HEY EVERYONE!! I hope you’re having a bright, sunshiny weekend! It’s Sun*Day, which means, Fun*Day! I plan to soak up the sun with the best of em’! Also, GO ME because I swam 5 days this week!! Well, alright, alright!! I met my goal and it feels…GRRREAT!!! I swam a total of (about) 20,000 yards this week!! 

HOW HAS YOUR WEEKEND BEEN GOING? ANY FUN RACES? ANY FUN AT ALL…?

THE DOG PARK…such a cute place to be, right?! I LOVE GOING TO THE DOG PARK BECAUSE…

1} Well, duh, because ALL OF THE DOGS OF COURSE!! They’re just SO darn cute…I could just pinch their little (or big) faces until they cry MERCY. Cuteness galore every which way I look!! My pincers are always out ready to latch a hold of THE FIRST cutie pie I see!! I’m also a huge freak about doggy lips!! Weird, I KNOW, but, I can’t help it! What can I say, I LOVE KISSING DOG LIPS!! The rubbery goodness is just so kissable!! COME TO MAMA!!! (This is what I say (in my head) when I spot a kissable dog + I spread my arms and get this really strange grin on my face like I gotcha!))These are my sisters dogs (Bailey and Chewy) and they are Aaaa-DORABLE! Look at that lip, will ya?! Bailey is puckering up for Auntie Kristin!! Mmmmmmmuah!!!! 

Image

2} DOG PARK CLIQUES…ha, such a funny phrase, but it’s true!! You got the “COOL DOGS,” the “NEW DOGS,” the “ANTI-SOCIAL DOGS” (which IS an oxymoron because they do socialize with each other),  the “OLD DOGS,” the “DO NOTHING BUT DRINK WATER DOGS,” the “CRA CRA DOGS” (that spin in circles and chase each others tails), the “HOWLERS,” the “BITERS,” the “FIGHTERS” (they don’t actually fight, they just proclaim their ability to throw down if need be, like if their bottoms have been smelled one too many times), the “POOPERS” (that do nothing but…well, you know), the “SCOOPERS” (hello humans), and finally US (the coolest on earth)! I hate to brag, BUT the “COOL DOGS” hang near us…yep, they do!!

Image

3} SUN ANYONE?! The dog park is A GREAT place to get your Vitamin D!! Prince ALWAYS brings his trusty hat to protect his bald head from the suuuun. SAFETY FIRST!!

Image

EXTRA DOGGY PICS:

Image

 

Image

 

Image

Oh aaaand this is ANOTHER REASON I loooove the dog park!! A tired dog is a good dog, that’s for sure!!

Image

  1. atwinthing33

    Your doggies are adorable jealous and that is a cute flag tank! I wished we lived close I’d make you run with me and borrow a dog!!! Go you for the swimming. I stood in the pool in February? Does that count hahahah…. I biked for you lol. I did 32 miles and was soooooo hot! It is 81 today so makes me too hot! Someday we should do a relay! You can swim!!!! Have a good day and I wish I had the will to swim….

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Awww, oh my gosh, that’s SUCH a great idea!! A relay!! Fun, fun!! Well, THANK YOU for biking for me!! I feel the burn already- Hehe! Yeah, it;s about 80-something here, too! It feeels good (after all the snow). Haha, I’m sure if we lived closer, we’d definitely run together! We’d make fab running partners for sure!

      Reply

      1. Kristin

        Haha, that’s right!! I’m looking to do a 5k the beginning of June, so I’m not sure I’ll do it due to tapering, BUT I will definitely go and cheer you on!! For sure!! Which race are you doing? The half? I’d definitely love to meet you! Where do you live? 🙂

    1. Kristin

      THANKS!! Prince weighs more than me!! He’s a cane corso (aka Italian mastiff). He’s a big sweetie, too! Everybody knows Prince and loves him!!
      HAPPY SUNDAY!! Hope you’re having a great weekend!!

      Reply

  2. weight2lose2013

    Awesome post, Kristin! I love dogs, and my little pup is always a happy little guy. Your dogs are beautiful. I agree, nothing quite like having a dog that is happy and tired at the end of the day!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Haha, oh yes, a tired dog is always a good thing!! Thanks, the blue dog is mine but the other cutie pie is one of Prince’s new friends!! Sweet dog!
      I absolutely LOVE dogs, too!! They make me so happy! Awww, happy dogs are so fun!!

      Reply

  3. Courtney

    Cuuuuute! I haven’t been to do a dog park with Meatball yet but it’s on our list of things to do. ☺️ I love the park about the cliques. Toooo funny. 😂

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Haha, thanks!! The dog park is awesome!! It’s just like watching kids play! They all have very different personalities!! OMG, Meatball!! What a darling name! LOVE! 🙂

      Reply

  4. Charlotte

    First of all, you are beautiful! Your doggie is handsome too. One of my dogs is the park butt sniffer. He seems to really learn alot by sniffing butts. My other boy is the barker. He will just sit down and bark. You are right about doggies get into cliques. The cool dogs vs the nerd dogs lol Great post.

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Haha, thank you so much for your sweet comments!! You’ve really made my night with the beautiful comment and Prince said you made his night, too with the handsome comment!! He gives you two paws up and I give you two enthusiastic thumbs up (and a hug)!! XOXO!!! That’s so funny about your dogs- just sooo cute!! Dogs really learn so much from sniffing each other out!! Nothing wrong with that! Haha and the dog cliques are really funny, too- it’s amazing to watch!

