HAPPY FIRST DAY OF MAY EVERYONE!! I don’t know about you guys, but I LOVE the month of May (mostly) because it’s my birth month, BUT also because it’s a fabulous kickoff to the summer festivities!! Yaaay for (it almost being) summer and my birthday!! 

Okay, so LET’S GET DOWN TO BUSINESS!! As some of you guys (might) know, my birthday IS May 26th aaaand…Wait, what? Noooo way!! Really?!! What?! What?! I’ll be 29 this year??!! 4 real…the big 2-9?!

Note to self: The big 2-9 doesn’t sound (near) as dangerous as the big 3-Ohhhh (or the big 4-Ohhhh like my husband just turned)!

Whooooa time, why don’tcha just (do me a huge favor and) slooooow down there because HONESTLY, I still feel like I’m 18!! It’s just the strangest thing, but I guess it all works out (for the best) because while I feel 18, my husband acts 18 (Hehe, not always, just usually)!!

Anyways, I’m afraid it’s time NOW to introduce this post, but proceed with caution for THIS post is even more dangerous than going to the grocery store on an empty stomach!! Just sayin’…if you have an active sweet tooth, go eat something NOW! 

One question: DO YOU LOVE DESSERTS?! (…because HELLO, I do!)

Well, point in case, if you love desserts, than you’ll looooove this post (for sure) because mmmm, it’s allll about the sweet & savory BABY!!!

LET’S GET THIS PARTY STARTED!!!!

Hey sweets (yes, YOU), here’s MY favorite sweets: 26 DESSERTS FOR THE 26 DAYS LEADING UP TO MY BIRTHDAY!! HOLLA!!

1} LEMON BAR (a.k.a. Tart-tastic)

Image

2} CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIE CAKE (a.k.a. My Birthday Cake)

Image

3} BLUEBERRY STREUSEL BAR (a.k.a. A Dolled Up Blueberry Muffin) {www.finecooking.com}

Image

4} CHERRY PIE (a.k.a. A Pit Full Of Yumminess) {www.food.com}

Image

5} BANANA PUDDING (a.k.a. Best Brunch Ever) {www.meals.com}

Image

6} PINEAPPLE UPSIDE DOWN CUPCAKE (a.k.a. Flippin’ Fabulous) {www.sweetsbylinda.blogspot.com}

Image

7} CHOCOLATE FROSTED YELLOW CAKE (a.k.a. Old School Lovin’) {www.mrstsbakerygoods.com}

Image

8} CHOCOLATE BROWNIE (a.k.a. Mood Swings Be Gone) {iadorefood.com}

Image

9} OATMEAL RAISIN COOKIE (a.k.a. Raise The Roof Cookies) {www.food.com}

Image

10} CARROT CAKE CUPCAKE (a.k.a. Carrots = Healthy, Right?!)

Image

11} PEANUT BUTTER CUPS (a.k.a. Hormones Be Happy)

Image

12} LEMON CHESS PIE (a.k.a. You Squeeze Me SO Good) {promiseme2.blogspot.com}

Image

13} CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIE DOUGH ICE CREAM (a.k.a. No Bake Goodness)

Image

14} CRANBERRY BLISS BAR (a.k.a. A Happy Ending)

Image

15} CHOCOLATE MILKSHAKE (a.k.a. Richy Rich) {www.halfhourmeals.com}

Image

16} CINNAMON ROLL (a.k.a. Breakfast Of Champions)

Image

17} CHEESE DANISH (a.k.a. Hello Panera Bread) {www.ezrapoundcake.com}

Image

18} GLAZED CINNAMON DONUT (a.k.a. Never Eat Just 1)

Image

19} GLAZED DEVIL’S FOOD DONUT (a.k.a. Devil’s Temptation) {www.foodspotting.com}

Image

20} BLUEBERRY MUFFIN (a.k.a. Post Run Treat) {kokenmetgerrit.blogspot.com}

Image

21} GERMAN CHOCOLATE CAKE (a.k.a. A Sunday Night Ritual)

Image

22} PEANUT BUTTER CUPCAKE (a.k.a. I’ll Take 1 In Each Size) {www.chef-in-training.com}

