Hey you guys!!! I hope you’re ecstatic about the fact that it’s FRIIIIIDAY!!! I mean, aren’t ya?! We made it!! That in itself deserves a WOOHOO!!!! Go ahead…I’m waiting…bellow out IT’S FRIIIIDAY!!! WOOHOO!!! with that Friday pride that we’ve all come to love and embrace!!

What is it about Friday that makes it so appealing to us???!!!! Hmmm…one word…FREEDOM!!! Yep, I think that about sums it up!!!

Image

Do me a favor (okay?) and let the iciness of the week pour out of your skin like the many fabulous, sweaty runs you’ve done. Let all the toxins and heartache of the week drain from your body leaving it ready to absorb nothing but awesome weekend fun!!! Ready, GO!!!

Feel better??!! (I DO!!!)

Image

Thanks everyone for your lovely birthday wishes!!! You guys are the best bloggers ever!! I mean it!!! I’m really looking forward to this weekend and ready to get this party started (by running my 10k race tomorrow)!!!

Can you guess what’s different (about my race tomorrow)??!! Well (pencils down), here’s the answer:

I don’t feel nervous…and for me, that’s like SAY WHAT status.

Just in case you were wondering, SAY WHAT status = This has never happened before because to be honest, I’m always nervous before a race or meet.

I don’t know, maybe this new (calm, cool, and collected) status was brought on by the fact that:

1} It’s my birthday weekend!!! Tehe!!

2} It’s only my second 10k ever; therefore, a guaranteed PR (thinking that I’ll beat my 8:18 pace that I ran back in 2009, after deciding to run a race with absolutely no running experience whatsoever (I think I started running 2 weeks prior to the 10k))!!

3} I’m a more experienced runner (now having run a half-marathon and a few 5ks)!!

Well, to be honest, I don’t have a particular goal time in mind, either. I guess (in certain respects), that could make the race a little easier to swallow, too, but truthfully, my #1 goal for tomorrow (and for the entire weekend) is to have fun!! This race brings out lots and lots of FAST people, so we’ll see what happens!!!

Image

The awkward part is, I haven’t been training for a 10k (more like 5ks and half marathons), so racing this distance will be a whole new experience for me!! It’s kinda that in between mileage that leaves me questioning how to run it, but I’ll figure it out on the course!!! Wish me luck!! XOXO!!!

Alright, moving past the 10k, here we go!!!

Along with my birthday weekend festivities, I’ll also be prepping for my summer league swim team this weekend!! Tuesday starts crazy summer swimming Kristin (which means, if Crazy Summer Swimming Kristin were a Barbie doll, she’d still be on the shelf because she’d probably scare away all the little kids with her half done hair and her sweaty, shiny, chlorine smelling skin!! Attractive, right?!)…

Anyways, I was up at the pool yesterday (taking swim team registrations) and guess who I found in the pool??!!Image

Image

Watching these beautiful sweeties swim + listening to Bruno Mars (beforehand), made me happy!!!

Image

FIRST I WAS LIKE…

Image

BECAUSE IT WAS…

Image

AND I WAS GOING TO BE WORKING OUTSIDE, BUT THEN I WAS LIKE…

Image

LISTENING TO BRUNO MARS, SO FINALLY ENDED UP LIKE…

Image

WATCHING THE BEAUTIES SWIM AROUND IN THE POOL!!!

Have a fabulously wonderful weekend!!!!!! XOXO!!!

-Kristin

  1. Nachthawk

    Have a brilliant race… 10 k is a lovely distance, you will enjoy it… and of course have a brilliant birthday weekend… 🙂 paws up from Lizzy…

    Reply

  2. irishrunnerchick

    Have a great birthday! And good luck in the race – although we all know that you are gonna rock it! I love the cute ducks and I think I’m going to go and listen to some Bruno Mars right now…..

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thank you for your sweet words!! You’re so kind!! I love Bruno Mars SO MUCH!!!
      The ducks were adorable! They swam in the pool for a while!!! I just had to take some pictures!! Hehe!!

      Reply

  3. thedancingrunner

    Ahh love Bruno Mars! Always puts me in a good mood!! I love ‘Locked Out of Heaven’ – one of my favorite songs! Haha…have a great race tomorrow…I love your mindset too!! You’ve got this, girl!!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thank you for your encouragement!!! Your posts and go get em attitude truly inspires me each and every day!!! I just love your beautiful spirit!!
      I hope you’re having a fun, relaxing weekend and I LOOOOVE that Bruno Mars song!!! It’s a favorite of mine!!!

      Reply

  4. atwinthing33

    have a great weekend and birthday….ahhh to be younger….and it is fun to know you have a pr race this weekend,,,,I want to go do another 10k to pr…preferably flat…my best time is 45 and I did not do that in a race lol

    Reply

  5. 2 Cups 'N Run

    Good luck!! You’ll do great on the race, you are so fast!!! Think of that PR from 2009 and take A LOT of minutes off! Can’t wait to read about how it went. And have a great birthday weekend, I know you will!

    Reply

  6. Helena

    The ducks have the right idea! Lol!

    I enjoy 10k’s a lot but I really don’t get the chance to do many. There are only a couple around here. I think my PR is 50:11 and that was me not really trying too hard. I’m sure you will be fast and awesome!!! Happy happy Birthday!!!!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thanks Helena!!! That’s a fab time!!! I had a great run today and am glad that this 10k is under my belt!!! I feel like I’m a little more experienced with this distance now!!
      You rock and I’m hoping you’re having a fun, FUN weekend!! XOXO!! Thanks for your support!!

      Reply

Talk to me baby!!

