GOOD MORNING!! Man, it feels like FOREVER since we have talked, so HOW ARE YOU??!! DID YOU HAVE A GREAT WEEKEND??!! I hope so because I definitely did!! Yep, I did!! Hehe!! I’m still buzzing from the coffee I drank this morning (and probably from the coffee I drank this past weekend), so pardon all of my silly, overzealous remarks!!

Image

A GOOD MORNING from Lulu!!!

Okay, SO Friday was a good day! I ran an easy 6 mile run and hit the weights semi-hard!! I’m trying to balance all of my training out and although sometimes it can get quite overwhelming (balancing swimming, running, lifting weights, and yoga), I LOVE IT!!! I DO, I DO, I DOOOO!!!!

Image

ZZZZZZZ from Prince

WHERE WOULD I BE WITHOUT MY 4 LOVES????? Swimming, running, lifting weights, and yoga have all taught me SO much about myself!! I speak the truth, so let me enlighten you!! 

Swimming has taught me that I AM a mermaid…KIDDING (well kinda)!!! Seriously though, swimming reminds me that mental toughness IS a muscle (that needs to be worked out during each practice) and NOT a reflex (come race day) because trust me, the power to plow through the water (at a fast speed) AND keep your technique in tact, takes lots of dedicated training!

Running has taught me that patience IS definitely a virtue. I’m not the most patient person when it comes to getting something I want, so running compliments my personality very well! Thanks running!!!

Lifting weights is a lot of fun for me because it allows me to up my swimming speed and work on focus and concentration! A lot of what I do, lifting wise, is in direct relation to the muscles I use while swimming butterfly, so lifting with good technique AND concentration is crucial!

Yoga and meditation are absolutely imperative when it comes to sports (well, at least in my book), so what haven’t they taught me?! They’ve taught me: Good posture, focus, love, passion, stamina, breathing techniques (for both running and swimming), easing into tension, flow, freedom (both mentally and physically), injury prevention, etc. I could go on and on, but I won’t bore you with the details!

SATURDAY!!! SUNDAY!!!! YAAAAY!!!! SATURDAY!!! SUNDAY!!! YAAAAY!!!!

Can you tell I’m excited?! Well, if not…I AM!!! If that’s not proof enough for ya, then I don’t know whatcha need!! Well, hmmm….maybe a recap will help, so here ya gooooo!!!

SATURDAY!!!!!!!!!!! I MET BLOGGER BETH (Run Mommy Run) aaaaand YAAAY, we had sooo much fun together!!! By the way Beth, I’m loving the nickname Blogger Beth!! Tehehe!! SO YES, WE MET, and totally hit it off!! On Saturday, we ate at Panera Bread (yum to our bagels), shopped around Williamsburg (woohoo to my new outfits), and then hit up our happy place, Starbucks (hello coffee)!! We both loooove Starbucks, so I’m thinking we will be best friends FOREVER!!! Is that okay Beth?

ImageImage

Also Saturday, after spending some sweet time with Beth, I attended a baby shower!!! It was adorable and side note, my aunt is the best decorator I’ve ever known!!! Fabulous X a billion (which is a lot!!)!!! Baby shower games are hilarious, too, so haha, it was a fun time for EVERYONE!!!

ImageImage

SUNDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!! I WATCHED BETH FINISH HER HALF MARATHON!!!! YAAAAY!!!!

Image

As far as exercise…

Saturday: I swam about 2 miles + did Bryan Kest’s Power Yoga

Sunday: I ran a 6 mile tempo run + lifted weights

Time: 43:46
Moving Time: 43:45
Elapsed Time: 43:46
Avg Pace: 7:19 min/mi
Avg Moving Pace: 7:17 min/mi
Best Pace: 4:42 min/mi
Split
Time
Distance
Avg Pace
Summary 43:46.0 6.01 7:19
1 7:47.1 1.00 7:47
2 7:27.6 1.00 7:28
3 7:26.6 1.00 7:27
4 7:14.2 1.00 7:14
5 6:57.6 1.00 6:58
6 6:47.6 1.00 6:48
7 :04.8 0.01 7:29

 

Monday: I swam 2.5 miles + will be lifting and doing some yoga later

HOW WAS YOUR WEEKEND???!!!! I HOPE IT WAS WONDERFUL!!! XOXO!!!

