YAAAAY, IT’S THURSDAY, SO HAPPY THURSDAY TO YA (AND OOOO YEAAAH BABY…IT’S ALMOST FRIIIDAAY)!!!

Image

Speaking of Friday, got any plans for the weekend? Huh? Huh? Well, I DO!!! My husband and I are having a DATE NIGHT!!! We haven’t had one of these date night thaaangs in a loooong, LONG TIME, so yep, I’m pretty excited!! Can ya tell?! Huh? Huh? Can ya?!

Image

Alright, I’ll simmer down now (well, maybe), but to be honest…I don’t wanna and ya can’t make me because I’m in a GREAT MOOD!! Let me put it to you this way, If I were wearing a mood ring RIGHT NOW, it would be allll sparkly and purple(y) because (yes, you guessed it) I’M IN A HAP, HAP, HAPPY MOOD!!! Give the girl a prize…she’s on fire!! Hehe!! Okay, I’ll really put a lid on it now because if I don’t, you’ll probably be exiting stage left (or right)…right off of my blog!!

Image

zarataylor.blogspot.com

(Please don’t leave! I’m sooorry!!)

I guess you’re (probably) wondering why I’m foaming at the mouth with enthusiasm and excitement, right?! Well, if not…WONDER…WONDER AWAY KIDS!!!

This afternoon, I reunited with a close friend from high school, Jessica, and it was magnificent to see her again and to meet her gorgeous (yes, GORGEOUS) daughter + her soon to be (second) little bundle of joy! Oh, I tell ya, fun times we had in high school! FUN TIMES!! What a beautiful mommy of (almost) two!! It was SO FUN to eat lunch with them and to reminisce about “old times.” Ahhhh, my heart is filled with SO MUCH LOVE, I’m afraid it might just burst into a thousand little hearts!! Ohhhh boooy, I LOVE looooove!!!

Image

Freshman year: Jessica (from today), Jessica, and ME! I had lots of friends named Jessica…weird?

{MOVING ON!}

Well, now that you know how MY afternoon went, HOW WAS YOURS?! Care ta share?

Oh, OH, wait (don’t leave yet), I forgot to mention THE BEST part of my morning!! MY 8 MILE RUN!!! Yep, I ran 8 miles this morning at The Yorktown Battlefields and it was…Hard? Hilly? Windy? Sweaty? Fun? Yes, yes, yes, yes, aaaand…YES!!

{Check out my stats below, but (whatever you do) DON’T TOUCH (unless you have gloves) because they’re icky and sticky from all the blood, sweat, and tears that I left on the trail!}

Summary
Distance: 8.01 mi
Time: 1:01:10
Avg Pace: 7:36 min/mi
Elevation Gain: 115 ft
Calories: 763 C

 

Split
Time
Distance
Avg Pace
Summary 1:01:10.0 8.01 7:36
1 8:02.6 1.00 8:03
2 7:48.4 1.00 7:48
3 7:34.0 1.00 7:34
4 7:31.1 1.00 7:31
5 7:22.6 1.00 7:23
6 7:21.1 1.00 7:21
7 7:48.7 1.00 7:49
8 7:38.2 1.00 7:38
9 :02.9 0.01 6:26

 

I’LL LEAVE YOU WONDERFUL PEOPLE WITH THIS:

“I am not afraid of storms, for I am learning how to sail my ship.” Louisa May Alcott, “Little Women”

Image

 

XOXOXOXO!!!!

 

  1. Lisa Macy Coaching

    Thank you for making me smile………..as always! You are so cute and bubbly!!!! All one has to do when they are in not so happy of a mood is read your blog and smile! πŸ˜€

    Date day! Yaaaaaaay! Have an awesome time!

    It’s so fun to catch up with an old friend! I’m so glad y’all found each other again!

    I had soooo forgotten about mood rings! How fun!

    Hope your Friday and weekend are fannnnnnnnnnntabulous! XOXO

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Awww LISA, THANK YOU!!!! You’re so sweet and all I need to do to feel happy is…TO READ YOUR COMMENTS because they’re always amazingly wonderful!!! I appreciate your love always!!! You have such a kind heart!! XOXO!!!
      I know, I used to love mood rings!!! So cool to look at and wear!! I’m very excited about date night, too!!!

