HEY GUYS!!! ALTHOUGH TODAY WAS A LITTLE STRESSFUL (PRINCE WAS SICK), I TOOK A “KINDNESS DAY!” I DIDN’T RUN OR SWIM, JUST HAD A FAB YOGA SESSION (WITH BRYAN KEST AT HOME)!! 90 MINUTES OF TOUGH *YOGING* TO SWEAT AWAY MY SORROWS!! IT WAS JUST ONE OF THOSE (BLAH) DAYS WHERE I DIDN’T FEEL LIKE MYSELF (AT ALL)!!

OH WELL, TOMORROW IS A NEW DAY FILLED WITH NEW OPPORTUNITIES AND I GOTTA TOUGH LINE-UP SET UP…MORE TRACK WORK, 3 MILES OF SWIMMING, + A LITTLE LIFTING IN BETWEEN!! 

WHEN I’M FEELING BLUE, HERE IS WHAT I DO (HEY, I RHYMED)!! 

TODAY, I:

1] SMILED AT 10 STRANGERS: Smile, ding! What more can I say?

Image

SMILE!!!

2] HELD THE DOOR FOR 2 STRANGERS: One of my favorites! After all, what is an extra 10 seconds of your time?

Image

I LOVE KINDNESS!!

3] DID YOGA: It’s important to be kind to yourself, too! Yoga relaxes, yet energizes my entire body! Great way to start the day! Give it a try! Wink, wink!

Image

WHAT PRINCE DID WHILE I WAS *YOGING*!

4] MADE MY HUSBAND DINNER: I can’t forget about my husband now can I?!

Image

HAPPY HUSBAND!!!

5] CALLED MY MOM 4 TIMES: Well, I guess this isn’t a big stretch considering my mom is my best friend, but still, it’s nice to check in every hour on the hour! Just kidding! We do talk often, but not that much! Wink, wink, nudge, nudge!

Image

MY GORGEOUS MOM!! (SHE WAS MY AGE IS THIS PICTURE)

6] GAVE A COMPLIMENT: Totally LOVED her outfit!!! Cute!! 

Image

HIII!! I LOVE GIVING COMPLIMENTS!!!

7] DONATED CLOTHES: Clothes, clothes, everywhere, clothes, clothes, pull my hair! So, I still have most of my hair, but thankfully a lot less clothes! Donating is a great way for me to de-stress and help those in need! Like I’ve said before, it’s a win-win!

Image

SO MANY CLOTHES, SO LITTLE TIME!! HEHE!!

HOW WAS YOUR DAY??!! HAVE A FABULOUS WEDNESDAY!! XOXO!!!

    1. Kristin

      Aw, thanks SO much Lisa!!! So very kind!!! Prince had bad indigestion for 24 hours, but he’s feeling much better now! After a sleepless night, I’m hoping for a better night tonight!! He was very sick last night! Thank you so much!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thanks Cassy and you’re right- kindness is a great cure for the blues!! Definitely!!!
      Thanks so much for the doggy compliment!! Prince is a Cane Corso (a.k.a Italian mastiff)! He’s a silly doggy!! 😉 XOXO!! Have a great week!!

      Reply

  1. Lauren

    your dog is so sweet!! and that’s awesome you took a “kindness” day! I definitely need to start doing that especially when I am in a bad mood, I’m sure it makes your day a lot better!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thanks Lauren and so true, it really puts my mood into perspective!! It allows me to not dwell (as much) on the negatives of my day!
      Prince is such a sweetie!!! Thank you!!!
      Have a great week!! xoxo!!

      Reply

  2. Charlotte

    Now that’s what I call a good day! And your mother is very pretty and I love her dress too. What’s wrong with Prince? He looks like he is having a spoiled day. 🙂 I need to make myself have a day like yours. You did spread around kindness. I hope it comes back to you tri-fold.

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thank you Charlotte!! Very sweet!! Thanks for the lovely compliments!!
      Every now and then, Prince gets very bad indigestion. It happens after I take him to the dog park and usually because he eats some grass and drinks lots of water at one time. He throws up, paces, slobbers a ton, whines, etc. This happened a little while ago and we thought he had doggy bloat which can be deadly so we rushed him to the vet and they did tests and discovered that it was indigestion. It usually lasts 24 hours but is quite stressful for him and me because he’s so uncomfortable!
      Thanks for checking on us!!! XOXO!! Have a wonderful day!!