Image

23} LEMON POUND CAKE (a.k.a. Simply YUM) {lemon-sugar.com}

Image

24} COCONUT TRES LECHES LAYER CAKE (a.k.a. Paradise) {www.confressionsofacebookqueen.com}

Image

25} BLUEBERRY PANCAKE (a.k.a. Dessert, Not Breakfast) {www.simplyrecipes.com}

Image

26} 3 MUSKETEERS CANDY BAR (a.k.a. Midnight Snack) {foodimentary.com}

Image

 

And just to let you guys know, I totally fell weak to my post and ate dark chocolate peanut butter cups and chocolate trail mix for dinner! OH BOY…What did I do to myself?! 

What’s YOUR favorite dessert?!

XOXOXO!!!! 

    1. Kristin

      Haha!!! I love it- such a cute comment (“I think I just got a cavity reading this post”)!!! Isn’t it crazy how time goes by? You look 21!! XOXO!! 🙂

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Ohhhh how lucky you’re not a sweets person!! I wish I didn’t have half the cravings I do!!! Thanks for the early birthday wish!!

      Reply

  1. Lisa Macy Coaching

    Gosh I remember 29……….I think! hahahahaha Yes, I do love dessert! And have way to many favorites to list! 😀 But I think I’m gaining weight thinking about them! hahahahaha XOXO

    Reply

  2. Cat

    Okay, I want to eat everything in this post. I think my favorite desserts are carrot cake, and ice cream–together or separate!

    Reply

  3. sarahdudek80

    I could eat each and everyone single one of these right now. I would get to one and think that was the one I wanted…until I saw the next. Thus, my self control problem.

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hahaha Sarah, well, you saw what I ate for dinner right?! I’m SO naughty when it comes to sweets!! I just can’t resist!! The Curse of The Sweet Tooth!! THAT should be my next book!!
      I’m glad you like the desserts!! I know, my mouth was watering just looking at them all!! XOXO!!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Haha, I’m telling you, it sounds like a brilliant idea!!! I love it!! I’m totally going for it!! XOXO!!! Yes, you have THE BEST ideas!!! Thanks! 😉

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Happy May to you Traci!!! XOXO!!!
      Oh, I get the dark chocolate peanut butter cups from Trader Joe’s and OH MY, they’re fabulously addictive!!! You can’t just eat one!! That’s my problem!! 😉

      Reply

  4. Charlotte

    You are killing me with those delicious desserts! I particularly love anything with lemon or cinnamon..chocolate and oh Chess Pie! 🙂 I feel like baking now so I need to increase running miles this weekend. 🙂

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Haha, oh man, I’m totally feeling you here!! I’m a huge fan of any dessert that’s chocolate, lemon, and cinnamon (if you can’t already tell)!! Hehe!! You work hard, you deserve yummy desserts!! Bake away! Just don’t run away (well, too far)!! 😉 😉

      Reply

  5. carmyy

    You don’t look like you’re turning 29 at all! Haha. Every time I see “let’s get down to business” I start singing the in my head “I’ll make a man out of you” from Mulan haha

    My fav dessert would be cheesecake ❤

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Ohhh, we have lots of cheesecake fans posting tonight!!! Mmm, cheesecake IS delicious!!!
      And thank you so much for your compliment! I can’t believe I only have ONE more year in my 20’s!! No, no come back 20’s!! Where did they go? 🙂
      Haha, LOVE that song!!! XOXO!!!

      Reply

  6. HealthyMasters

    Yippieee!!!! Does birthday month dance!!! This was totally a yummy post!!!! Sooooo my guilty pleasure ids a chocolate meltdown lava cake from Applebee’s!!! Gaspoppp

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Oh my gosh, chocolate lava cakes are delicious for sure!!! Mmmm, that’s a great one!! Anything with chocolate, I’m totally there!! You know how to WORK IT, too!! I love your Birthday Dance!!!

