{Come and knock on our door…..We’ve been waiting for you…..Where the kisses are hers and hers and his, Three’s company too.}

Image

Although if you knock on our door, our kisses will be his and his and hers, but I digress! 

Image

Pucker up!! Three’s company too!!

Well, I don’t know about you, BUT 3 has been my magic number lately. Okay, so not exactly lately, lately (like over the last week or anything), more like within the last 24 hours, lately. Am I convincing enough yet? Well, if not, stay tuned folks because it’s all downhill from here and not like an AHHHHH, crazy, steep trail run kind of downhill, you know, like an “Oh, no big deal that I almost tripped a gazillion times during my morning run while inadvertently plummeting downwards, towards the earth at 30 mph (JK), so fast, in fact, that I Fred Flintstoned half of my run”…no…not like that AT ALL!

Image

{…More like an “OH, HOW REFRESHING!”… Crazy, sexy, cool” kind of roller coaster ride that sweeps you up and back down for many (possibly horrifying, but good) chills and thrills. You remember roller coasters, right? Remember, what we did before venturing off into the wonderful (and very chaotic) world of THE runner’s high! Us adrenaline junkies are so funny! No need to drive 30 minutes to an amusement park anymore kids because we have an amusement park right in our own backyards!! Just step out the door and enjoy your roller coaster of a run! I mean, for real, I think I said “WEEEEEE” so many times on Monday (during my 10k trail run) that I thought I’d get motion sickness!

Image

Geez…these tangents I go on!

N-E-WAAZZZ… 3 just so happens to be the number of swims that I’ve done in a day (within the last 24 hours) AND the number of (different) drink powders that I’ve consumed to get through the 3 swims! Yaaaay, TO THE POWER OF 3!! 

Image

Cheers to Starbucks VIA Iced Coffee packets, to Starbucks VIA Refresher packets, and finally to Nuun Energy tablets!! All 3 of them are fantastic and taste really yummy, too!! 

Yep, yep, SO I swam twice yesterday (at 7 am and 3 pm) and once today (at 7 am)! Pretty cool, huh? I figured I’d stuff 10,000 (YES, 10,000) yards worth of swimming into a 24 hour period so that I could comfortably run 9 miles tomorrow without the worry of having to swim (either before or after my run). 

Image

THE BREAKDOWN:

Swim #1: 4,000 yards (2.27 miles) at YMCA & solo baby! 

Image

Swim #2: 2,500 meters (1.55 miles) at Midtown & (again) solo baby! I was SO happy that they converted the pool to 50 meters (vs. 25 yards) because #1-We will be swimming Summer Nationals in an Olympic sized pool (50 meters), #2-100 m fly and 200 m back were always my best events, #3-I’m allll about building speed as I swim (baby), and it’s a lot easier to build speed when you’re not flip turning every 25 yards, and FINALLY #4-converting the pool from 25 yards to 50 meters can only mean 1 thing and THAT 1 thing ISSS that it’s ALMOST SUMMER!! You see swimmers (like myself- year around swimmers) swim Long Course meets during late spring/summer, which means, aquatic centers convert their pools (toooo…you guessed it, 50 meters) during summer!!! FUN, FUN!!

{Insert a very confused face (thinking, “What is she talking about?!”)…I know, ya gotta be a year around swimmer to get it, I guess (well, maybe)!}

Image

Swim #3: 2,800 yards (1.59 miles) at YMCA with Master’s group & yaaay to NOT swimming alone!! This was a pretty tough practice! This might be confusing to ya, but I swam this set at these intervals…

25 fly @ :20

50 (25 fly/25 back) @ :40

75 (25 fly/25 back/25 breast) @ 1:00

100 I.M. @ 1:20 

75 (25 fly/25 back/25 breast) @ 1:00

50 (25 fly/25 back) @ :40

25 fly @ :20

…AND AWESOME SAUCE, I came in before the intervals (which means, I came in before I had to leave for the next part of the set)! 

Image

First and foremost, I want to thank the academy (a.k.a. the energy powders) for giving me the strength and courage to swim SO much, for I NEVER would have been able to swim (THIS MUCH) without you!! THANKS FOR YOUR GREAT ENERGY!!!

WHAT ABOUT YOU?! HAVE YOU BEEN FEELING ENERGIZED LATELY?!

HAVE A GREAT WEEKEND EVERYONE!!!

XOXOXOXO!!!! 

  1. Lydia Devadason

    Wow, Kristin, I love your excitement and energy – it’s contagious! I would normally feel exhausted just reading about that lot, lol. You have a great weekend too! 🙂 xx

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Haha, I know, it has been stuck in my head, too!!! 😉 Thanks for the wonderful compliments!!!
      Ha, I keep going…and going…and going!! 🙂 I have my moments of energy, but I have lots of down time, too!!
      Have a wonderful evening!!! XOXOXOXO!!!!

