HAPPY FRIDAY!!! Okay guys, TODAY, I have some really exciting news for you!! Well, for starters, I’ve had a phenomenal week of training (for both running and swimming)!! I’m so excited!! It has been one of those fabulous (although busy) weeks where I’m spinning in circles and then trying to walk straight, but honestly, loving every minute of it (except for maybe the dizziness)!! HEHE!!!

EXTRA!!! EXTRA!!! READ ALL ABOUT IT!!!

HEADLINE…LOOK WHAT CHELSEA FROM thedancingrunnerΒ GOT ME FOR MY BIRTHDAY!!!! SO COOL!!! SO COOL!!! CHELSEA ROCKS!!! CHELSEA ROCKS!!! THANK YOU!!!! THANK YOU!!! MY COFFEE IS LOVIN’ IT AND SO AM I!!! XOXO!!!

Image

IN SPORTS NEWS…I did my very first brick workout of the season and SURPRISE, (seriously, I was surprised), I felt great!!! I ran 5 miles (minus the horseflies,Β thank you very much) + swam 2.27 miles (minus the ocean…I swam at Midtown Aquatic Center)!! My swim was a mix of free and I.M. (a.k.a. all 4 strokes) and I’m happy to report, I stayed on pace and made all of my intervals!! YAAAY!!!

BRICK WORKOUT Part 1:

Split
Time
Distance
Avg Pace
Summary 38:22.0 5.00 7:42
1 8:00.1 1.00 8:00
2 7:50.2 1.00 7:50
3 7:34.4 1.00 7:34
4 7:47.8 1.00 7:48
5 7:08.0 1.00 7:08
6 :01.4 0.00 4:55

 

BRICK WORKOUT PART 2:

ImageImage

TRUST ME, IT WAS A GOOD SWIM!!

NOW, FOR THE WEATHER…The sun is shining bright and there is not a cloud in the sky because…

Tomorrow, I’m meeting Beth fromΒ Run Mommy Run!! She is running Run for the Dream half marathon and 8k (GO GIRL!!!) in Colonial Williamsburg, which HEY, is where I live (well, 15 minutes away), so YAAAY, we’re meeting up (after her 8k) for breakfast and some shopping (post run) therapy!!! FAB-U-LOUS!!!!

HOW IS YOUR FRIDAY GOING?!! XOXO!!!!

-Kristin

    1. Kristin

      Thank you Rob!!! You know, I really feel like I am upping my limits!!! I love how you noticed that!!! You’re spectacular!!! Thank you! Have a great weekend!

      Reply

  1. emmelineruns

    Great workout! 2+ miles of swimming? That’s just badass. Have a great weekend!! We will have to find a fun race in Williamsburg I can come down and do with you πŸ™‚

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Haha, thank you so much and YES, I’D LOVE FOR US TO MEET!!!! I’d love it!!!! That sounds like a plan!!! I’ll be on the lookout for a fun race!!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Reply

  2. runsaltrun

    That’s so fun that you get to meet up with a bloggy friend! I hope you ladies have a wonderful time!
    Love this awesome post! That is a killer workout up there, girl! And that mug is too cute!
    I hope you have an amazing weekend!! ❀

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thanks Salt!! I hope you have an amazing weekend, too!! I’m really looking forward to this weekend and can’t wait to have some fun tomorrow!! πŸ™‚
      Chelsea rocks!! The mug is awesome!! Love it!!
      You post some amaaaaazing workouts!!! I always love reading your recaps!!! You’re so strong!!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thank you Lauren!!! You rock and are always so supportive and caring!! Thanks!!!
      Brick workouts are tough, but afterwards, you feel really great!!! I have a run-swim-run coming up in July (aquathlon) so I’ll be doing brick workouts in preparation!! I love this race!! It’s so fun!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Ohhhh totally true Angie!!! Coffee always tastes better in a cool mug!! You’re right!! Thank you so much for your sweet comment!! Have a great weekend!

      Reply

  3. Martha B

    Love that mug! Way to get your brick on. Your runs are always so inspiring!! Have a great breakfast date, it’s so awesome meeting up with fellow runners. Enjoy!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thanks so much!!! You’re so sweet!!! What a great compliment!! That means a lot!! πŸ™‚
      I’m excited for our breakfast date! This is the first time we’re meeting, so should be fun!! πŸ™‚ Also, the mug is ADORABLE!!! Love it so much!!!
      Have a great weekend!!! XOXO!!!

      Reply

  4. piratebobcat

    Whaaaaaa??? OK, I’ve run with Chelsea a million times (we used to coach marathon runners together) and she ain’t never got me nuthin for my birthday!!! Haha, it’s OK, I don’t think I ever got her anything either.
    Way to go on your run! You’re doing great with the negative splits. I really need to get back into running that way!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Haha, awwww, Chelsea is fabulous!!! She really is!!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ That’s so cool that you two have run together!! Awesome!!
      Thank you, too for the compliment!! I really appreciate it!! Have a great weekend!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Coffee mugs are sooooo great because I LOVE COFFEE AND TEA!!!! Mmmm!!!! Thank you so much, too!! I hope you’re having a wonderful weekend Heather!!! XOXO!!!

      Reply

  5. Shawna

    You are so upbeat- it’s entirely infectious. The mug is a sweet gift and I like the images a lot. Killing it w your training, girl!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thanks Shawna!!! I SO appreciate your kindness!!! You are absolutely adorable and soooo sweet!!! XOXO!!! Hope you had a wonderful weekend!!!

      Reply

Talk to me baby!!

