Hey ya’ll!!! As I type, I’m watching (well, really listening to) I Know What You Did Last Summer!! I know, I KNOW, it’s NOT October (Halloween time), but I absolutely LOVE this movie.

Image

WHY? (Insert shoulder shrug with THIS FACE!)

Image

I don’t know about you, BUT I can’t get enough of Sarah Michelle Gellar and Freddie Prinze Jr. together. O-K, sooo this MUST be random Monday(ness), BUUUT nonetheless, HERE WE ARE!!! YAY, IT’S MONDAY!!!

(The readers whisper *Is Kristin sane? Happy on A MONDAY?*)

WELL, OF COURSE I’M HAPPY THIS MONDAY BECAUSE IT’S  BOSTON MARATHON DAY!! WOOHOO!!! 

Beautiful, right??!! In honor of Boston Marathon, I went off of my normal (comfortable) beaten path and ran a 6.2 mile trail run!! It was WAY fun, WAY difficult, but WAY worth it because HELLO, CHANGE IS GOOD!! Although I don’t always welcome change, I did today because TODAY was all about running BOSTON STRONG!! TODAY was a journey…a journey of love and a journey of hope!

My body needed the change of pace (and the change in pace), so I welcomed this trail run with open arms! I ran my 10k in 47:00. Pretty cool, right…that I ran it in 47 flat? Ha, I’m silly like that…I love clocking 00 AND sadly enough, if you were to call me a CRAAAAZY RUNNER GIRL, I’d respond with a big smile and a THANK YOU!! I LOVE being crazy about running (OR MAYBE JUST CRAZY)!!! 

Image

bestracesigns.wordpress.com

Forgetfulness Monday party of Kristin!!! Hmm, where was I? Ah, YES, I was about to show you this and saaaay…

Image

beforeitsnews.com

CUUUUTE!!!! How cool is it, too that they’ve been married for 12 years, not to mention that they look freakin’ FAB-U-LOUS, right?!

Adding to my kookiness (and possibly spookiness from watching this movie), I wanna share (with you) MY NEW OBSESSIONS!! 

Okay, soooo NEW OBSESSIONS…(and I emphasize new because well, they are my…NEW obsessions!! Fine, if I say new obsessions one more time, you can…WHAT? GIVE ME A THOUSAND KISSES??!! Cooool, we’re talkin’ Hershey kisses, right?! JK!)

HERE WE GO!!!! And hehe, *No* means both number AND new obsession! Pretty clever, huh?! 

No 1- Starbucks Iced Passion Tea Lemonade (Mmm…it’s SO refreshing and summery (for lack of a better word)! I just CANNOT get enough of it!! If you try it…be prepared for instant addiction!! 4 REAL!)

Image

No 2- Trader Joe’s Joe Joe’s (I’m seriously NOT being repetitious here on purpose! Just imagine Oreo cookies with vanilla bean filling!! Can you say A-MAZ-ING!!! Ahhh, HELP ALERT, I can’t stop eating them!! Please make the YUMMY TASTE go away!!)  

Image

corriefood.blogspot.com

No 3- Ecco Bella FlowerColor Face Powder (This is my absolute favorite! It’s a great powder for on the go! You can wear it anywhere: To the gym, to the mall, to the grocery store, or even just hangin’ at home!)

Image

spark75.blog32.fc2.com

{Our FlowerColor Face Powder is exclusively formulated with extra skin care benefits – we added green tea extract, flower waxes, aloe vera and vitamin E. Packaged in a recyclable paper compact with a mirror and puff. Not sold as refills. Naturally-preserved. Gluten, talc and fragrance-free. Vegan.}

No 4- Honey Stinger Lemon Waffle (USDA Organic and absolutely delicious! I wish they were bigger though!! Great for an afternoon snack or even an after workout pick me up! YUUUM!!!) 

Image

fishfulthinking-cbusch.blogspot.com

No 5- Forever21 workout apparel (Yes, yes, yes, I’m obsessed, essed, essed with their sports bras, shorts, and cute, little crop tops!! LOOOOVE!!! Their colors are beyond magnificent, too!!)