      Reply

  5. katehouse89

    What a great day!!! That looks like an awesome dog park. And your pup is adorable!! Millie has one more round of shots and then we can take her to the local dog park. I can’t wait 🙂 So glad you got to spend the day with Prince! What a handsome guy!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thank you so much!! XOXO!! Prince is such a sweet guy!! He’s full of energy (lots of energy) and sweetness!! I love spending time with him! Thanks so much for your kind comment! Prince says THANK YOU for the compliment, too! Awww, you and Millie are going to have the best time at the dog park. It’s lots and lots of fun!! You see lots of funny stuff! It’s a definite source of entertainment!

      Reply

  6. Lisa Macy Coaching

    Love me some doggies! I have 3 myself and they are my babies! Your furry baby is precious too! And all his friends! 😀

    Oh, and if that cute American flag top disappears out of your closet……it’ll be in mine! Love it! 😀

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Haha, I love it!! If it disappears, at least I’ll know it’ll be in good hands!! 😉
      Dogs are SO much fun to be around and to play with! Wow, 3 doggies!! That’s extra, EXTRA fun!!

      Reply

  7. Cat Hiles

    Prince is ADORABLE!!! I love dogs with giant heads, I just want to smoosh their faces and kiss them! I totally get the dog-kissing thing.

    Out of my two dogs, Stumpy (basset hound) is a howler, and Dougal (mutt) is a serial humper! Seriously, it’s so bad! We actually don’t go to dog parks so much anymore because of Dougal’s humping habit.

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Haha, oooo Dougal- what a cutie pie!! Oh my, Stumpy!! What a cute name and I totally get why he’s a howler! Basset hounds are sooo cute!! AND YES, dogs with big heads are soooo good to kiss on!! There is just so much to kiss! 😉 XOXO! Thanks for the compliment with Prince, too!! He’s so funny!

      Reply

  8. 2 Cups 'N Run

    We used to have 2 dogs, and taking them to the park or the beach was such a big, fun part of our life, almost everyday. Your dog is so cute! I love that picture of him with his tongue sticking out, waiting for the ball.

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thank you SO MUCH and yes, I love taking him to the park/beach! It’s so much fun to spend time with him and to see him so happy!
      Haha, it seems like he always has his tongue sticking out! He’s so funny!! He loves catching the ball!! That’s his favorite thing!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Wow, well your mom is very amazing!! That’s phenomenal!! It takes lots of hard work which I’m sure you’ve seen her do lots of!
      Thanks for the comment, too!! Yay, you’re awesome!!

      Reply

  9. sarahdudek80

    I love this. I am slowly breaking my husband and I think he is starting to want a dog. He just said not a black lab because my parent’s has too much energy. Keep the dog vibes coming!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Haha, what a cutie pie!! Aww, what a sweetie running at the park! It’s a great feeling to see your dog like that, just enjoying life!! 🙂 Wow, and 13!! That’s amazing!! YAY!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Awww how neat!! It’s amazing how much fun people have with their dogs!! Sometimes I think people have more fun than the dogs do!! Haha!! I love the name, too- bow wow beach!! SO cute!! You need a dog ASAP!! 😉

      Reply

  10. runsaltrun

    Prince is SO CUTE!!! Betty would go crazy if I took her to a dog park. She LOVES dogs so much. I’ve always been a cat person but she gets so excited that I’m kind of turning into a dog person too. Unfortunately we can’t have one right now because we are in an apartment, but maybe one day when we have a house. Then we will have to find a cool dog park to visit too!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Betty is just such a cutie!! Prince would love Betty very much! He loves giving kids kisses and making them laugh! He’s silly like that! Cats are really cute, too! I’m very allergic to cats, though, but it’s always really bummed me out because I love them so much. As I’m running through the neighborhood I see so many cats and I always talk to them when I’m passing by. Cats are just so cool and observant- I love that about them! 🙂

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Awww, YES, isn’t it FUN? It’s really a great bonding experience between you and your dogs!! I do agree!! 4 doggies!! You’re constantly surrounded by cuteness! LOVE IT! Have a great day!

      Reply

  11. Lauren @ ihadabiglunch

    If dogs weren’t so gosh darn expensive I would have five by now I swear. So cute!! Plus they MAKE you get outside and be active, which is never a bad thing. I guess I shouldn’t be surprised that dog cliques exist but that still made me laugh out loud haha

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Haha, I’m so glad you laughed!! I love to hear that!! Dogs are so adorable aren’t they? You’re right, getting outdoors with your dog is always fun!! Prince really does push me to get outside and enjoy!!

      Reply

  12. piratebobcat

    Looks like a fun time! But hahaha, I love how all dogs make that exact same expression when humans put clothes/costumes on them. It’s like a mix of humiliation and betrayal.

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Haha, YES, I know!! When I put stuff on him, he looks at me like I’m crazy, resists, but then finally accepts because he knows I’m far more persistent than he is! Haha, works like a charm!!

      Reply

  13. Amy Christine

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE the pics of the dogs!

    Dog parks are so much fun! It’s watching them come in the gate then just take off and go say hi to literally every other dog there. And if it rains, beeline it straight for the biggest puddle of mud there is.

    And then the nap all the way home!! Too much excitement!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      HAHAHA, yes, Prince does, too!! Oh my gosh, he goes right for the puddles, the ditches…you name it!! Ha! YES, Prince naps allll the way home and when he gets home, too (which is great). I love to watch the dogs come in the gate… and all of the other dogs are so excited! Just so cute!

      Reply

Talk to me baby!!

