Hey y’all!!! How is it gooooooing, huh??!! HUH?!!! Okay (hehehe…ugh, here I go again with the crazy gigglin’…I’ve always been a giggler…why?…hmmm…anyways, I’m just ramblin’ on…don’t mind me…hehehehe), what’s on my mind?

Source

Alright, soooo WHAT’S ON MY MIND??!!!

Firstly, IT’S FRIDAY THE 13TH!!! Booo (Insert a very, very scary ghost)…Booo (Insert me being weird, trying to scare my fellow bloggers by saying the word, “Boo…” you know… because it’s… Friday the 13th…hmmm…(Note to self: NOT very effective))…Whelp, I tried!!! Hehe!! Y’all do NOT scare very easily…what a shame!

Secondly, this lovely (bad luck) day got me thinking about Mary Poppins. Yep, don’t ask me why because honestly, I haven’t the slightest clue as to how Mary Poppins equates to Friday the 13th (in my silly, little head)!! Insert this face below:

SourceΒ 

Nonetheless, I’m thinking about the movie Mary Poppins, hence, here we goooo:

SO, I don’t know about you guys, BUT I love this (pointing below) bag! Ha, it’s so cool! She practically fits everything + the kitchen sink inside her fabulous, magical bag!! Uh-huh, I think I got it!! Woohoo, it’s about time, right?!

Source

So check it: Mary Poppins + her maaagical bag = kinda creepy, which (could) = Friday, the 13th!!! YAAAAY!!!! I GOT IT!!! I GOT IT!!! I think?

Source

Anyways, let’s go with it, so here’s the question I pose to y’all:

IF YOU HAD A MAGICAL MARY POPPINS BAG, WHAT WOULD YOU PUT IN IT?! (i.e.Β What would you always want to carry with you?)

Source

Finally,Β I’m SO excited to tell you guys what I’d carry!!!! What would be in my Marry Poppins bag?!

1} PRINCE, MY BELOVED CANE CORSO (Note: Prince weighs 120 pounds, but will feel as light as a feather)

2} MY PRETTY, HOT PINK LAPTOP

3} MY REFRIGERATOR (I’m sorry, but sometimes I just really crave a tofu/edamame/mushroom/cheesy wrap with a glass of orange juice on the side! Anyone else?)

4} MY MOM (Yaaay, what could be better than having your mom in your purse? Hehe! Shopping anyone?!)

5} MY COMFY COUCH (Yep, feeling tired? BAM!!! zzzzzz….)

6} PRINCE’S COMFY BED (Prince made me include it!)

7} MY SHOWER (Yaaay, I can shower anywhere NOW!! Well, not (exactly) anywhere…which leads me to #8!))

8} MY PRETTY VINTAGE PARIS SHOWER CURTAIN (No peeking people!!)

9} MY MAKEUP CABOODLE (Umm…yeah, this probably weighs more than Prince!! What can I say, I love my makeup!)

10} LULU, MY ADORABLE COCKER SPANIEL SISTER (My mom would miss her too much and Prince needs a playmate!)

11} PANERA BREAD (Yep, the entire restaurant, well, at least the bakery!)

WHAT ABOUT YOU??!!! HAPPY WEEKEND!!! XOXO!!!

-Kristin

  1. HealthyMasters

    Omg! Have you seen Saving Mr. Banks!!????? Loveeeee mary Poppins! My bag would be full of vitamins, protein powders, cozy jammies, slippers, robe! Oh my the list goes on!! :)))) love this!!!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Ohhhh, cozy jammies!! Okay, I’m adding that to my magical Mary Poppins bag RIGHT NOW!!! Yaaay, we can be comfy together!!! Love it!!
      YES!!!! I love Saving Mr. Banks! I watched it for the first time a few weeks ago and HELLO tears!!! Beautiful movie!!!! I loved it so much!!!

      Reply

      1. HealthyMasters

        Even better then jammies…I forgot we will also need hoodie footies!!!! Now those are snuggly!!!! Yes, hello! Guilty to tears as well!! So good though!

