Happy Monday everyone!! Yaaay, it’s Monday!!! Slap me now, right?! Hehe!

Well, just when I think a storm is about to blow in, the sun comes out and my eyes turn up to the gorgeous day!! Hmm…I wonder if this is a current reflection of my life? Maybe so!!

HOW WAS YOUR WEEKEND?! DID YOU HAVE SOME FUN!! ME?!

Ummm… I had a little bit of fun, like a marshmallow size worth of fun, but nothing that I’d totally brag about…but hey, I’m fine with that!!You gotta have some down time, too, right?!

I got some great workouts in (both swimming and running) AND I got to watch my husband race his duathlon yesterday, which I have to say, was pretty cool to watch!! It was a humongous race, therefore, lots of people! I’m sorry, but anytime I see groups of people in bathing suits (as in competition suits), I get excited!!! I don’t know what it is…wait, yes I do, I  freakin’ love swimming! 

Image

Okay, soooo…there was a Sprint triathlon going on + an Olympic triathlon + a duathlon (which my husband did). You see, my husband doesn’t swim, hence, DUATHLON!!

Yesterday, he did a 2 mile run + 26 mile (hilly, hilly, hilly, hilly…HILLY) bike ride + 6.2 mile (hilly, hilly…you get the picture) run. 

Image

Let me tell y’all, at the race, I was TOTALLY impressed with his cycling skills. Do you know how hard it would be to average 22 mph while climbing sick hills??!!! Let me tell ya, HARD, but Marc did it! Marc was one of the best cyclist there. Woohoo to THAT!!

I even heard some people say that they had to get off of their bikes to get up those crazy hills!! WOW!!

So anyways, that’s that…I won’t bore you with further details, but just know, it was fun to watch! I love being a spectator!

MY LAST FEW DAYS OF WORKOUTS: 

FRIDAY: Speed Workout @ THE track (I say THE track because it’s an awesome track) + 1.37 mile swim + strength workout + TEHEHE, Prince loves wearing his pink watch during speed work

ImageImage

SATURDAY: 5 mile run + 1.62 mile Long Course swim + Bryan Kest Power Yoga

SPLIT
TIME
DISTANCE
AVG PACE
Summary 39:36.0 5.00 7:54
1 8:12.2 1.00 8:12
2 7:49.5 1.00 7:49
3 7:44.1 1.00 7:44
4 7:46.4 1.00 7:46
5 8:02.5 1.00 8:02
6 :01.1 0.00 8:31

 

SUNDAY: 8.24 mile run in my neighborhood @ 3:30 IN THE MORNING aaaand…I’M NOT KIDDING YOU!! We had to leave (for his race) @ 5:30 am, so I got up and got movin’!!! Let’s just say, I was tiiiired yesterday!!!

SPLIT
TIME
DISTANCE
AVG PACE
Summary 1:03:04.0 8.24 7:42
1 8:02.5 1.00 8:02
2 7:50.5 1.00 7:51
3 7:37.8 1.00 7:38
4 7:35.7 1.00 7:36
5 7:27.4 1.00 7:27
6 7:29.1 1.00 7:29
7 7:28.3 1.00 7:28
8 7:43.2 1.00 7:43
9 1:49.8 0.24 7:45

 

MONDAY: 2.84 mile swim + strength workout + TEHEHE, Prince loves pumping iron

Image

LOTS GOING ON TOMORROW, TOO!!!! YES, YES, YEEEES!!! How have YOUR workouts been??!!

My next race is July 4th!!! A 5k and then a couple weeks later…Allen Stone Run-Swim-Run!!! I’m…EXCITED!!! Also, I’m officially signed up for Summer Nationals!!! YESSSS!!!

BUSY SUMMER… HERE WE COME!!! HERE IS PRINCE ENJOYING THE PARK TODAY:

Image

XOXOXOXO!!!! 