Image

toneitup.com

WHAT ARE YOUR CURRENT OBSESSIONS??!! PLEASE TELL!! 

XOXOXOXO!!! 

 

  1. atwinthing33

    Haha I like Freddie prince and think it is great he is stillllll married to Sarah Michelle gellar! I like “she’s all that!” I also love honey stinger waffles…. Obsessions hmmmm. Besides blogging and running? I like the show Reign! It is the only tv I watch. I’m obsessed with what headband matches my running clothes the day of a race or what song is playing when the gun goes off!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Ohhhh my, I love your obsessions!!! Such cool ones!!! Yes, your headband matching your running clothes is awesome!!! Very nice! 😉
      Also I’m SO happy you like them together, too!!! Yay, they’re so cute!! Yes, yes, mmm…honey stinger waffles SO GOOD!!

      Reply

  2. weight2lose2013

    I love that movie, but I like lots of scary movies! Wow, obsessions? This is really boring, but I’m into buying different guitar strings. Just checking out how they feel. Not very exciting, huh? 🙂

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      HAHA, NO I LOVE IT!! That’s so unique and cool!! I think mine are kinda boring, but yours, NOT AT ALL!!!
      I’m obsessed with scary movies, too!!!

      Reply

  3. Amy Christine

    I love Freddie and Sarah Michelle. They are SO cute!!!!! I can’t believe they have been married for 12 years!!

    Wait, Forever 21 has workout gear??! You can tell I don’t go shopping too often, lol

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Haha, I love that couple so much, too and YES, they have workout gear!!! It holds up very nicely and is SOOO cute!!! I used to buy all of my workout gear from sandiegofit.com (and I still buy some), but the prices at Forever21 are SO great, that I can buy TONS of it!!!

      Reply

  4. courtruns4cupcakes

    Okay I need to try the Honey Stinger Waffles I’ve been meaning to buy some for over a year and just haven’t gotten to it yet! I am also addicted to Joe Joe’s, I got the vanilla cookie with the vanilla cream and they are equally as addicting. MUST STOP BUYING THEM… and cookie butter 🙂

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      OH, I did try cookie butter on Joe Joe’s (like you recommended) and YUM, it’s great!!! A couple days ago, I tried the vanilla cookie ones and they are SO good, too!! I know, I told myself no more for a little bit because I can’t stop eating them!! I’m going to Trader Joe’s tomorrow! Let’s see how I hold up!!! 😉

      Reply

  5. Francesca

    3 things. I love Ryan Phillippe. Nice job on the run. & I need to check out forever 21 workout gear… does it hold up?

    Reply

  6. piratebobcat

    Niiice. I’m obsessed with Vampire Diaries (thanks for the gif) but more so of The Originals (apparently I’m a teen girl). The Boston Marathon was amazing!!! Great job on your run!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Okay, SO isn’t EVERYONE obsessed with Vampire Diaries?! 😉 If not, they should be! Vampire Diaries is my favorite show ever! I love The Originals, too!!! Such great shows!! I think it’s so cool you’re obsessed with them!! I definitely get it!

      Reply

      1. piratebobcat

        Haha, thanks! Usually grown adult males aren’t interested in shows about ‘teen’ vampires, but I love it. I really love the Originals because it takes place in one of my all time favorite cities in the world – New Orleans!

      2. Kristin

        I know, I love the vibe of The Originals!!! New Orleans is a neat place for sure!!
        Honestly, I think it’s awesome you watch these shows!! So cool!!

      3. Kristin

        Oh no….bad me…I’m a little behind!!! I plan to catch up this weekend, but I know what you mean (keeping up with characters).

    1. Kristin

      YUM, the cookie butter is SO delicious!! I love it, too!!
      The lemon waffle bars are awesome!! I haven’t tried any of the other flavors because I’m completely in love with the lemon ones!!! 🙂 XOXO!!!

      Reply

  7. thecrazyrunnergirl

    Yayyy crazy runner girl are THE best 😀 my current obsessions are peanut butter with apple, any sort of fruit and yoghurt….oh and carrot cake with amazing cream cheese frosting!! yum!!!

