ImageImage

WOOHOO!!! It’s Mother’s Day and I had a fab day (well, actually a fab weekend + I went to my friends engagement party, which was fab in itself)!! I don’t have a little one YET (yet as in will (hopefully in the near future)), BUT I do have a furry Italian mastiff son, Prince that I celebrated with! YAAAY FOR ME!! He was such a good little boy this year, too because #1, he gave me a cute Mother’s Day card, #2, he made me a scrumptious breakfast (of eggs and toast (after my 8 mile run)), and #3, he showered me with kisses (before I left to celebrate with my mom)!! Awww, what a sweet boy, right?!! He’s only THE BEST furry son in the whole entire world!!! XOXO Prince!!!  

Image

HEHE, ISN’T PRINCE JUST THE CUTEST??!! HE’S MY BUDDY!!!

SO MY MORNING RUN (Man, this morning I had a million + 1 things on my mind, sooo (haha)…YES, I was all over the place):

Time: 1:03:00
Moving Time: 1:03:00
Elapsed Time: 1:03:00
Avg Pace: 7:54 min/mi
Avg Moving Pace: 7:52 min/mi
Best Pace: 5:42 min/mi
Split
Time
Distance
Avg Pace
Summary 1:03:00.0 8.01 7:54
1 8:01.2 1.00 8:01
2 7:55.3 1.00 7:55
3 7:47.6 1.00 7:48
4 7:58.6 1.00 7:59
5 7:56.4 1.00 7:56
6 7:54.4 1.00 7:54
7 7:58.6 1.00 7:59
8 7:26.2 1.00 7:26
9 :02.2 0.01 5:44

 

It was definitely a hot/sweaty/blah/let’s just get this done type of run…BUT IT WORKED!! Also, I totally ran (speed work) AND swam (2.17 miles) yesterday, so I was very happy with the results!! I waaaas soooore today!

PICTURES FROM THE RUN:

ImageImageImage

OK, so I took this picture (below) a couple weeks ago, but it certainly sums up how I was feeling after my run today!! Hehe, I’m silly!!! 

Image

In summary: I was a sticky mess!!!! UGH, GROSSSSSS!!!!

Anyways, my speed work (yesterday) was (nothing short of) deliciousness! To skip right to the point, I ran, 6×800’s in:

#1- 3:04    #2- 3:04

#3- 3:05    #4- 3:07

#5- 3:08    #6- 3:09

I’m delighted!!! These are my best 800’s to date!! (Insert happy dance!)

Image

 

HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY!!!! HOW WAS YOUR WEEKEND??!!

 

 

  1. Charlotte

    Well, you are the mommy to Prince so happy Mother’s Day! He’s a sweetie. I’m glad you had a good weekend and as always, you are a beast at running! And…you are a beautiful, young woman. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Lauren Keating

    You are so pretty! You know how to rock that workout glow! Glad you enjoyed your weekend. It was nice and hot outside while running..feels like spring is finally here!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Awww thanks Lauren!!! You have JUST made my day!! SO KIND!! I was completely trying to rock the workout glow (although I don’t think my hair was rockin’ it too hard)!! Haha!! My hair likes to do its own thing! Hehe!
      I know, spring is definitely here!! It’s 90 today!!!
      I hope you’re having an amazing day!!! XOXO!!

      Reply

Talk to me baby!!