-Kristin

 

    1. Kristin

      Thank you Lauren!! It was a great, productive weekend and you’re right, being a spectator is so much fun!! I love cheering on my husband!!! XOXO!!!! 🙂 🙂

      Reply

  1. Martha B

    I can’t get over Prince in that little pink watch. Too cute! Your weekend sounds fun and productive! Amazing runs and swims! You go!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thanks Martha!!! Haha, Prince is a great dog!! He never complains when I put stuff on him!! Hehe!!! He’s just the best!! Glad you had a great weekend, too!!! XOXO!!!!

      Reply

  2. runsaltrun

    Hi handsome Prince! He’s so cute and smiley looking. ❤
    Congrats on signing up for the races AND for Nationals!! I can't wait to hear all about that! And mega-congrats too to Marc!! 22mph up a hill?? WHAT?! Color me seriously impressed!! I've been wanting to try a duathlon (no swimming here too) and that just blows my mind!

    I'm glad you guys had a great weekend! You got some awesome runs in too! Kicking butt as per usual. 🙂

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Haha, thanks Salt!! Prince gives you a kiss and a right back at ya!!! 😉 😉 He thinks you are cute, too!!! XOXO!!
      You should definitely try a duathlon! I’m sure you’d enjoy it!! Marc has another one in two weeks, so I always love being there and watching!! I’ve always been really impressed with cyclist!! Their power seriously amazes me!!!
      Thanks so much and it sounds like you had a great weekend, too!!! Thanks for your support!!! 🙂 🙂

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hehe, THANKS!!!! I appreciate it!! I was so determined to get my run in, it was weird…I wasn’t even tired when I got up!! I was a zombie after though! Haha!! XOXO!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thank you so much!!! It was definitely a fun time!!! It feels like I’m at a race every weekend, but I enjoy it!!! XOXO!! Hope you’re having a wonderful week!! 🙂 🙂

      Reply

  3. V

    Sounds like an awesome weekend 🙂 I did some swimming, some reading by the pool and watching movies. I love relaxing weekends

    Reply

  4. Angie

    Congrats to Marc! That’s some serious cycling power! I just love Prince, he’s so cute. I like the watch he’s wearing too. Kobi wouldn’t sit still long enough for me to put a watch on her.

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hehe, thanks Angie!! Prince is a champ when it comes to mommy putting stuff on him!! Wow, he is a good sport!! 😉 Thanks very much for the congrats, too!! So very sweet!!! Cycling is an awesome sport to watch!!! XOXO!!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hahaha, Prince thanks you so very much!!! He loves getting acknowledgement for a job well done!!! Hehe!! Prince is so funny!!!
      Thanks for the congrats to my husband, too!!! Very nice of ya!!! Much appreciated!!!
      Have a wonderful week!!! XOXO!!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hehe, thaaanks!!! Prince is a great doggy!!!! 🙂 🙂 I hope you had a fabulous Monday!!!! Have a wonderful, fun week!!! XOXO!!! 🙂 🙂

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Haha, he always looks unimpressed. He always lifts his eyebrows and looks at me like I’m crazy. Well, I guess I get it!! Haha!!! 🙂 🙂

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Awwww, thaaaanks!!!! XOXO!!!!
      Haha, Marc doesn’t like the hills and he really wishes he could swim so that he could do triathlons, but unfortunately, he doesn’t feel comfortable in the water.
      Have a great day!! 🙂

      Reply

  5. irishrunnerchick

    330 AM on a Sunday? That’s some dedication! Go Kristin! And congrats to your husband – he rocks! Being a spectator is so fun – I always go so inspired by watching other athletes.

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Haha, thank you so much!!! I knew if I didn’t run before, I probably wouldn’t do it later because we’d be gone most of the day. I surprised myself!! Haha!! XOXO!!!
      I looove watching and enjoying the race. It’s fun to see what I’m not able to see when I race!! I get to see everything!!! 🙂 🙂
      Have a great week!!!

