Tehe, okay, so I CAN’T control my excitement ANY longer!! Oh boy, oh BOY, OH BOY!! What a post I have in store for YOU today!

First and foremost, HAPPY THURSDAY TO YA! I hope you’re making some FUN plans for the weekend! Me? YES (if that answers your question)!

I’m SO obnoxiously in love with today’s post that I just don’t care to talk about myself ANY longer, so YES, I have some great weekend plans, now…let’s continue!! FULL STEAM AHEAD!! 

Alright, okay, anyways…SO I’M EXCITED BE-CAUSE…(DRUM ROLL PLEASE!!)…

I’M GOING TO BE ON THE REAL HOUSEWIVES OF… ummm…hmmm…wait, give me a sec, I KNOW THIS! Let’s try again! I completely blew it!

(Take 2! Aaaaand ACTION!!!)

I’M GOING TO BE ON THE REAL HOUSEWIVES OF STAMPED WITH A HEART (Stop it, that IS a city!)!!!!!!!!

(And you go absolutely crazy applauding (and laughing…at me) for my non-existent part on a non-existent show IN a non-existent city! Boy, my life is depressing!)

I’ll respond to your laughter with a very mature, “WHAT-EVER!!” That’s right, I toooold YOU!

Hehe, anyways, moving on, so my whole point with this post is to:

#1- HAVE A LITTLE FUN (Ya think?)!

#2- SHARE MY TAGLINE WITH YOU!

I’m sure most of you have at least heard of the The Real Housewives shows (at some point or another) and know what I’m talking about, but if not, let me enlighten you!

First, let me be clear that I’m by no means the biggest fan! In summary, I’ve watched some, but not all of the episodes. 

Second, just a little insight into the show:

The Real Housewives is a reality television series, following the lives of affluent, bourgeois housewives and professional women in the suburban or urban areas of several American cities, with the suffix of the title taking on the name of that metropolitan region. The series airs on Bravo in the United States, on Slice in Canada, ITV2 in the United Kindom, Arena in Australia, and various other broadcasters internationally.” (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Real_Housewives

Third, with each new season, the “housewives” introduce themselves with a (seemingly) clever one line description of themselves. This tagline defines their role on the show. Actually the taglines are my favorite part, hence, why I’m writing this (possibly silly) post!

With every good post comes good examples so here ya go!!

SOME OF MY FAVORITE WIVES + THEIR ONE LINERS (I’ve highlighted my absolute favs!):

1] Kandi Burruss (Atlanta): “Music may be my passion, but family is forever.”

2] NeNe Leakes (Atlanta): “Success is in my DNA. When one door closes, another one opens.”

Image

NeNe & Kandi (madamenoire.com)

3] Kim Richards (Beverly Hills): “Everybody loves a comeback story, especially starring me.”

4] Kyle Richards (Beverly Hills): “I’m from this town. I know what’s real and I know what’s fake.”

Image

Kim & Kyle (www.zimbio.com)

5] Lisa Vanderpump (Beverly Hills): “Life is a sexy little dance and I like to take the lead.”

Image

(www.celebuzz.com)

6] Lisa Hochstein (Miami): “Everyone loves to underestimate me, and I love to prove everyone wrong.”

Image

(worldredeye.com)

7] Jacqueline Laurita (New Jersey): “I’ve faced my share of challenges but I’m tougher than I look.”

Image

(ashleeholmes.buzznet.com)

8] Heather Thomson (New York): “A true New Yorker never backs down and I’m no exception. HOLLA!”

Image

(allthingsrh.com)

9] Tamra Barney (Orange County): “The best thing about starting over is never looking back.”

10] Vicki Gunvalson (Orange County): “I’m my own boss and it’s time for a raise.”

Image

Vicki & Tamra (www.zimbio.com)

OKAY, OKAY, HEHEHE, HERE IS MINE!!

(Just imagine me walking out, tossing my hair (into an invisible wind), puckering my lips, turning towards the camera, AND THEN…)

“I might be married to Ken and LOVE the color pink, but I’m NO Barbie!” Kristin Milner

Image

MEEE!!!!

 

BAM!!! WHATCHA THINK?! (If only Marc had been named Ken, but oh wellsss, you get my point!)

WAIT, YOU’RE NOT GETTING OFF THE HOOK THAT EASY!!! WHAT’S YOURS???!!! PLEASE SHARE!!!! 

(Please with a cherry on top!!!)

Xoxo,

Kristin 

  1. weight2lose2013

    You look wonderful in the photo! Reading this really made me thing about my current, boring tagline. I’m going to work on it, update my blog and post it here. Excellent post, Kristin!

    Reply

  2. beth squire

    That was cute. I do not watch the real housewives because of all my training. I actually do not watch any television. I wish I took the time to dress up more…maybe when I have the right guy to dress up for

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Oh, you’re beautiful regardless of whether you dress up or not!! That’s for sure!! 😉
      Thank you so much for the compliment AND I know sometimes it’s hard to find time to do anything else BUT train!! I get that!! You hard worker YOU!!! 😉

      Reply

  3. courtruns4cupcakes

    Oh my gosh those shows… It amazes me how catty and immature grown women can be, but they are so entertaining at the same time! I cannot come up with my own tagline, zero creativity in my brain today!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Oh, haha, well you’d have a fab tagline if you were on the show, I’m sure of it!! BECAUSE you’re just SO cool! 😉
      Yes, I know, I don’t like any immaturity in my life…I really don’t! I enjoy some of the aspects of the show (the charities they talk about, insight into their lifestyle, etc.), but certainly can’t take much of the arguing!! 😉

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Haha, no worries, that is understandable!! You are VERY clever and witty though! 😉
      Thank you so much, too!! I’m glad you liked it!! 😉

      Reply

  4. alsoranagain

    Ha ha! Clever post, Kristin!

    Umm…mine: “I tell it like it is even if you don’t want to hear it.”

    Ugh. I need to work on that. Something tells me Andy Cohen isn’t going to be knocking on my door anytime soon.

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      HAHA!!!! I love it!! You’re SO funny!!
      Your tagline is a GREAT one!! That is definitely one Andy Cohen would LOVE!! Thanks so much for sharing!! Too cool!
      You’re wonderful!!!

      Reply

  5. Miss Harper Lee

    So much fun! My human mommy is a little obsessed with the Real Housewives, and she’s been trying forever to think of a tagline she could use, but no luck. Maybe she could come up with one for me. Here goes, for when Andy Cohen decides to do a Real Dogs of the Dog Park: “I might seem obedient, but I can howl with the best of them.”

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      LOVE, LOVE, LOVE your sweet tagline!! Your mommy did a GREAT job!! I laughed when I read it because it’s just SO adorable!!
      The Real Housewives are pretty cool AND I really hope Andy Cohen decides to start a Real Dogs of the Dog Park!! I love it!! My Italian Mastiff Prince would LOVE it because he watches the Housewives with me!! Hehe!

      Reply

Talk to me baby!!

