Wednesday!!! WOW!!! Wednesday!!! WOW!!! Can you believe it’s already Wednesday??!! 

Image

IT’S JUNE!!! THAT BLOWS MY MIND!!! WHERE DOES TIME GO??!!

Alright, so happy June 4th!! Today, is a very special day because…Woohoo, it’s National Running Day!!

Image

HAPPY NATIONAL RUNNING DAY TO YOU…AND TO YOU…AAAAAND TO YOOOOU!!!! DID YOU RUN TODAY? HOW WAS IT?!

Well, I ran a 10k this morning and although it went by fairly quickly (meaning, it didn’t feel like it took forever and ever (like some runs do)), it was yucky HOT!! Now, I’m all for a sweaty, sticky run, BUT I don’t think flooding the beachfront properties (with my sweat) is necessarily a good idea!! Hehe!! Seriously though, I feel completely cleansed now!! I was so tempted to stop my run and plunge into the water…BUT…decided to continue with my detox!!

Image

I’ve had a fabulous; although busy week so far!! My workouts have been solid, so I’m happy about that!

MONDAY: 2.5 mile swim + 1 hour Bryan Kest Yoga

TUESDAY: 6.15 mile trail run (46:11) + 75 minute dumbbell workout at home (+ abs)

WEDNESDAY: 6.2 mile run (48:12) + hitting the pool later

LET ME ASK YOUWHY DO YOU RUN?

ME? I RUN…

1}…because I love competing!!

2} …to sweat away my worries!!

3} …when nothing else feels right!!

4} …to kick the Monday blues!!

5} …because I’m an athlete!!

Image

6} …to stay in shape!!

7} …when I’m happy!!

8} …to free my mind!!

9} …to strengthen my heart!!

10} …because I can’t get enough!!

Image

TELL ME, WHY DO YOU RUN??!! XOXO!! HAVE A LOVELY WEDNESDAY!!!

-Kristin

  1. weight2lose2013

    #’s 2&3 work for regular exercise as well. Running, swimming, exercising in general are great ways to get rid of any funk that we’re in. Excellent post and keep on running!

    Reply

  2. atwinthing33

    I often wonder why didn’t I start running sooner and what the heck did I do before I ran? Running well I started so I could lose some weight but it seems to have become a way of life. Since I teach in a hard area I just need to get away and running is that happy spot. When I went through an abusive, beyond horrible marriage I don’t think I would have made it otherwise…now I run to breathe and enjoy life…it makes me feel amazing…hahaha even sexy…. I miss being competitive but maybe ill get there again…. I’d like to be that unstoppable girl

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Awwww, you’re brilliant and I believe you ARE that unstoppable girl!! You travel so many different places and run some awesome races!! You are truly inspiring!! Running is a great place to go to get away from it all and a place to find adventure (which you do every weekend)!!!! You are tough and strong and amazing!!! You have so much talent!! Believe it!! XOXO!!!

      Reply

      1. atwinthing33

        Thanks!!! I do feel pretty amazing a lot and I do love the adventure…but falling in love is the greatest adventure hahahaha…. I need to get my training together I soooooo need to!!!

  3. leerunsdistances

    Oh my word chica!!! I didn’t know it was National Running Day it totally slipped my. Thanks for the reminder annnnnd I RUN for clarity, I RUN for freedom, I RUN to inspire, I RUN to remember, I RUN for fitness, I RUN for happiness 🙂

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      I loooove your reasons!! Wow, I seriously got chills when I read your comment!! All so beautiful!!! You definitely DO inspire!! You are such a wonderful person!! XOXO!!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hahahah, THANK YOU, you are THE BEST!!! Always so beautiful!!! I appreciate your sweetness and support!!! XOXOXO!!! You are an inspiration to ME!!!

      Reply

  4. brunettedistraction

    Time is definitely flying by..!! Wow, good work girl, as usual!! 🙂 I basically run because I noticed that it calms me a lot and I can forget about everything on my mind for a little while. Have a good day! 🙂

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thank you so very much!! Hope you’re having a nice day and yeeeessss, running really is calming!!! It washes all of your worries away!! XOXO!!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Haha, thanks and I know, when I read your post, I was like wow, we truly are running twins!! I love it!! Glad to hear you had a fabulous run this morning and I’m hoping you’re having a wonderful day!!! XOXO!!!

      Reply

  5. Angie

    Love this post! I love running for many reasons, but mostly because life is short and unpredictable and I don’t want to have wasted any time not running while I still can! Plus Kobi loves it and watching her run like she’s never been outside before is the best.

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Awwww, Kobi is so, soooo cute!!! What a sweetie and thank you, running is fantastic, right?! It brings so much joy to our lives and honestly, you defined why running is so perfect!! You rock!! Have a happy day!! XOXO!!

      Reply

  6. Pretty Little Grub

    I love that Wednesday picture. It always makes me laugh because the first time I dyed my hair really dark, my friends called me Wednesday. Loved the post and your reasons for running!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hehe, I love Wednesday!!! That’s so funny!! I love it!!! Great story!!
      Thank you so much for your comment and I hope you’re having a great day!! XOXO!!!

      Reply

  7. runsaltrun

    LOVE this. All your reasons are perfect and I totally agree, especially the part about sweating away your worries. I could be having the worst day ever and a good run can turn that all around! You are an amazing athlete, lady! xo

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Awww, thank you so much Salt!!! You are so kind and caring!! I appreciate that!! You always boost my confidence when I read your comments!! XOXO!!!
      Running is great therapy, that’s for sure!! 🙂 🙂
      Have a great day!!!