      Reply

  6. Chelsea

    Omg your dog is way too cute!!! Seriously, I’m about to try to hug him through the screen!! And dang girl, you’re crazy fast!!! And I don’t know how you were able to get a run in at 3:30 in the morning, major props to you ❤

    Reply

  7. Chelsea

    Omg your dog is crazy cute!!! Seriously, I just want to hug him!!! And dang girl, you are crazy fast!!! And major props to you for getting up and running at 3:30 in the morning, there’s no way I could do that ❤

    XoXo,
    Chelsea

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thank you Chelsea!!! I soooo appreciate your comment!! Prince is such a cutie pie!! He is the sweetest dog! He is so silly, too. He definitely keeps me laughing!! 🙂 🙂
      Awww, thank you for being so sweet!! XOXO!!!

      Reply

  8. Charlotte

    I think it is great that you and your husband are fit and active. Are you guys competitive with each other? 🙂 Prince even works out! You are a busy young lady!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Haha Charlotte, thanks and yep, Prince loves to get his workout in, too (a.k.a. supervise mommy while she works outt). Hehe!!
      No, my husband and I are not competitive with each other at all. Although day-to-day we do run together, he is faster than me and I don’t bike and he doesn’t swim, so during races, we usually have a whole different thing going on. I do aquathlons and he does duathlons.
      Have a great, great week!!!! XOXO!!!!

      Reply

  9. TartanJogger

    I’m with your hubby: duathlon would suit me better: although I like to swim, I like a slow, relaxing swim. Being fast is not for me!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hehe, yep! When he was younger, he swam on a summer league team, but a few years ago, when he tried to get back in the water and swim, he would panic with the whole breathing thing (during freestyle). I think he came to the conclusion right then that duathlons would be perfect!!!
      XOXO!!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      YEEEES!!!! I love watching people race!! It’s so exciting and interesting to sit back and observe!! Thank you!!! Have a wonderful week, too!!!

      Reply

  10. courtruns4cupcakes

    Congrats to your husband! That’s so awesome!! The only time that I’ve gotten up that early to run is for the races at Disney World. Nothing else could pull me out of bed that early, if I’m not getting a medal no way Jose! I wish I had your dedication!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Haha, so funny!!! Well, medals would definitely make the deal much sweeter!! Hehe, I think I deserve a medal!!! 😉
      Thank you so much, too!!! I appreciate your kindness! Hope you’re having a lovely day!!!! XOXO!!!

      Reply

  11. Kerrie

    Love your photos! (special the dog! I’m a sucker for animals! ) Congratulations to your husband! And wow, you’ve put some miles in with the running/swimming! 😀

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Awwww, thanks Kerrie and I LOVE ANIMALS, TOO!!! I adore pictures of animals!! Always makes me smile!! Hehe!!!
      Thanks for your kind support!!! I appreciate your congrats, too!!! You’re so kind!!! XOXO!!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Awww, thank you so much!!! I’m still thinking I might go for it one day, too!! I just need to get on a bike and stop letting fear get in my way.
      I know you can do it!! You’re an amazing athlete!! XOXO!!!

      Reply

  12. sarahpie13

    a run at 3:30?! Damn girl you are intense! Sounds like an amazingly active weekend for you and Marc, and your dog sounds like the perfect workout buddy 🙂

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Haha, thank you so much Sarah!!! Hehe, he is an amazing workout buddy!! He sits and watches me work out (oops, did I say that?) Hehe!!
      Thanks, too- I was feeling extremely motivated that morning!!!

      Reply

  13. Girl Runs Wild

    Awesome – I love your enthusiasm! I would love to try a triathlon one day, but I love running so much and am a slow swimmer, so have never quite been able to convince myself to go for it (yet!). Perhaps next year… =D

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Ohhh, You SHOULD go for it!!! I think you’d be amazing!! You never know where a little practice might take ya!! You can do it!!
      I love your passion for running, though!!! You are truly amazing and your enthusiasm is contagious!!!
      XOXOXOXO!!! Thank you so much for your comment!!!

      Reply

Talk to me baby!!