      Reply

  2. sarahdudek80

    Your mood is infectious. Sounds like an awesome day. It was super windy here today. I have been trying to limit my runs to 5 miles max with a possible long run on the weekends. It is funny to think that 5 is just a short run but it makes my day seem so much more open. Awesome day teaching classes with little athletes. Can’t complain πŸ™‚

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Awwww yay, that’s so awesome and thanks so much for your sweet comment!!
      Hey, 5 miles is a GREAT distance!! I do lots of 5 mile runs, too!!!
      How sweet!! I’m so happy you had a wonderful day!!! XOXO!!! You’re amazing!!

      Reply

  3. runsaltrun

    Awww have so much fun on your date night! Those are so few and far between for my husband and me as well (especially since our little one got here!) That is a killer run too! Beautiful splits!

    Happy almost Friday, my friend! (I am SO ready for a weekend!)

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thank you Salt, I’m ready for the weekend, too!! It should be pretty fun! πŸ˜‰
      I always appreciate your kindness and hope you have a marvelous Friday!!! YAY!! πŸ™‚

      Reply

  4. leerunsdistances

    Boy you do negative splitting nicely chica! I’m still mastering the art of the negative split. You’ll have to learn me haha!

    Reply

  5. irenejean

    Nice job on the run! The weather looks like it’ll be wet, so no fun outdoor plans, but I am meeting up with some friends I haven’t seen in a long time over brunch. Catching up with old friends is the best! Have an awesome date night!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thank you so much and YES, catching up with old friends is pretty cool!!! I love it- so fun!
      Thanks for the run compliment!! I was very happy with it!
      Have a great Friday and a fabulous weekend!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Oh my gosh!!! You’re kindness is adorable and so very beautiful!!! From the bottom of my heart, THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT!!! XOXO!!! Have a great, wonderful weekend!!!

      Reply

      1. Kristin

        Oh my gosh, I was thinking the same exact thing!!! My weekend has been going great!! Thank you so much for checking in and sending loving words my way!!! Hope you’re having a wonderful weekend, too!!! XOXO!!

  6. Julie the Workaholic

    What a GREAT post, Kristin! ❀ What a terrific blog to read on a Friday morning, trapped behind my desk with the weekend so darn close I can almost TOUCH IT!!!! πŸ˜€

    I hope you have a lovely date night, and a terrific weekend! Thanks so much for the smile this morning! πŸ˜€

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Awwww thank you so much!!! We’re going to our favorite restaurant, Pasha Mezze and then we plan to indulge in my favorite dessert, cookie cake!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ XOXO!!! Have a wonderful weekend!!!

      Reply

  7. Lauren Keating

    I am just reading this today, so happy Friday!! lol What are your date night plans? My date night will be a whole weekend with by boyfriend =D so I am happy as well. haha It is always good to meet up with old friends. Glad to hear you had a good time. Awesome run girl! Enjoy your weekend.

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Lauren, THANK YOU!!! You’re awesome!!! πŸ˜‰ We are planning to go to our favorite restaurant and then probably hit a movie, then go to our favorite dessert place!! Have a wonderful weekend with your boyfriend!!! Sounds fuuuun!!! XOXO!!! πŸ™‚

      Reply

  8. brunettedistraction

    I know I am Late BUT I wanted to wish you a happy date night anyways!! πŸ˜€ And how wonderful that you’ve met an old friend, I love those kind of reunions! However, congratulations on another successful run, have a good weekend!:)

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Awww thank you so much!! You’re so sweet!! You’re not too late! We’re doing our date night thaaang tomorrow night!! πŸ˜‰ Have a wonderful weekend!!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Aww, thanks SO MUCH!!! It ended up strange how I almost did negative splits. My workout was 2 miles warm-up, 4 miles @ 7:30, 2 miles warm-down! I really wasn’t trying to! Haha!

      Reply

Talk to me baby!!