-Kristin

  1. Nachthawk

    We had a fantastic weekend – discovering the woods around where we live… plenty of sunshine… can it get any better… guess not… have a brill week…
    paws up from Liz…. 🙂

    Reply

  2. atwinthing33

    Lol that sounds good!!! I don’t mind blogger Beth and I am lucky you want to be my best friend! I definitely think we hit it off and your outfit is so adorable!!!! Though you would look good in a paper bag!!!!! You are so friggan fast! You must har an advantage from swimming and lifting!!! Can’t wait to hang out again and maybe grab Starbucks!!!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      MAYBE grab Starbucks??? Hehe, JK!!!! 😉 😉 That sounds like a plan!! Yes, it does!!
      Thanks for supporting me and thanks for shopping with me!! That’s the Victoria Secret dress! 😉
      Awwwww, you are soooo beautiful!! Thanks for making me feel so good!! XOXO!!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Lisa, THANK YOU!!!! THANK YOU!!!! You are the sweetest woman!!! I hope you had a great weekend and are having a wonderful Monday!!! XOXOXOXO!!!!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Ohhhh dear, that sounds like a grrrrreat idea!!! YES!!! Shopping partners!!!
      Thank you so much!!!! Wow, you really just made me feel like a million bucks!!! I appreciate your love!!!
      Have a wonderful Monday!!!

      Reply

  3. weight2lose2013

    You manage to squeeze in sooo much fun each day! How cool is it that you got to meet Blogger Beth! And she’s right, you can make a paper bag look fashionable! Have a great day!

    Reply

  4. carmyy

    Your Monday posts always makes my Monday a little easier seeing how cheer you are. It’s very infectious 😉 thanks! Haha. Your doggies are gorgeous and I’m glad you had a fun weekend!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thank you soooo very much!! What a sweet comment!! You bring so much cheer to my days, too because you are wonderful!! Have a beautiful day!!

      Reply

  5. Martha B

    I’m so glad you wrote about your balance between running/swimming/lifting/yoga. I’m kind of at a place right now where I’m trying to figure out how to balance my loves too, and this was definitely refreshing. Great weekend pics, looks like you had a blast!!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thanks Martha!! It is definitely hard to balance everything out, but when you find the right mix of this and that, you really feel good about life because getting to do what you love is awesome!!! I hope you had a fantastic weekend!!!

      Reply

      1. Martha B

        Love that mantra! My weekend technically starts today, and so far, so good 🙂 thanks!

  6. courtruns4cupcakes

    What a fun weekend!! I’m so jealous of everyone who has a blogger meet-up. I still haven’t met anyone in real life! I’m so glad you had such a great weekend I and I hope you have an equally great week! 🙂

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thanks soooo much!!! Well, HEY, we need to meet up!! 😉 😉 That would be cool!! I’m happy to hear you had a fun weekend, too!! Have a wonderful week!!

      Reply

  7. Running Betty

    Love this post! Your positive attitude is just what I needed to cure my case of the Mondays! 😉 I love that swimming makes you feel like a mermaid and mentally strong. You’re an amazing athlete and I admire your ability to kick butt at so many sports! Super fun you got to meet a bloggy friend for some yummy panera bread and shopping! I love you pictures! You always wear the cutest outfits! 🙂 have a great day/week!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thanks Kristine!! So, so nice!! I hope you had a great weekend and yes, I love Panera Bread very much!! The bagels are very yummy!! And haha about the mermaid thing! Sometimes I definitely feel like I could swim forever underwater!! I am definitely one with water!! YAAY! Thanks!

      Reply

      1. Kristin

        Haha, that would be spectacular!! When I was younger, I would watch The Little Mermaid, but I never understood why Ariel wanted legs and not a tail! Hehe!

