidi

    Oh my goodness! Thank you so much for this- it was so needed today!! And that quote- someone just recommended that author to me last week! I am definitely getting one of her books to read now. Kristin, thank you for always being a bright spot in my day. I’m so glad to have found you!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Awe, Heidi, thank you so much X a billion!!! You are so beautiful and positive and I absolutely admire you so much!!! I’m glad you love the quote!!!

      Reply

Talk to me baby!!