    Nice job on the 10K! xxx

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Awww, THANKS so much!!! Oh boy, did you say carrot cake with cream cheese frosting??!!! That is my all time favorite!!! I love it so much!!! My mouth is watering just thinking about it!!

      Reply

  8. sindel17

    I love that Starbucks tea! Both with and without the lemonade component. I actually found bags for home brewing last summer and I hope I can find them again this summer. So refreshing!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Mmm, isn’t it though?!! It’s absolutely delicious!!! The passion tea is just SO good!!! Thanks so much for your comment!! Have a wonderful day!!! 🙂 XOXO!!

      Reply

  9. sarahdudek80

    I have a Stinger chocolate waffle sitting here just waiting for me to try it. I think you have inspired me to crack it open today. Congrats on the awesome trail 10K. Something about running trails is awesome.

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      You’re right Sarah, trail running is so refreshing and adventurous to do!! It was a lot of fun!!
      Oh, I’ve seen the chocolate waffles and do try because then you can tell me what you think!!! 🙂 🙂
      Thanks for the sweet comment!! Have a beautiful day!!! XOXO!!!

      Reply

  10. runsaltrun

    That F21 gear is SO CUTE!! I’m going to have to make a mall trip. I love that store anyway since everything is always so reasonably priced. I haven’t tried a Honey Stinger Waffle before, but I’ve been hearing so many people mention them lately that I think I need to get some of those too. Lemon…mmmmmm!

    I’m obsessed with vanilla macchiatos from Starbucks right now. Like sometimes 2-a-day obsessed.

    I’m so glad you had a wonderful trail run!

    Reply

  11. Lisa Macy Coaching

    Ummmmm, I’m a little OCD about some things, so I could have a lot of obsessions??? lol I do obsess about animals…..gotta get pics! lolol A roadrunner just ran thru the yard and I got a horrible pic with my phone (just now!), but I got it! lol

    I love Tazo orange tea! It is THE best!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Mmm I’m going to try the orange tea!! Sounds delicious!!
      Seriously, I LOVE that you LOVE animals so much!!! Man, I’m so much like you!!! I love catching pictures of animals, too!! It’s so fun! AND WOW, A ROADRUNNER!!! SO NEAT!!! I’d love to see that picture!!!

      Reply

      1. Lisa Macy Coaching

        I took it with my phone and by the time I got it ready to take a pic it was almost to the neighbors place, but I’ll see if I can upload it. 🙂 I am hoping it comes back!

  12. leerunsdistances

    Current obsessions hmmmm … I’d have to say flavored ice coffee hahaha I know I’m such a rebel lol. I’m not a coffee person by no stretch of the imagination but now I can’t get enough of the stuff 😉

    Reply

  13. Sara Cooper

    I will admit to once owning BOTH I Know What You Did Last Summer and I Still Know What You Did Last Summer on DVD. They are fantastically bad movies. 🙂

    If we had Trader Joe’s here in Canada I would be ALL OVER those Oreo knock-offs. It’s actually probably a good thing we don’t have them now that I think about it.

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      HAHAHA to your entire comment!!! Okay, so I guess I shouldn’t admit that I own them both, right?!! 🙂 🙂 Hehe! Oh me and my love for horror films!!!
      Oh yes, the Joe Joe’s are so delicious!! I told myself no more though!! I actually made it one night without eating them (well so far)! XOXO!!

      Reply

  14. naturallymel

    This entire post was just amazing! You ran 6.2?! That’s a goal of mine, but let’s say it would take me about 2 days to run that. I mean, I’d have to stop and pause and…ugh, it would be a serious struggle! But it’s good to hear you did it–Boston strong indeed! I also LOVE LOVE LOVE Trader Joe’s Joe Joe (tongue twister). They are awesome! Glad you mentioned them because I’m going to have to pick up a pack :).

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Ohhhh yes please do enjoy some Joe Joe’s!!! Mmm, I love them SO much!! I like knowing you enjoy them, too!! YAY!!
      Haha, thank you so much for the 10k compliment!! You’re so sweet!! I know you can do it, too!! You are strong, persistent, and can do ANYTHING you put your mind to!! You’re just THAT good!!! XOXO!!!

      Reply

Talk to me baby!!

