WENT TO MY “HAP, HAP, HAPPY PLACES…”

Image

Happy Place #1: 5 Mile Run 

Split
Time
Distance
Avg Pace
Summary 37:51.0 5.01 7:36
1 8:03.1 1.00 8:03
2 7:39.9 1.00 7:40
3 7:38.2 1.00 7:38
4 7:25.7 1.00 7:26
5 7:02.6 1.00 7:03
6 :01.3 0.01 3:41

 

Happy Place #2: Bryan Kest Yoga

**Fun yoga poses of the day!**

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

Happy Place #3: Riverside Wellness & Fitness Center 

Image

Hope everyone had a fabulous Tuesday!! Lulu is home and recovering! On a more somber note, I lost a dear friend that I respected and loved!

Image

How was your Tuesday?!

XOXO!!!

  1. sarahdudek80

    Oh yes I totally understand this! When I saw the girl doing the handstand splits all I could do was wonder if you can do that? I used to do online yoga classes in our office and fall out of handstands into the wall. My husband was concerned whenever he would hear me crash 🙂

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Handstands are so much fun, right?! I try all the crazy yoga moves! It’s the gymnast in me!!
      Oh my gosh, my husband hears me crash, too and he always runs in the room!! 😉 Yoga is a blast!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thank you Rob!! I appreciate your support. It was a sad day- I lost a friend today. I’m writing a post about it tomorrow. Thanks for always being here with your comments!! XOXO!!!

      Reply

      1. Kristin

        Thank you so much!! I’m okay! I just really wish I could have said goodbye to him, but that’s life. Thanks for your concern! XOXO!

  2. Running Betty

    I’m sorry to hear you had a bad day. 😦 I’m glad that lulu is recovering well and that you were able to find your happy place with some solid work outs. You amaze me with your yoga! I can’t do any of those poses!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thanks Kristine! Lulu is doing wonderfully so I’m very thankful for that! Poor girl has been through so much over the past few years, but I’m hoping she’ll be good to go soon.
      Aww, thanks, too for the yoga pose compliment. I find holding semi awkward poses when I’m upset really helps my mind out because I’m concentrating so hard on the pose, that I’m not concentrating on the outside world so-to-speak.
      Have a great night!! XOXO!

      Reply

  3. runningsouthern

    So sorry for your loss.

    I am in shock today. My hometown was hit hard by tornadoes, many of the staples of my childhood destroyed. My parents’ home was less than a mile from the devastation. I am sure it will sink in at some point, but right now it still feels like a bad dream.

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Oh my gosh, how terrifying and awful. I am so, SO sorry to hear about the devastation in your hometown. I can’t even imagine what you must be experiencing. Big hugs to you!! I’m thinking about you, your family, and your hometown. XOXOXO!!!

      Reply

  4. HealthyMasters

    When I didn’t see your post earlier, I actually thought something was up. Sorry for the loss of your friend. I know its never easy! I am here to support you in anyway I can! Happy to hear Lulu is doing well! Hope you had a better night after your awesome run!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Awww, XOXOXO, you sweetie YOU!!! Thank you so much for you concern and support! You’re THE BEST! What would I do without you? 😉 😉
      I’m okay and feeling better today! I’m writing a post later about my friend, but he was someone that you always wanted to be around because he was the life of the party (even at 67) and had a bigger than life personality!! I’ve known him since high school and he was a guy that I wish I could have seen more, but will be missed like crazy (by me and everyone)!!!
      Have a great day and thank you, thank you, THANK YOU for your love and kindness!!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      I appreciate your love and concern for me!! Thanks for reminding me of all the good things going on in my life!! You’re great!! Have a fabulous day!! XOXO!

      Reply

  5. Julie the Workaholic

    Hi, Kristin! ❤ I am so sorry for your lost. I lost a friend recently, as well, so I understand. There must have been something in the atmosphere on our side of the coast that created a rough Tuesday. Glad you found your Hap Hap Happy Place! We had a series of thunderstorms roll through, and those usually make the day better in that it shakes up the routine (because it's hard to blog or do anything, really, with three or more vibrating papillons in one's lap, ha ha). Saw some of the most brilliant lightning I've seen in a while.

    I love that, even on a not so great day, you are still brimming with positivity, and the world needs more of that! 🙂

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Julie, THANK YOU x 1000!!! You’re so sweet and I always love your cute, energetic comments!! Your words truly inspire me and I’m thankful for you in my life!! I appreciate you lifting me up and I’m so sorry to hear about your friend. It’s a terrible feeling when you lose someone!! Ugh, it really is! Have a fabulous day!!!!! XOXO!!!

      Reply

  6. Señora Corrida

    So sorry for your loss…
    “Don’t cry because it’s over, smile because it happened.” -Dr. Seuss
    (That’s really hard to do though, sometimes.)

    Reply

  7. riversgain

    aghhh i didn’t finish before it posted – ha
    anyways so sorry for your loss so hard I know but I always think about the person and know they wouldn’t want me sad – they would want me to be happy – so dedicate a week of yoga to them – do something they loved to in memory of them and so forth! Keep them living through you!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Oh my gosh, I love this idea!!! It’s so beautiful!! You know, I first met him at the gym and it seemed we had our best talks AT THE GYM, so yesterday (after I heard), I immediately went to the gym and stood where we used to talk. I imagined us talking and laughing and it really helped to ease my mind. XOXOXOXO!!!!!

      Reply

  8. Lauren @ ihadabiglunch

    It seems like yoga is a great way to deal with pain that goes on in your life. Definitely something I should learn from you. Sometimes I just want to turn on the TV and distract myself when things get tough but it’s better to accept your pain and let it out with some form of meditation activity like yoga.

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      So true Lauren!! Yoga and meditation in particular really helps my mind to let go and to embrace all of the positive aspects of my life. Meditation is a great way to heal, it really is!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thank you so much for your kindness!! XOXO!!! I’m okay!! Thanks for asking sweet blogger!!!
      The doggy in the picture is Lulu! She is my best gal pal! She is my parents dog!
      Oh, wow, what a cool event!!

      Reply

  9. littlemoreeachday

    Glad Lulu is recovering! I’m also glad you were able to find your happy place in the midst of all of the sadness. It’s amazing how moving our bodies on the outside helps us to deal with the chaos on the inside, isn’t it?

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Yeeees, you’re right about that- moving our bodies and freeing our minds can really make us feel better when we’re going through tough times! Thank you for the wonderful comment!! XOXO! 😉

      Reply

  10. katehouse89

    I’m so sorry for you loss 😦 I’ll be keeping you in my thoughts, my friend!

    Glad you were able to go to your happy places though. Running and yoga – a great combo! XOXO

    Reply

  11. runsaltrun

    I’m so glad Lulu is okay, but so sorry to hear about the loss of your friend. 😦 Sending lots of hugs your way. I hope that yoga and your run were able to give you a little bit of peace. xoxo

    Reply

Talk to me baby!!

