Hey ya’ll!! Welcome to Monday Madness! Kristin’s out swimming or running or…I don’t know, doing something (obnoxiously) constructive like YOU (oops, did I say that out loud?)! Well it doesn’t matter (what she’s doing) anyways because I’m here NOW to annoy and harass you for the next few minutes (whoops, another slip of the tongue). Allow me to introduce myself will ya! (It wasn’t a question, it was a demand!)

MY NAME IS TESTY TUESDAY and I can be quite testy sometimes (especially on Tuesdays)!! Trust me, I don’t want to be here anymore than you want me here (especially on a crappy Monday) so just sit down (oh right, you probably already are), be (very) still, and listen (if you want, I mean, I really don’t care)! 

WHY I’M BOMBARDING KRISTIN’S BLOG! (Again, not a question!) SO I’m here to test your optimism! I’m a pessimist by nature (especially on Mondays) so BAH HUMBUG to you and “your little dog, too”! I’m going to show you several photos and YOU BETTER tell me THE FIRST thing that pops into your head, O-K??!! YES (sir that is)! You see, I’m polling wordpress to see how many people are like me…you know, the “Negative Nancy’s” of the world! AND I HOPE your name is Nancy, too because that would be extra funny to me! I need to know (NOW) how many of YOU let the “Monday blues” get you down and effect your Tuesday AND I hope it’s a lot because THEN I’ll know that I’m not the only one with the nickname Testy Tuesday (and NO, I’m not telling you my real name)!

ANYWAYS, SO HERE WE GO!! IT’S ME (PESSIMIST) VS. KRISTIN (OPTIMIST)!!

#1 (falabra.com): 

Image

ME: When I hear HELLO, I automatically think GOODBYE! BAH HUMBUG!! 

KRISTIN: New opportunities! Anything is possible! 

#2 (favim.com):

Image

ME: Haha, how long are they going to last? FOREVER?! Yeah right! BAH HUMBUG! 

KRISTIN: The beauty of love! They are glowing! 

#3 (christene.squidoo.com):

Image

ME: Aaaand I wasn’t invited to this party? HOW RUDE! 

KRISTIN: Such imagination! What superb characters!

#4 (tavelguidesouthamerica.blogspot.com):

Image

ME: UGH! All I see is people, people everywhere! GO AWAY! BAH HUMBUG!

KRISTIN: What a fashion finish! Such beauty! 

#5 (www.andrearileyphotography.com):

Image

ME: HA! What cute frenemies!

KRISTIN: Best friends! Will be high fashion models for sure! 

#6 (www.veterinariansinbirmingham.com):

Image

ME: YUCK! Imagine all the drool and dog hair they accumulate! BAH HUMBUG!! 

KRISTIN: Kisses for everyone! PUCKER UP!

#7 (rich.buzznet.com):

Image

ME: I’ll pop her bubble if that’s THE LAST thing I do!

KRISTIN: What a beautiful carefree girl! I love it!

#8 (www,cakechooser.com):

Image

ME: What annoying, cheerful colors! I’m going to eat all of the cupcakes so I don’t have to see them anymore! BAH HUMBUG!

KRISTIN: NEVER want to eat them because they’re SO adorable! 

#9 (philip.greenspun.com):

Image

ME: They’ll be sitting in traffic for hours! BAH HUMBUG!

KRISTIN: Oh, how I LOVE the city!

#10 (debzramblings.blogspot.com):

Image

ME: Watch out for the Headless Horseman! BAH HUMBUG!

KRISTIN: The light in darkness! Inspiring! 

SO, WHAT’S THE VERDICT? ARE YOU A PESSIMIST LIKE ME OR AN OPTIMIST LIKE KRISTIN?! SHARE NOW!! 

BAH HUMBUG,

Testy Tuesday

    1. Kristin

      Haha, yeah, I know!! I really don’t think I gave my sweet tooth enough credit that despite the cuteness of the cupcakes, I’d have to devour them all!! 😉 So true!! I’m glad I made you laugh, too!!! YAY!!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Haha, ohhhh trust me, I have my days, too!! Oh do I!! 😉 I definitely have some pessimistic days but I really try to snap myself out of it! Thank you so much though!! 🙂

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hehe!! Oh I know I’d eat ALL of them!! Haha!! After appreciating the beauty, I couldn’t hold out very long! Too yummy!! I agree with you- I can be pessimistic as well! I try to give myself perspective though and (I think) that’s what I was trying to do with this post!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      YES Shawna, you’re awesome!!! Life is full of love!! I definitely have my days, that’s for sure, but I try to put perspective into the negativity to quickly change my mindset to positive!! It’s a journey, that’s for sure!!

      Reply

  1. Cat Hiles

    I’m pretty optimistic most of the time, but I definitely have my Negative Nancy moments! I always try to turn them around as soon as possible though–it’s tiring being negative!

    LOVE this post, it definitely put a smile on my face 😀

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Awwww, yay, I love that my post made you smile! I know it was kind of silly, but that was definitely the point! 😉 Awesome!! Oh yes, I have my moments, too but you’re right, it’s always about turning them around and gaining perspective!!

      Reply

  2. irenejean

    If I want to eat the cupcakes because they look delicious, does that make me an optimist? 🙂 I see myself as more of an optimist, but I have bad days once in a while. I strive to see the positive in everything 🙂

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Haha, yes, you’re definitely an optimist!! I do agree very much! Ha, I’m with you…I want to eat the cupcakes because they are so beautiful and I’m sure delicious!! I couldn’t resist a whole bunch of cupcakes like that- too yuuuumy!
      I have bad days, too but it’s all about perspective and turning your frown upside down like you said!! You rock!!! 🙂 Happy Tuesday!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      That’s good!! It’s never easy to make the transition!! Meditation helps me a lot!! I really try to focus on the positive but it’s never easy!! I’m proud of you!! AND THANKS, hooray, I’m so glad you like it!!! XOXO!! Happy Tuesday!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      That’s great!! It’s never easy!! I definitely have my days so it’s a constant state of awareness!! XOXO!!! Happy Tuesday!! You’re wonderful and sweet!

      Reply

  3. leerunsdistances

    I’m definitely the optimist! I like proving skeptics wrong and turning lemons into sweet lemonade haha 🙂

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Very good point and TRUE!!! I love that about you!! Your positiveness really shines through on your posts so YES, you are a little ray of sunshine!! XOXO!

      Reply

Talk to me baby!!

