HEY YOU GUYS!!! HAPPY FRIDAY TO YA!!! CHECK OUT MY UPCOMING RACES!!! 

May 24th: Elizabeth River 10k {Portsmouth, VA

July 4th: Mount Trashmore 5k {Virginia Beach, VA}

July 19th: Allen Stone Run-Swim-Run (a.k.a. Favorite race EVER) {Virginia Beach, VA}

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

August 13th-17th: 2014 Marriott U.S. Masters Swimming Summer National Championship {College Park, MD}

October 5th: Crawlin Crab Half Marathon {Hampton, VA}

ImageImage

 

Have a fabulous weekend!!! Any cool races coming up??!!

XOXOXO!!! 

  1. piratebobcat

    First!
    Looks like you have a great line up going! I love the crabby medals! And look at you coming out of the water – dayum, you’re fit girl! Have fun in the swim meet, how exciting!
    I have a 10k coming up. Hoping to PR, but we shall see…

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Awww, thanks!! I appreciate your compliment! That means a lot coming from Mr. Fit himself!! 😉 😉
      You’ve been working hard so I’m sure you’ll see a 10k PR!!
      Haha, the crabby medals are cool!!

      Reply

  2. everythingswaiting

    Nice! If all goes well once I get back to running I’m thinking 10 miler in the beginning of August, quarter marathon in mid-August, distance relay in Sept (already registered for that!), 4 miler in late Sept, half marathon in October, and finishing the year with the Hot Chocolate 15k in November! Whew!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Oh wow, lots of great races!!! How fabulous!!! Ohhh, I want to do the Hot Chocolate 15k!! Sounds really cool!! I think you’re going to be (just a little bit) busy!! Kidding, more like really busy!!! Can’t wait to hear about them!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thank you!!! I’m especially excited about Allen Stone run-swim-run! I’ve done that one for years but last year, I was sick so couldn’t!! I was so upset! It’s fabulous!! I love ocean swimming!
      Have a great weekend!!

      Reply

  3. Charlotte

    You are the busiest woman I’ve ever known! But I know you enjoy every race! I do have a Race for the Cure 5k in June and a 1 mile speed run that’s a big deal in St Louis! You are a beast!!!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Charlotte, haha, thank you!! Summers are usually busy for me, so I’m looking forward to the challenges!!
      I can’t wait to hear about your 5k and 1 mile speed run!! The St. Louis 1 mile speed run sounds fun!!!
      Have a great weekend!! Thanks for your loving support!! You really are the best!!

      Reply

  4. sarahdudek80

    All these races look so awesome and fun! I am a bit jealous because my injury has taken a turn for the worse and I think my half next week is most definitely out. Walking is out at this point! But all those races look beautiful and I would so want that crab medal. I agree with Pirate Bobcat….so fit! Don’t take the wrong way but with you running on the beach next to the other fit people it was a flash back to Baywatch although those ladies couldn’t hold a candle to you!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      OMG, you completely made my day!!! I mean it!!! Thank you so much!! To be put into the same category as those beautiful Baywatch ladies, is seriously the best compliment!! You deserve a big hug!!! {Insert HUG}
      I’m sorry to hear that your injury is going to take you away from your half next week!! 😦 That’s no fun, but I know you’ll recover! You’ll come back stronger than ever!! Injuries are never fun and I know they can be quite depressing so keep your head up and know that you’ll make it through to the other side!!! XOXO!!! I’m thinking about you!!

      Reply

  5. leerunsdistances

    That’s a jam packed race schedule chica but I know you’ll bring the awesome sauce!!! Can’t wait to read your reports

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Haha, THANK YOU!! I’m stirring the awesome sauce as I type!! Just finished speed work, so hoping my races will translate into some great times!
      Have a great weekend!!! XOXO!!!

      Reply

  6. irenejean

    Awesome race line-up!! Those crab medals are my favorite! My next race is the Park City Trail Series 5K in June, the first of four in a trail race series.

    Reply

  7. laurenwayjurlee

    Looks like a great schedule! I know you love the Allen Stone race 🙂

    Right now, just the Chickfila 5k on May 24th and Crawlin Crab Shell Yeah Challenge. I haven’t fully planned out the rest of my fall/winter yet 🙂

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Those are some great races!!! We’ll definitely have to meet up at Crawlin Crab!! YAAAY!!!
      I really wanted to do Chickfila 5k, but the 10k is that day!! You’ll do great!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thank you!!! My first race is next Saturday (2 days before my birthday), so I’m hoping to start of my birthday celebrations with a bang (running a great race)!!!!
      You’re right, I’m going to have fun with it!!!

      Reply

Talk to me baby!!