      Reply

  2. lsanders09

    I love Three’s Company! Now I’m going to have to watch an episode I have on the DVR! Awesome job with the swims! You have great dedication to a lot of different activities…that’s the direction I’d like to head with my first marathon done now! And just like you running, swimming and yoga are my top interests to achieve that! You’re an awesome inspiration!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Oh WOW, thank you so much!! I love that we have that in common!! It’s awesome that we can inspire each other!! I know, I was telling my husband the other day, that I wish triathlons were swim, yoga, run instead of swim, bike, run!! Hehe, I’d be good at that!!!
      You’re awesome, too!!! First marathon done!! SO GREAT!!! WOOHOO!!! XOXO!!!
      Three’s Company is a great show!!!! Watch away!!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      HAHA!!! Ohhhhh, OUCH, OUCH, OUCH!! I’m sooooo sore!! 😉 (Wink, Wink) Did I make you feel better?!
      Hehe, thanks so much for the comment and I think my body is so used to swimming, that I never get too sore, but still feel it in my legs some when I run!! 🙂 XOXO!!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      I know, it was a great show and haha, swimming is a great workout!! I’m definitely always tired after swimming!! Have a fab day!! XOXO!! 🙂

      Reply

  3. Nachthawk

    Fantastic write up and very energizing… however weather here not playing ball so we have to stay indoors for now… 😦 Have a brilliant weekend – or what is left of it… 🙂

    Reply

  4. Open Up Life

    Three’s Company-just had a flashback! What a great accomplishment, way to go! You are truly determined and motivated and I give you many props!
    My energy level has been running up and down lately. But I think that when this happens, our body is trying to tell us to slow down and take a rest, and we should listen. Cherish every moment of life because it is short and so precious. Have a beautiful day! Namaste

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      So true!!! Thank you for the great reminder and I do agree- when your body talks to you, its best to listen and respond accordingly.
      I really appreciate your sweet encouragement and you are always so nice and beautiful!! I appreciate every comment you give because I feel like I learn and grow from reading your words!! XOXO!! Have a beautiful day!!

      Reply

      1. Open Up Life

        You are such an inspiration to me. I am grateful for your kind, sweet words. So glad the universe has brought us together. Peace, love, blessings.

      2. Kristin

        Awww, I’m so glad, too!! You really inspire me and encourage me to stay positive in the tough situations of life!! XOXO!!! Have an amazing day!!!

    1. Kristin

      Thank you and yes, swimming is a great workout and it’s pretty easy on the body, too which is a plus!!
      I hope you had a great weekend!! Thanks for your continued support!! You’re sweet and amaaaazing!!! XOXO!!

      Reply

  5. piratebobcat

    You’re a swimming machine….er uh, I guess that’d be a motor boat? Either way, nice job! BTW, I grew up on Three’s Company. Probably where my love of innuendos, puns, and physical comedy comes from!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      HAHA, you’re SO funny!!! Three’s Company is great, right?! I love it!!! Thanks for calling me a motor boat!! I’ll take that compliment with a smile!!! 😉

      Reply

  6. runsaltrun

    I am in total awe of your swimming. You are AMAZING! I can swim about 2 laps before feeling like I want to pass out. (And that shark in the pool pic just made me laugh!) I hope you had a wonderful weekend too!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Haha, thanks Salt!!! I appreciate your compliments!! You always make me feel good!!
      Yeah, I thought the shark in the pool picture was pretty funny and very true for some little, cute swimmers I know. I coach summer swimming!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Awww, thank you so very much and swimming is lots of fun!! Ha, I know I’ve had that song stuck in my head, too!! Oh, what did I do?! Hehe!! XOXO!! Happy Tuesday!

      Reply

  7. Amy Christine

    OMG Three’s Company! Classic show with a catchy tune!

    You are a machine!! Swimming LIKE A PRO!!!!! Seriously impressed! I had that same fear of sharks in the pool! As a scary movie buff, my mind would always think like that!

    Nice roller coaster pic. Totally representing Tampa there!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Haha, oh yeah, definitely representing Tampa!! Hehe! 😉
      Also, omg, that’s so funny!! When I was younger, I loooved sharks and were especially interested by the movie Jaws and Great White Sharks…but then, when I was in the pool (during practice), I started imagining Jaws swimming behind me and if I flipped turned…I’d end up in its mouth. Hehe!! I was a silly, very imaginative kid!!

      Reply

Talk to me baby!!

