I’m here reporting to you live about my Rock Star Status!! Oh yeah baby, I’m a total rock star today because…

Image

(themetapicture.com)

A NEW STUDY SHOWS…THAT I’M A ROCK STAR!!! 

Hehe, seriously though, I’m a rock star because…

#1, I SWAM THIS MORNING!! Yep, yep…aren’t ya proud of me? Swim #2 in the books…CHECK!! I’m telling ya, I’m breaking records people, I’m breaking records! Let’s be real, who has ever swam 2 days IN A ROW?! Michael Phelps? Uh NO, Phelps puts the P in PLEEEASE!! Haha, I’m only kidding, I don’t think Guinness World Records will be knocking down my door anytime soon, BUT HEY, it’s the small accomplishments in life, right?

Image

(www.masdepoker.com)

TRUE STORY: I’ve met Michael Phelps before aaaand… more than once? YES! Cool? YES! I can still picture our meeting SO VIVIDLY in my head, like it was only yesterday…haha, I’m seriously kidding, well, about the whole “like it was only yesterday” dramatics, but I do remember meeting him at NBAC (North Baltimore Aquatic Club) during our annual Christmas dual meet! You see, his team dualed our team to a fun, friendly swim meet each and every year aaaand… DID I LOOK FORWARD TO IT? OF COURSE! WAS IT BECAUSE OF MICHAEL PHELPS? NOPE! You see, I met him (for the first time) when he was 11 (and I was 11) aaaand we all know he didn’t receive “Olympic Golden Boy” status until 15. BUT WAIT, back to our meeting…I think he said something to me like, “GOOD SWIM” OR “NICE SWIM”…SWOON, it was totally epic; although, I’m sure it means more to me NOW then it did to the 11, 12, and 13 year old Kristin! Awe, little, cute Middle School Kristin…hmm, I wonder what happened?

Image

(www.zimbio.com)

…Aaaand FINALLY #2 (I bet you were wondering if I was ever going to get here), I RAN THIS MORNING!! Really??? I swam AND I ran IN THE SAME DAY (about an hour apart)???? WHO ME???

GIVE ME AN A!!! A!!!

GIVE ME A W!!! W!!!

GIVE ME AN E!!! E!!!

WHAT DOES THAT SPELL?! AWE???

YEP, I’M IN TOTAL AWE THAT I DID BOTH!! BET YA THOUGHT I WAS GOING TO SPELL AWESOME!!

Well, irregardless, have an A*W*E*S*O*M*E DAY!!!

Xoxo,

Kristin  

    1. Kristin

      Thanks! It’s funny because when I first met him, I remember thinking of him like “Wow, he’s that really awesome/fast swimmer” so I guess I was pretty accurate because a few years later, Michael Phelps turned into MICHAEL PHELPS!! 🙂

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Haha, thank you Angie, I’m so glad you asked about the racing part!! Hehe!! I actually decided to head to the pool earlier than 7 am and actually it was a better time to go because they had all of the lanes opened up SO I decided to go faaaar away from anyone else (it’s an aquatic center so there are lots of lanes), towards the end of the pool and actually I was pleasantly surprised that only 1 person tried to race me!! I ignored him though! 😉

      Reply

  1. Charlotte

    I think you are a rock star! Good job on the swimming and running in the same day. Seriously, many wouldn’t do that! Very physical day for you. I think it’s cool that you met Phelps. Even if it was when you guys were 11. 🙂

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Awe, thank you for the very kind compliments!! I feel like I’m getting back to my old self with swimming. I know it has only been a couple days, but still, it feels good!! I really appreciate your support!! XOXO!! 🙂

      Reply

  2. Julie the Workaholic

    Awesome story…but at the same time? I’m basking in my new rock star status because I kick butt and take names doing what I do at the office and if I have to? Can provide a survey that says just that!

    Thanks, Kristin, for posting this, as it elicited a smile I wasn’t expecting AND made me want to go swim, which, actually, is not the best idea, because I haven’t opened the pool, yet, but yes!!!!! So much good stuff here!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hehe, thank you Julie!! JULIE, I have no doubt in my mind that YOU ARE A ROCK STAR!! You are the complete package- beauty, brains, and humor!! I’m totally your groupie because YOU ROCK!! Thanks so much for your support and kindness!!

      Reply

  3. jennslife22

    Wow great job with all the workouts !! I wish I would have ran today but I did Pilates and walked my dog after school 🙂

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hey, there is nothing wrong with that!! That is plenty of goodness to go around!! Great job on your workouts!! I’m sure your dog loves you, too for it!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thanks!! Your legs feel a little bit like jello!! Ugh, I do a couple run-swim-runs each summer and wow, the second run (after the swim) is tough!! Especially since the swim is in the ocean with high waves!

      Reply

  4. leerunsdistances

    Ummm rockstar you get a double rockstar and two gold stars for your efforts chica! So proud of ya! And you got to rub shoulders with “The Human Fish” aka Michael Phelps sweet!!! I but you coulda smoked him in the pool if you wanted haha lol 🙂

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Haha Lee, IF ONLY I were that good! 🙂 I can’t imagine the feeling of swimming Michael Phelps fast!! Wow!! Thanks for your confidence boost, though!! 😉 Hehe, I love gold stars!! HOORAY!! AWESOME!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Haha THANKS!!! I’m feeling pretty good about it and shhh, don’t tell, but I did it again today!! I feel like I’m getting into a groove!! Thanks for your fantastic comment and your loving encouragement!! You rock!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Yes, you’re right, I love that wonderful feeling of accomplishment when finished. It feels great and I feel so energized!! Thanks for your loving support!! XOXO!! Have a great day!!

      Reply

  5. piratebobcat

    Yay!!! You should go around telling people “Without me, it’s just aweso.” Haha, I actually had a shirt once that said that. BTW, not to name drop or anything, but a couple years ago I interviewed that tall swimmer (2nd from left) for a video I made about when he and some other Olympians came to town to surprise some swim students.

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Awe, that’s SO cool!! All of those guys are super awesome and crazy fast!! What a great interview! 🙂
      Haha, I love the aweso shirt idea!! I could totally rock it!!

      Reply

  6. runsaltrun

    I love this post! You rock. Congrats on the great workouts and if you ever find yourself back in Baltimore you better tell me!

    I don’t know Michael Phelps but he went to my high school (younger than me) and I graduated with his sister. So I’m not quite as much of a rockstar, but a rockstar slightly removed haha. 🙂

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Oh, I will DEFINITELY tell you if I’m in Baltimore again!! I find myself in Baltimore every now and then so I’ll give you a heads up! I love it! I’m a writer so I sometimes go to the Baltimore Book Festival and sit at my companies booth.
      Haha, and that’s very cool that you graduated with his sister!! You’re still a rockstar because you’re so sweet and cool and awesome! I’m not a rockstar, just a girl that has met a rockstar when she was younger!! But it’s cool to remember! 🙂 Thanks for your sweetness and have a great day!!

      Reply

  7. Lauren

    Great job getting back to swimming! And running! I love doing two workouts in a day, it definitely makes you feel like a rockstar! haha

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thank you and YES, IT DOES!!! 🙂 🙂 I appreciate your kind words!! Great job to you, too Lauren!! You’re so awesome and such a hard worker! 🙂

      Reply

  8. urbanempress

    Awesome job with the swim this morning! And that’s so amazing that you met him! (though I must admit I was very distracted by Nathan Adrian that I had to re-read your post a few times lol swoooon)

    Reply

Talk to me baby!!

