HEY!!! Wow, I can’t believe it’s already May 28th and I’ve been 29 years old for 2 days!!! Man, where does time go?!

Well, welcome to Wednesday!!! I hope you’re having a fabulous day so far!! I went for a run this morning and despite the bright, beautiful morning, it was a yuck run because #1– HELLO HORSEFLIES and #2– HELLO HUMIDITY!!! I will definitely be switching my run time to 5 am again (instead of 6:30 am) and running at the Noland Trail (instead of The Battlefields) because THIS GIRL CANNOT DEAL WITH HORSEFLIES!!!

ImageImage

MY CONCLUSION = HORSEFLIES LOVE ME!!!! Aaaaand why??!! I don’t know, but when I find out, I intend to make them hate me!!

Yesterday, during my swim team practice (which whoop, whoop, it was my first practice of the summer), I had horseflies in my ears, eyes, and nose!! Okay, maybe I’m being a little dramatic, but you get my point…THEY LOVE ME!!! I think I’m cursed!!! 

Image

Anyways, thanks everyone for your sweet birthday wishes and for your kind 10k congrats!!! I really appreciate you guys!!! You’re the best!!!

FUN PICTURES FROM MY BIRTHDAY:

ImageImage

ImageImage

ImageImage

ImageImage

LATER TODAY??!!! A SWIM!!! MY RUN-SWIM-RUN IS GETTING CLOSER & CLOSER!!! YAAAAY!!!

LOVE YOU ALL!!!! XOXO!!!!

-Kristin

  1. weight2lose2013

    Beautiful photos, Kristin! Looks like you had a wonderful time. Yeah, horseflies are bad. We get them around the pool. If you jump into the water to get away from them, they wait for you to emerge. Persistent little critters!

    Reply

  2. emmelineruns

    Great pics 🙂 I don’t think we get many horseflies where I live but I went climbing in the white mountains (NH) with a friend and they were vicious…I had giant chunks taken out of my arms!

    Reply

  3. runsaltrun

    ZOLTAR MACHINE!! Big is one of my favorite movies ever. Those pics are so fun!
    The trail around here has gotten SO BUGGY too now that it’s warmer. I went out on my break the other week and stuff was hopping all over me. Maybe I need to go out earlier too.

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Haha, the Zoltar machine is SO COOL!!! Hehe!!! Thanks, too!!! You’re so nice and sweet and kind!!!
      A buggy trail is the worst!!! I get freaked out when things fly in my ears and eyes and nose!!! Ugh!!! I’m hoping going earlier will help!! Hope you’re having a great day!!!

      Reply

  4. Scott D.

    I remember dealing with horseflies when I lived on the east coast… do not miss them at all. And as for humidity, I have very sticky memories of going to grad school in south Florida and just feeling like a walking puddle. I am running the Peachtree Road Race on July 4th in Atlanta (aka Hotlanta) so I will be getting a wonderful dose of humidity (hopefully no horseflies on the radar). And Happy 29th +2.

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Awwww thanks Scott!!! You’re so great!!! Horseflies are the worst!! They totally take away from the peace of my run!! Ugh!!! I wish they’d leave me alone!!
      Humidity makes for a very sticky run, THAT’S FOR SURE!!!! The Peachtree Road Race sounds so cool and wow, July 4th!! I’m running a race July 4th, too!!! FUN!!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      You get a double kiss for such a sweet comment!! Thank you so much!! You just made my day!!! YES YOU DID!!! 😉 Oh, California, I’d love to live there!!! What a great bonus (no humidity) to an already fabulous place to live!!! XOXO!!!

      Reply

  5. jezzerbear

    Very nice birthday pics.
    I don’t know if it works for horseflies, but an old British Army trick to ward off mosquitos is too eat marmite- the vitamin B scares them away!

    Reply

  6. leerunsdistances

    Hahaha soooo sorry about the horseflies chica and I soooo feel your pain on the humidity. It gets so bad here in Florida that it nearly takes your breath away lol

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Awwww thanks Lee!!! I hope you’re doing well!!! Horseflies are NO FUN!!! They hurt!!! Man, I bet the humidity is horrible in Florida!!! That’s tough!! Have a great evening!!! XOXO!!!

