Happy (almost Friday) Thursday!!! Let me introduce you to my past selves!! Enjoy!! 

1} COLLEGE KRISTIN: The University of Virginia was SUCH a fun place to be! I have so many GREAT memories from college!! Let me tell ya, college Kristin loved her makeup, skirts, and high heels!! Wow, I’ve definitely transformed a bit. I mean, I still love makeup (to death), but I’ve totally transitioned to platform flip flops/leggings Kristin!

ImageImage

2} MODEL KRISTIN: I modeled some in college and it was a pretty cool experience! I met some neat photographers and took some gnarly pictures!

Image

3} TEACHER KRISTIN (high school edition): Right out of college, I taught 12th grade and 10th grade English. Although it was a pretty cool experience (the students loved me), I discovered teaching was not for me. I liked the teaching part; however, did NOT enjoy the discipline aspect. I mean, let’s be real, how serious could 12th graders take me anyways, considering I was only 3 years old than them?

Image

4} TEACHER KRISTIN (middle school edition): After teaching high school English for a year, I decided to try middle school aaaand… one word…HA! Again, I was a big hit with the kids, but did NOT enjoy butting heads with them over the rules! The majority of the students were very respectful, but wow, the others…AT-TO-THE-TUDE!!!

Image

5} ENGAGED KRISTIN: Oh, this girl was SO happy! Oddly enough, the day I got engaged, I was wearing a shirt that said I’M WORTH IT (with a big studded diamond ring). I think all of my hints finally paid off!!

Image

 

WHAT’S YOUR FAVORITE MEMORY OF YOURSELF?!

XOXO!!!!

  1. piratebobcat

    Haha, very nice! I bet it was hard teaching when you’re so close in age. I loved my college experience (Ohio University). That’s where I met Jennie and I was even on the cheerleading team. Loved it!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Awww how fun!! College is SO great, right? The many experiences you go through!! I love that you were a cheerleader! So cool! I’m sure that was tons of fun!!!
      Yes, it was very hard teaching students that considered me a student!! 😉 😉

      Reply

      1. piratebobcat

        Oh wow, awesome! Yes, soak up every moment. You’ll treasure those times forever! I wear OU gear in my races and ALWAYS get comments from people! Go ‘Cats!

    1. Kristin

      Haha, YES!!! The students even told me…you’re too nice to yell at us!! 😉
      I coach swimming in the summers and I definitely experience some eye rolling, etc. Haha!!
      THANKS FOR YOUR COMMENT!! YOU’RE AWESOME!!

      Reply

  2. thedancingrunner

    Love all of these photos of you! So cool that you were a teacher too…and I know the kiddos loved you!! I actually used to work in Newport News for a little bit while I went to school out in Hampton! Small world!!!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      I know, it really is a small world!! That’s so neat you lived in Hampton/worked in Newport News! I love it!! Really, it’s so neat you know that places I talk about on my blog!! XOXO!!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      HAHA!!!! This is a cool comment FOR SURE!!! Thanks, that really makes me feel gooood!!! I went through stages of insecurity in college and beyond so YAY ROB, for making me feel proud!! XOXO!! Have a great day!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      That’s awesome!! Tennis is great! It’s amazing to look back at the things that made as feel strong! I’m happy you look back on your high school days fondly!! YAY!!!
      You’re so sweet!! I hope you have a fabulous day!!! XOXO!!! 🙂

      Reply

  3. sarahdudek80

    These pics are so cool. Thank you so much for sharing. I always thought middle school was the hardest age to deal with. My parents taught middle school P.E. together for almost 30 years..brave people! Loved the pics.

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thanks so much Sarah!! Oh my gosh, your parents taught PE together?! Oh, wow, is that adorable or WHAT?! How cool they worked together!! So sweet!! And you’re right, brave, BRAVE people!! Hehe! Have a great day!!! 🙂

      Reply

  4. live run coffee

    What you said about discipline is really interesting, I never thought that would be a difficult part of teaching. But it’s easy to feel like you just want to be friends with your students I’m sure! Haha this was a cute post 😀

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thank you SO much!!! XOXO!!
      Yeah, discipline is definitely a hard aspect of teaching. If only teachers could go into their classrooms and just teach but unfortunately (for lots of teachers) it doesn’t work that way. I loved teaching the material, but…the hard part was convincing the students to listen! 🙂
      HAVE A GREAT WEEKEND!!!!

      Reply

  5. Open Up Life

    Love your flashback journey, thank you for sharing. My favorite memory is when I gave birth to my son, who is now 25 and married to the most sweet and loving woman. May your weekend be filled with peace, love and bliss!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Awww, LOOOVE your dream!!! You should totally go for it!!! No, I’m not a teacher now!! I’m a children’s book author! I often think about teaching high school dance though!! I really think I’d love it!! 🙂

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Wow, you’re amazing and yes, I’m sure you’ve experienced (just a little) stress during your 17 years! 😉 I’m sure you have tons of great memories, too!!! Have a wonderful weekend!! Thank you SO much for sharing!!!

      Reply

  6. Lauren @ ihadabiglunch

    I have a feeling that teaching middle school would be a total nightmare. I think it’d be fun to teach high school but yeah, it’d be weird disciplining people who I could technically hang out with if I really wanted to haha. All these pics are so nostalgic! My favorite memory of myself is playing basketball! I played on the varsity team and even though it seems like light years away it’s cool to see pictures of myself and remember how fun that was!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Lauren, I love basketball and can seriously imagine how cute you were as a basketball player!! That’s so cool!! My dad was a great basketball player and I honestly wish I would have given it a go! I played lots with him at our house, but never on a team!
      Middle school was definitely (a bit) challenging! 😉
      Have an awesome weekend!! Thanks so much for your great support!! XOXO!!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Awww thanks!! You’re so awesome because that last picture is honestly (to this day) one of my favorite pictures! I had that incredible engagement glow!! XOXO!! Have a great weekend!!

      Reply

  7. katehouse89

    I love these flashback photos! You’re so gorgeous, and I love seeing pics through the years 🙂 Some of my favorite photos are from my college days, when all I had to do was study, play Ultimate Frisbee and hang out with friends!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Aw, thanks a bunch!! You’re so kind!! College was so much fun, right? I love looking back at college pictures!! Always a blast and always big smiles!!! Have the best weekend!! XOXO!!!

      Reply

  8. Amy Christine

    There are so many different aspects to ourselves. What a great idea for a post to showcase those different sides. Loved seeing the flashback pics of you!!!

    Have a wonderful weekend girl!!!

    Reply

  9. bandedcarolinagirl

    a beautiful woman and someone i consider my friend also………and being a teacher, all i can say is those children are blessed as are anyone/everyone who is lucky enough to know you

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      XOXOXO!!! You’re so sweet!! I consider you my friend, too!! You are a great support for me!! You’re the best and so very beautiful and amazing!! Thank you so much for your kindness!!! Have a wonderful week!!!

      Reply

Talk to me baby!!

