In the darkness, I look, but I can’t see your face. WHERE ARE YOU?

Image

(fineartamerica.com)

You gave my husband strength: Why not me? WHERE ARE YOU?

Image

(poisonandwine.blogspot.com)

I sit, then stand, then sit, and stumble…out the door…WHERE ARE YOU?

Image

(weheartit.com)

I go back inside. I couldn’t find you. WHERE ARE YOU?

Image

(imgfave.com)

My coffee is cold- my body is shivering… WHERE ARE YOU?

Image

(weheartit.com)

I open my pink laptop; I search for your smile: WHERE ARE YOU?

Image

(www.2quick.com)

I READ THIS.

Image

I FOUND YOU,  MY LOVELY MOTIVATION!! NOW, I’M GOING FOR A RUN!! 

WHAT MOTIVATES YOU TO RUN/EXERCISE??!! 

ME? WHEN MY MIND CONTINUES TO TELL ME, “YOU CAN’T,” I LOOK IN THE MIRROR AND SAY, “WATCH ME!!”

HAPPY FRIDAY PEEPS!! YOU ALL MADE IT TO THE WEEKEND!! HOO-RAY!!

To quote THE Cat from The Cat in the Hat movie:

“I’m the — in the —, there’s no doubt about that, I’m a super fun-super-diferous feline…who’s here to make sure that you’re …Meeline? Keylime? Turpentine? I got nothin’. I’m not so good with the rhyming. Not really no.”

Ha, that about sums up my Friday to a T; although, I am quite good with the whole rhyming thaaang!! I had a GREAT run this morning, but unfortunately have been a wee bit tired ever since. I’ve been light on my words (not on my toes) for the most part, struggling to complete my own sentences. It has been a wordless Friday fo sho!!

Have you ever had a day like this?

Well, to sum it up:

GO OUT THERE AND KNOCK YOUR OWN SOCKS OFF!! SHOW SO MUCH MOTIVATION THAT YOU SURPRISE EVEN YOURSELF!!

(But hey, don’t really knock your socks off. That would cause some nasty blisters!)

THIS WEEKEND, HAVE A GREAT… RUN/SWIM/WALK/SPIN/YOGA/BLAH/BLAH/BLAH/BLAH!!

(Told you I was wordless!!!)

Xoxo,

Kristin

 

 

    1. Kristin

      Thank you SO much Rob!! What a beautiful comment!! It really means a lot to me to know that you like/are inspired by my posts! So wonderful!!

      Reply

  1. piratebobcat

    Niiiiiiiiiice! I remember when I finished my first ‘healthy’ marathon, I got so emotional and I went on social media and proclaimed how you can do everything you set your mind to. You can do it! Haha, I felt like it was like a drunk text to an ex, but I still stand by it!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Haha, I love it and I’m glad you still stand by it!! That’s awesome and very true! The body responds to the mind! Positive thoughts go a loooong way!! 😉
      Thanks so much for your comment!

      Reply

  2. Amy Christine

    You win, I am motivated!!!

    Some mornings I need that when my alarm goes off at 6am!!! My body says, “Warm bed, comfy pillow” but mind says, “BIKINI, GET UP, GET UP, GET UP!!!!!”

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Haha, oh yes, bikini thoughts always inspire!! You’re so right! It’s definitely hard to get up some mornings, but when done, there is no feeling like it!! 😉
      I always LOVE your comments!! Thanks so much!! XOXO!!

      Reply

  3. 2 Cups 'N Run

    Very cute!
    Isn’t it the worse, to lose our motivation…. I usually find it pretty quick, just because (can’t explain it, guess I’m wordless too), a good night’s sleep (or a mediocre night’s sleep) usually makes a big difference for the better in my mood/motivation, so good thing I run in the morning.

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Yes, working out in the morning definitely helps with my motivation, too!! Usually, as the day progresses, I have less and less motivation to run, swim, etc. I agree with you very much!! XOXO!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      It’s beautiful, isn’t it? No I didn’t take the picture. I WISH!! 😉

      Wow, what a lovely view!! That’s so amazing you were running there!!

      Reply

  4. lindapano

    It’s when The body says no and head says Yes you realy see your strenght…… It’s also when winners are made btw 😉 Keep up The good work inspiring The people Around you<3

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Awe, XOXO, you sweet blogger, you!!! Thank you so much!! So true, too about body no/mind yes concept!! Mind over matter is such a powerful idea!!
      Have a beautiful weekend!!!

      Reply

  5. Courtney

    Love this! Music is my biggest motivator…I make playlists especially for running with all of the jams that pump me up!

    Reply

  6. leerunsdistances

    Love this post you amazing writer you! Seeing that today is a rest day I’ll use this for inspiration during my long run tomorrow 🙂

    Reply

  7. asolid

    Love it girl!! awesome way to set up how it really goes through your mind some days!! Just gotta find that motivation deep within and prove the haters wrong!! 🙂

    Reply

Talk to me baby!!