      Reply

  7. Martha B

    Your birthday pics are so adorable, and you don’t look a day over 28 🙂 j/k you look youthful and fabulous.
    Flies make me crazy, and you definitely have to be careful if you get bit by one. Last time I did, it landed me in the emergency room! Bug spray!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      AHHH!!! Really?! Oh boy, that’s scary!! I have a few bites on me now!!! Ugh!! Those horseflies really know how to bite hard, too!! Ouch!! They make me crazy as well!!
      Thank you so much for the birthday compliment!!! Hehe, you’re soooo nice!!! I hope you’re having a GREAT day!!!

      Reply

      1. Martha B

        I wouldn’t worry too much, I think it was a fluke incident – it only happened once in my life. Unfortunately it was a few months ago 😦

  8. sidecramps

    ugh…just the thought of having to run through flies makes me cringe. It brings back memories of when I ran through a swarm of mosquitoes and inhaled a few…<>…Btw…you don’t look a day over 21…seriously!!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Wow, THANKS, that’s such a great compliment!! Seriously, THANK YOU!!! I’m freaking out a bit about heading towards 30, so I was happy to read your comment!!! 🙂 🙂
      Ugh, running through a swarm of mosquitoes is gross and sounds quite itchy!!! I’m sure they don’t taste good either!!!

      Reply

  9. carmyy

    You are so cute! Loving the birthday photos 🙂
    But omg the first time I was bit by a horsefly I was at camp for the first time in my entire life and it wouldn’t stop bleeding!!!! I was panicking like crazy. Little did I know what I was in for 😦 this is why I don’t camp 😦

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Ohhhh no, what a terrible camp experience!!! That sounds scary!!! Horseflies do not play around!!! They are all business, that’s for sure!!! Ugh!!
      Thanks for the sweet compliment!! You’re so great!!! XOXO!!!

      Reply

  10. piratebobcat

    I’m sure the flies love you because you’re just so sweet. 😉 OK, I’m a very immature person and I could make so many jokes about one of your photos at the Ripley’s museum. But I’ll be a good boy!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Awww, thank you, thank you, THANK YOU!!! Sweet girl!!!! Sweet girl!!! Yaaay, you’re so wonderful!! I appreciate you very much and think you are an absolute doll!!! You are so fashionable and beautiful and just the perfect package!! XOXO!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      OMG, we have got to meet sometime because I want to give you a BIG, BIG HUG!!!! You are soooooo beautiful both inside and out!!! YOU ARE GORGEOUS!!!!

      Reply

  11. Helena

    5am runs are the way to go! I have no choice in the matter because I need the hubs there to watch the kids but I’ve grown to enjoy it. I dont do well with flying insects either. i scream and flail my arms and look absolutely ridiculous! ha!
    If the weather clears up I will be going on my first swim in, well, years! Surely you don’t forget how to swim? Lol!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Haha, oh my gosh, you just described my interaction with bugs, too!! Hehe!! It’s not pretty!!
      5 am runs are great!!! You feel so awake and energized when finished!! You’re fabulous!!! I’m glad you’re a 5 am(er), too!! Yaay!!
      OMG!!! OMG!!! GO YOU!!! I can’t wait to hear about your first swim!!! You’re going to feel great!! Nice and NO, you will remember how to swim perfectly!! XOXO!!!

      Reply

      1. Helena

        Thanks! I’m hoping it will be today but the weather is horrible!!! I may have to bike/ run today and see if the weather clears tomorrow but I really wanted to go today!!! ::fingers crossed ::

      2. Kristin

        My fingers are crossed for you!!! I know, the weather is blah here today, too! I thought it might storm this morning during my swim!! I was happy it didn’t!

    1. Kristin

      Haha, not having a horsefly issue is a great thing!! Hehe!! I love working out early, too!! It feels soooo great to be done early! It really energizes me!!! XOXO!! Have a great day!!!

      Reply

  12. Charlotte

    You look beautiful on all your pictures and so happy! I will say that all your working out shows. You just look fit and healthy. I hate while I’m running and those mosquito like things fly in your face by the hundreds. I wear sun glasses when I’m around water but they get in your mouth and everywhere! Horseflies are awful. I used to have horses and the worst part of riding was when horseflies bite you or worse, bite the horse causing it to act crazy! 🙂

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Ohhhh no, poor horses and poor you getting bit by those yucky horseflies while riding!!! That’s no fun at all!!
      Thanks for your sensational compliments!!! You’re fabulous and I always love reading your sweet comments! Have a lovely weekend!! XOXO!!!

      Reply

Talk to me baby!!