      Reply

  7. healthymommy4life

    I knew there was a reason I liked you! My birthday is the 27th and I just told the husband that today was officially the first day of my birthday countdown. But unlike you I’m not in my twenties anymore. I’ll be 37🙀. Have a happy birthday month!!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Awwww, SO COOL, your birthday is the 27th!!! Happy birthday month TO YOU and thank you! I know, it’s a month long celebration baby!! Hehe!
      You are a lovely 37!!! So strong and beautiful!! XOXO!!!

      Reply

      1. urbanempress

        Lol absolutely! I read our a few tests to my boyfriend and he stopped me and said “you’ve got to stop, I’m getting hungry” haha

    1. Kristin

      Haha, Heather, I know, desserts are such a weakness of mine!!! They’re just SO good!!! I think about desserts ALL day!!!
      Thanks for the sweet wish!! XOXO!!!

      Reply

  8. leerunsdistances

    Alrighty Kristin I know you warned us and all before reading this post but you are just plain evil hahaha lol! Nah, just joking you couldn’t harm a housefly you are too nice and positive for such things. Any who … now that I have wiped the drool off the ground and picked my jaw up from off of the floor I’ll have numbers 2, 7, 8, a triple helping of 11, 13, 16, 17, 18, 19, 21, and 22 annnnnd I’ll worry about the stomach ache later hahaha lol!!! I’m a total sucker for peanut butter cups. Bring me Reese’s anything and we’ll be instant friends. And I love all things red velvet.

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Ohhhh, red velvet is a good one!!! Such a beautiful dessert, too!! Reese’s!!! HELLO!!! I love them so…just THE BEST treat EVER!!! I could eat a million of them in one sitting!! Delicious!!! And sorry about all of the drool…oops!!!! Hehe, but I’m glad you enjoyed looking at the desserts!!

      Reply

  9. Lauren @ ihadabiglunch

    May and October are my favorite months! I love when the seasons transition…it’s so beautiful! Plus back in the day May was the best because in school you knew everything was wrapping up and summer was coming! Those pictures are so beautiful I loveeee looking at dessert photos. Carrot cake is one of my all-time favorites but I really love chocolate mousse too! I seem to forget about it though haha but whenever I see it on a menu I have to get it!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Mmmm, carrot cake has always been my favorite!! Growing up, I always wanted carrot cake for my birthday and I can’t tell ya how many kids looked at my cake strangely, like NO chocolate!! Hehe! I rocked with my carrot cake birthday parties!! 😉
      Chocolate mousse is delicious!! Wow, so cool!! I always love October and May, too!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hehe, thanks Amy!!! I’ve been craving every dessert ever created lately!!! Oh boy have I!!!
      You’re awesome!!! You’re awesome!!! Have an awesome weekend!!! Too much awesome?!! Not when it comes to YOU!!!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Well a BIG HUG to you!! Thank you so much!! You’re OH SO sweet!! I appreciate your kind birthday wish and your sweet dessert comment!! Have a great weekend!!

      Reply

  10. runsaltrun

    Can I just have one of each of these please? (Really though I LOVE LOVE LOVE lemon so the lemon chess pie or the lemon bars would be my first choice.) HAPPY BIRTHDAY MONTH TO YOU! Don’t fret about 30’s…they have been my favorite decade so far! (A lot of people told me that and I never believed them until I got there!) I hope your weekend is as wonderful as you are!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Awww Salt, your 30 comment is really making me feel grrrrreat!!! YAY!! That’s exciting news!! Thanks for it!! XOXO!!!
      Oh my gosh, I LOOOOVE lemon chess pie and lemon bars!!! Lemon is really starting to take the lead (even over (dare I say) chocolate)!!!

      Reply

  11. beckyjoysolo

    Omg. I want ALL of those! If forced to pick, I’d have to either go with the Reese’s or carrot cake – so different, but both delicious! And happy birthday month (I’m also a May baby!)

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Another May baby!!!! Hooray!!! YES, carrot cake and Reese’s are SO delicious!!! Hmmm…I wonder how they’d taste together?!! Hehe!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Oh, oh, lemon bars are sooooo good!! I buy the lemon bars from Whole Foods and they are deeeelicious!!!!
      You’re awesome!!! Hehe, I’m celebrating the entire month!!! YAAAY!!!

      Reply

Talk to me baby!!