    1. Kristin

      Hehe, HELLO, I’m jumping back and forth between your bag and Lauren’s bag!!! She has the sweet potato fries and you have the margaritas!!! Alright, so all I need is a plate, some ketchup, and a glass!!! Hehe!!!

      Reply

  2. Martha B

    Oh my goodness, your mary poppins bag full of dogs and refrigerators. You are too cute. I would probably have to keep my puppies in mine too. They weigh about 120 pounds apiece as well! Haha. So much for ever being able to have a dog bag accessory. Unless of course, it’s a magical bag πŸ™‚

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Tehehe!!! I know!! I don’t think our dogs would fit very easily in a cute accessory bag. Ouch!! Just thinking about it makes my back hurt!!
      If anything, I think Prince would carry me around in his accessory bag!! Hehe!!!
      Hope you’re having a great weekend!! XOXO!!

      Reply

  3. PNWRunner

    I love #11. Panera is quite delicious and I’d add that to my bag too along with my Pomeranian, road bike, gym, haha! I’m going to a country concert throwdown tomorrow. I’m pretty stoked! Have a lovely weekend!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Oh WOW, how did the concert go??!! I’m sure you had a great time!!! Sounds amazing!! Anytime anyone says, “throwdown” I know it’s gonna be a fabulous time!!! πŸ™‚
      Panera is soooo great!!! Ohh, I love what you’d put in your bag!!!! Fun stuff!!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Oh Charlotte, I love THAT SONG!!! What an amazing experience: To see the live performance!!! WOW!!!! That would be sensational!!! XOXO!!!
      Hope you’re having a fab weekend!!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Haha, well, in the Mary Poppins bag EVERYTHING FEELS LIGHT, so yaaay, you can carry your piano!!! Woohoo!!! XOXO!!! Hope you’re having a fabulously FUN weekend!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Haha, I LOVE IT!!!! I love that you and your sister pretended to have a Mary Poppins bag!! That sounds just like me and my sister!! Yep, it was fun!! πŸ˜‰
      Panera Bread is soooo yummy!!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
      Hope you’re having a fabulous, fun weekend!!

      Reply

  4. Lauren Keating

    Love this post! Yesterday was a weird day in NY..it was raining cats and dogs with lots of lightening! I love Mary Poppins too. =) (Her bag is awesome) I would have these items in mine: my running sneakers, my booble water bottle that I take everywhere with me (gotta stay hydrated!), my nook so that I can read on-the-go, a cute nigh time outfit (because you never know when you need a cute little black dress), and an endless supply of sweet potato fries!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Oh my gosh Lauren, I don’t think I can resist, I’m jumping inside your bag because hey, you got the sweet potato fries. I got the fridge, but YOU got the fries!!! YUUUM!!! Haha!!!

      I’m loving the cute night time outfit, too and yep, you in a little black dress…you would stop people in their tracks…GORGEOUS!!!!

      Reply

  5. brunettedistraction

    This post just made me realise that I’ve never seen Mary Poppins…whoooops!! πŸ˜€ Haha, love your bag!! I’m not quite sure what I would put in my bag, but it would be a heaaaaavy one for sure!! πŸ˜›

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Haha, OMG, maybe you are Mary Poppins!!! Yaaaay!!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Hehe, thanks for your comment and I hope you’re having a fabulous weekend!! XOXO!!

      Reply

      1. thisluxlife

        Hi Kristin,
        I am thanks! Where are you based again? Is it the US? We just watched the SADDEST film I just posted about it..I am still moved I was crying my eyes out at the end
        xx

    1. Kristin

      Haha, thank you and YES, I love Panera Bread so much!! They have scrumptious bagels and delicious pastries!!! The bakery part of the restaurant is my favorite!! They have yummy smoothies, too!!

      Reply

  6. carmyy

    every time I hear “comfy couch” I automatically think of “big comfy couch” an adorable cartoon i grew up watching! thanks for bringing back some amusing memories πŸ˜‰

    Reply

Talk to me baby!!