  8. HealthyMasters

    WHOAAAA Energy!!! You are like a can of double shot espresso from starbuck!! I LOVE ITTT!!! Just gave me some determination to light up my fire!!!! So happy to hear you had a FABULOUS weekend, because as always you are FABULOUS!! xoxo

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Awwwwww!!!! XOXO!!! A hug for YOU! A kiss for YOU! Thank you so very much!! You always bring a bright smile to my face!! Hehe, I was drinking a latte while writing my post so I think the energy from my drink read in the post! 😉 Have a great Monday!!!!

      Reply

  9. piratebobcat

    Looks like another great weekend! I love all you said about yoga – it really does so much more for you than just physical benefits! Sometimes the instructor will ask us how we feel at the end of class compared to the beginning. Such a difference!

    Reply

  10. runsaltrun

    That dress is so freaking cute! It sounds like you had an awesome weekend and hooray for blog buddy meet ups! Shopping + Starbucks sounds like my kind of good time! Have a happy Monday, lady! xo

    Reply

  11. Angie

    Love the photos of Lulu and Prince and LOVE that dress! So true what you said about swimming. I find it very challenging mentally to get through some workouts, but once they’re done you feel like if you’ve surived that, you can likely survive anything. Happy Monday!!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Angie, thanks for the comment and yes, you get it exactly!! There is a lot to swimming!! It takes lots of dedication and hard work!! After a swim, you definitely feel wonderful!! I hope you are having a great day!! XOXO!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Awwww thank you for the compliment and I know, my aunt is an amazing decorator!! She is so creative!!! I appreciate your comment!! XOXO!

      Reply

  12. jennslife22

    Wow sounds like an amazing weekend! I wish I could do as many activities as you! But I don’t have the time, one day I will though! Also your mile time pace is amazing! I am constantly working on mine!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thank you so much and my mornings definitely start very early!! 🙂 🙂 You are amazing so I know you will achieve exactly what you aim for!! Have a great Monday!!! 🙂

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thank you so much!!! This morning, I started reflecting on them (the 4 loves) and really thought about how great they make me feel. They do not feel the same or look the same (when I do them), but they make me happy nonetheless!! XOXO!!!!

      Reply

  13. katehouse89

    Love, love, love this post! I totally understand how you feel about yoga and running. And now I think I’ll have to give swimming and weights a try too!!

    Reply

  14. atwinthing33

    I want a dress like yours that I can wear to work…maybe I just need to find a new job so I can wear it ha ha ha…I want starbucks right now but they are still doing construction work

    Reply

  15. Charlotte

    First, love that dress! It looks great on you. You are a busy, busy woman! I get out of breath reading your busy workouts! I admire that in a person. I strive to be that enthused and dedicated to working out. I’m getting better. 🙂 It’s really cool that you met a blogger friend and hit it off well with her. The cake looks like a masterpiece!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thank you so much Charlotte!!! You are just the kindest, sweetest person!! I always love your encouraging and warm comments!!! You really bright a huge smile to my face!! I hope you had a wonderful Monday!!! I am sending you lots of love!! Thanks for always being so supportive!! XOXO!!!

      Reply

  16. Cassy

    I think it’s pretty freaking awesome that you’re a mermaid! I’ve never met one before! lol 😉 Sounds like you had an awesome weekend!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hehe, thanks Cassy!!! Being a mermaid is sooo fun!! 😉 😉 Thanks so much for the cute comment!! Hope you had a great Monday!!! XOXO!!!

      Reply

  17. brunettedistraction

    Yaay, great to hear you’ve had a good weekendl!! 🙂 Mine was great as well (as you probably already know lol :p). You’re so sporty, I wish I’d be doing this much…you always motivate me to give more and to be a better, more positive person… thanks for inspiring me!! 🙂 XOXO!!!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      You are fabulous and so fantastic!!! Thank you for inspiring me to be fashionable and lovely and oh sooo cool!! You rock!! XOXO!! Thank you for your sweet comment and I’m so happy you had a great weekend!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      XOXO!!! Thank you very much!!! Its interesting because I truly have a different connection with each activity! It’s pretty cool!! XOXO!!!
      Have a great day!!

      Reply

Talk to me baby!!