      Reply

  8. Nachthawk

    I run because I simply love it… being out there and clocking up the k’s is like medicine and it is clearing my head at the same time… and – more to the point… you can do it (run) anywhere – just bring shoes…

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Yeeees, wow, that’s such a great point!!!! You really can run anywhere!!! Fantastic!!! I hope you’re having a wonderful day!!! XOXO!!!

      Reply

  9. piratebobcat

    What great reasons to run!!! I hadn’t thought about it much, but I guess I like to run partly for health reasons, partly because it’s like therapy, partly because it’s a challenge, partly because of the calories it burns, but mostly because I just love doing it!!!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      THANKS!!! 🙂 🙂 I agree very much!!! Running is great therapy and it’s definitely a fantastic way to burn calories and to feel confident and happy with yourself!!! XOXO!! Have a great day!!

      Reply

  10. Kathryn @ Dancing to Running

    These are all great reasons to run. Its hard to pick just one reason, especially on a day like today when everybody is celebrating why they run. The reason I chose last night, because its exhilarating, was the reason I was feeling most in the moment when I was writing my post, but I feel like my list of reasons could be endless!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hey!! Thanks for the comment and you’re right, the list of reasons to run could definitely go on and on and on!!! Running IS exhilarating and when running, I feel like nothing can touch me!! I’m glad you are having a great day and HAPPY RUNNING DAY!! XOXO!!

      Reply

  11. Martha B

    Your reasons to run list is fantastic! Happy National Running Day to you, too! I run because I can! And there was a point in my life where I couldn’t, and there may be another time in the future where I can’t either. So I take advantage of this magical, awesome, life changing thing as much as possible!!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Martha, you are so incredible and I love reading your posts!!! Your attitude is absolutely beautiful and inspiring and thank you SO much for your support!!! XOXOXO!!!! You are fantastic!!!

      Reply

  12. Julie the Workaholic

    I run because in a strange, perverse way, it’s freeing to me. (It isn’t my favorite form of exercise, in case you hadn’t figured that out about me, but it’s oddly addicting.) I don’t run today because the real feel temp is 102, so yeah…

    BUT…I DO run. In fact, I re-started C25K a couple of weeks ago, and got through the first day, and about 30 seconds shy of the end of my last “run” before the cool down, something happened to my hip and I was pretty sore for a few days. Gave it another go last Friday, and didn’t feel it till the next morning. Tried again Monday, and YES! Maybe it’s because it just feels so good to stop? So while I won’t run today, I may get up early and run tomorrow. 🙂

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      If you run tomorrow, have a great run and I love your reasoning here!! Running IS incredibly freeing and it makes you feel so confident and strong!! I love it!! That’s cool you’re doing the C25k!!! You’re going to rock your 5k race!! Thank you for sharing a bit of yourself with me!! You’re incredible and such a hard, hard worker at everything you do!! I can definitely tell that about you!! XOXO!!!

      Reply

  13. Betty LIVIN

    My number one reason I run is to be in shape in case of the zombie apocalypse. No zombie is going to catch me! Ha ha. I need to stop watching the Walking Dead.

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      O-M-G!!! I looooove The Walking Dead!!! I’m totally with you on this one!! If the zombie apocalypse happens, we are totally teaming up!!! Hehehe!!!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      I’m so glad you’re working towards it Lauren and you’re right, running is great for both self-esteem and feeling happy!! Confidence is a big factor!! XOXO!!! Hope you had a fabulous day!!

      Reply

  14. Charlotte

    Looks like you had a great National Running Day. And you get to run by the beach? I’m jealous! I did my best 3.1 in steaming heat that I’ve had since my surgery. I love your reasons for running. There are so many for me that I add to that list everyday. I think most importantly for me is that if I am stressed, upset, sad or mad…after my feet hit the pavement…all that goes away. I can’t even relax on my rest days! lol I can’t say that I love running while running most times…it’s those minutes and hours afterwards! You are a busy lady, Kristin. Happy Thursday!

    Reply

    1. Lauren Keating

      I am jealous she gets to run by the beach too! Great reasons why you run. We are always one run away from a better mood! On my days off, all I think about is running ahhh got to love this sport!

      Reply

    2. Kristin

      Thank you Charlotte!! You are amazing!! You leave the sweetest comments!! Thanks for your continued love and support!!
      I just read your post and I’m so proud of you and your best 5k!!! That is truly amazing!!! WOW!
      Running is addicting and it really makes you feel so great and strong and powerful, right?! I really feel like nothing can get to me when I’m running!! It’s so wonderful!!
      Happy Thursday!!! XOXO!!!

      Reply

  15. Lauren Keating

    Whoohoo best day! Happy National Running Day to you! First of all I love the pic of you running! I don’t know how you didn’t jump in the water after that run haha I love getting sweaty, but sometimes it gets a little too hot in these warm months. Awesome reasons to run. I run to feel strong. I run to feel connected. I run to improve focus. I run to get my legs strong. I run to not feel bad if I have an occasional slice of pizza. And I run to know that I can overcome any physical or mental obstacle!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hello tears!!! Wow, your reasons are so, so beautiful and wonderful and you’re amazing!! I love how passionate you are about running!! XOXO!!
      I LOVE pizza so that’s a great one!! The physical/mental appeal of running is so addicting!!!
      Have a wonderful Thursday!!! Thank you for your kind, loving comments!! You are so supportive!!

      Reply

      1. Lauren Keating

        Thanks so much Kristin! Who doesn’t love pizza? lol Awesome runners like you keep me passionate about running! Have a great evening thanks for being my blogging friend!

      2. Kristin

        Thank you Lauren!! I love being your blogging friend!! You are so beautiful and passionate about what you do!! So wonderful!

Talk to me baby!!