      Reply

  3. runsaltrun

    Sweetest EVER! I’m going to smile at 10 strangers tomorrow. Such a wonderful idea. And I’ve already got yoga on the schedule!
    What a beautiful mom you have! My mom is one of my best friends too and I would call her every hour on the hour if I could. I love that. 🙂
    I hope you had a beautiful evening and that your Wednesday is wonderful!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thank you Salt!! You’re so sweet and yoga is always a great way to start your day/energize your day/end your day!! Yoga is great anytime of the day!! I love your passion for yoga and I definitely relate!! It’s wonderful! Have a great session!
      Smiling at 10 strangers feels good!!
      Aww, thanks, my mom is so cool and awesome and I love being able to call and talk! That’s so sweet that your mom is your best friend! That is definitely something special!! XOXO!!!

      Reply

  4. 2 Cups 'N Run

    You are so sweet! Helping and being nice to others always makes me happy too, but you seriously are something special. Your family and friends are lucky to have YOU in their lives.

    Reply

  5. emmelineruns

    Oh my gosh your pup is SUCH a handsome boy! Love that you smile at strangers, it’s one of my favorite things to do on a run (and wave!) and so many people don’t do it back when they do it totally makes my day 🙂

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Ahhhh, I’m SO with you!!! I ALWAYS wave and smile when I run by people, and seriously, a lot of people do not return the love!! It makes me sad but I still keep doing it!! Always!!
      You’re wonderful!! I’d love to run by you ANY DAY!!! You would totally make me smile!! XOXO!! Have a fantastic day!!
      Thank you so much, too- Prince is a cutie pie!! He always makes me laugh!!

      Reply

  6. bandedcarolinagirl

    SUCH a gorgeous woman……i should hate you but i dont……love the doggie too…love your blog and read it every day (even i dont like or comment, i am reading it)…….love this post GF

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Ohhhh, your comments ALWAYS melt my heart!!! You melt it real good!! Hehe!! XOXO!!
      Seriously, thank you so much!! I appreciate your sweetness!! You are soooooo very beautiful!!! Always looking fine!! 😉 😉
      Have a wonderful day!!! You motivate me SO much!!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      KISS, KISS!!! You’re just so adorable and thank you!! You inspire me so much as well!! I love all of your beautiful pictures and lovely words!! They serve as a great motivation for me each morning!! Have a beautiful day!!!

      Reply

  7. irenejean

    Way to take an off day and make it into something positive! The next time I’m feeling the blahs I’m going to take a cue from you and just put out positivity. 🙂

    Reply

  8. Helena

    I live in the South so smiling at everyone and door opening is an every day occurrence for me! I did help out a friend if mine who is new to running so that counts i think! Sorry you pup was sick!
    I’m so bad at yoga. I’m not flexible at all so everything is so hard for me. It looks like I’m not doing anything when I’m in a pose but I’m actually working so hard! I really need to incorporate more of it in my training but its hard when I dislike it so!!!!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Awww, I love your kindness!!! You’re a sweetie Helena!!! You’re so great!! XOXO!!!
      You should definitely try to incorporate some yoga into your training because I promise you it will help in many aspects of your life (both mentally and physically/injury prevention).
      For me, yoga is a way to express myself and my feelings and to connect with my body/take care of myself!
      Maybe, if you look at it as you connecting with your body, it will help you to get past the mental discomfort and relax your body into the physical discomfort.
      I’m no yoga expert! Maybe one day! I start my yoga teacher certification in October! I’m very excited!
      You’re fabulous!!! Hope you’re having a fantastic week!!! Thanks so much for your comment and support!!

      Reply

      1. Helena

        Hmmmm. Do you have any online yoga recommendations? You tube channels? I may give it a go! Good luck on your certification! I’m sure you will do great!!!! 😊😊😊

      2. Kristin

        Hey!!! I practice Bryan Kest’s Power Yoga (www.poweryoga.com) and he is my absolute favorite yogi in the entire world!!! He also has a DVD!!!

  9. thedancingrunner

    Love that you did yoga…I did some this morning and it was marvelous!! It made me realize how much I’ve missed doing it in the past couple of weeks!! I love talking to my mama…we talk daily! Have a great Weds friend!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thanks!! I always love reading your kind words!! Talking to moms is THE BEST!!! I love that you’re close with your mom!! That’s definitely something special!!
      Yoga brightens my day, too!! Such a wonderful way to start the day!!

      Reply

Talk to me baby!!

