Hey everyone!! I hope all is well for ya!! It’s Wednesday, right?! Yep, it is, so with that being said, let me share some mid-week thoughts with ya! Hmmm, let’s see…well,

#1- I’m feeling much better since my last post, so thanks everyone for your sweet words! I rested all day Sunday and (rested) so much in fact that by Sunday night, I was crawling out of my skin. That was the first time in (what seemed to be) a loooong time that I did no physical activity (no yoga, no lifting weights, no swimming, etc.). I needed the relaxation, though, so I’m not complaining! This week has been kinda crazy, so definitely glad I recharged my battery.

#2- I’m especially proud of my summer league swimmers this week!! I’ve definitely been throwing some crazy, hard practices at them and they’ve responded with nothing but great attitudes. I’m thrilled!!! 

Source

#3- You gotta try No Bull Burgers!!! You just gotta!! Trust me, you’ll never want to eat another veggie burger ever again. I’m not kidding you, they are that delicious!! I buy them at Whole Foods in the frozen section! Check ’em out!! My favorite flavor is Savory Mushroom & Roasted Garlic! They are worth every penny!!

Source

#4- I’ve had two fabulous weight workouts this week! Yaaaay!!! I’ve come to the realization that I need weights in my life! Weights are a part of me (ugh, does that sound creepy?)! Lifting weights definitely makes me feel strong and on point for my swims.

Source

#5- I looove the kids flip flops at Target because #1- They’re adorable and #2- I fit in the L/G (3/4)! What can I say, I have small feet! Oh well! 

Image

#6- One of my new favorite shows is Chasing Life on ABC Family. It’s definitely worth checking out!

Source

#7- I race again July 4th!! A 5k!! A 5k!! My favorite distance!! I plan on hitting the pavement really hard that day and PRing.

Source

#8- Uh-oh…Look what I bought! Hmmm…shall I tri??? Yep, I’m thinking about tri-ing (a.k.a. doing a triathlon). AHHHHH!!!! Maybe, but I don’t know because I kinda have a fear of cycling around cars. Crazy, right?! We shall see!!

Image

GOT ANY WEDNESDAY THOUGHTS??!! XOXO!!!

-Kristin

  1. Scott D.

    I know how you feel… being sedentary drives me nuts as well. I’m so happy to be back at the gym and on the road. What 5K are you running on the 4th? Oh, and I just can’t get behind veggie burgers. I have yet to have one that ever made me not miss beef. And you never see meat being shaped like vegetables. Ha!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hey! I’m running the Independence Day 5k in Virginia Beach, VA! I hope you’re having a great day and yep, I really have a hard time relaxing, too!! I’m always on the move, so it feels weird doing nothing! 🙂

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thanks Lauren and I’m definitely trying to work towards a triathlon. Training is in progress. It’s going to be a long road with the whole bike fear thing, but I’m gong to work hard to get over my fear! 🙂 I hope you’re having a wonderful day and happy almost Friday to ya!! XOXO!!

      Reply

  2. Running Betty

    Awesome job with all of your training and balancing everything! I know you’re going to do great in your next 5k race! And you would be a fantastic triathelete! You’re all ready such a strong swimmer and runner, I’m sure biking will be a piece of cake for you! 😉 I feel you on being afraid to ride a bike near cars though…maybe you’ll inspire me to get over my fear too! ❤

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thank you Kristine!! The biking part is going to be a journey, that’s for sure. Even as a kid, I didn’t like riding my bike that much, so I’m really having to step back in time and get comfortable on a bike again. It’s going to be a long road ahead, but it’ll be worth it in the end. Hope you’re having a great day! Have a wonderful weekend!

      Reply

  3. piratebobcat

    I need to try those veggie burgers. Will keep them on my list! You are going to CRUSH that 5k!!!!!
    Ha, the flip flops are ok, but I love the patriotic dress!!!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thanks SO much about the dress and 5k thoughts and you definitely need to try the veggie burgers. They are very delicious!! You will not regret trying them!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Awwww!!! XOXO!!! Hope you’re having a fabulous week and Happy (almost) Friday!! The veggie burgers are amaaaazing!!! Please try them!! You will LOVE them!!! Thanks for your continued support!!!

      Reply

  4. sarahpie13

    Oh good luck at your upcoming 5k!! I kind of have a fear of cycling in general (a biker ran me down at college more than once!) but it seems like an awesome goal to work towards 🙂

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Oh no, what a terrible thing to happen to you (and more than once)!! Not good! So sorry to hear that!! I actually have a fear of cycling, too!! My journey started today and will be a challenging one indeed, but I’m happy to be working towards it!! Thanks for your comment! Have a wonderful day!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Tehehe!!! Man, I do wish I had bigger feet!! I don’t think I’d have to work as hard!! Hehe!! Honesty, it would really help!! Thanks for your encouragement about me getting into triathlons!! Hopefully one day!! I’m working towards it!! XOXO!!

      Reply

  5. Martha

    So so glad you’re feeling better and you took a second to chill 🙂 you deserve it!
    Where did you get that dress with the stars on it?? It’s so cute! You look adorable, and I totally want one for 4th of July.
    I love some strength training too! Thanks for being such a good inspiration to keep it up. With your crazy busy schedule, if you find time for it, surely I can, too 🙂
    I hate hate hate biking near cars. That’s why I have only a mountain bike right now and not a road bike. I miss doing long distance rides, but I like having the option of going out into the woods.

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thank you Martha!! Wow, you’re so amazing!!! You always know what to say to make me smile!! XOXO!!
      I got the dress from Victoria Secret!!
      I love that you enjoy strength training!! It’s such a great way to feel strong and amazing about yourself!
      Biking near cars is terrifying for me!!! Just the thought of it makes me sweat!! Haha!! I’m hoping to work up to it, though!! Here is to hoping!! XOXO!!!
      Wow, long distance rides!! That sounds like fun!! You sure know how to stay active! You’re fun!!!

      Reply

  6. brunettedistraction

    My wednesday was actually FABULOUS since Switzerland won their third game at the world cup!! 😀 I’m hoping for the US to win tonight as well *fingers crossed* :D!! What’s the tv Show “Chasing Life” about?! Sounds very interesting though! 🙂 Have a great thursday, xoxo!!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      HEY!!! Yaaaay to Switzerland!!! That’s fabulous!!! So exciting!! XOXO!! Okay, soooo Chasing Life is amazing! It’s only on episode #3, so it’s a new show! Here is the synopsis:
      “Chasing Life follows twenty-something April (Italia Ricci), a smart and quick-witted aspiring journalist, who is trying to work her way up the ladder at a Boston newspaper by trying to impress her hard-nosed editor. When not pursuing the latest scoop, April tries to balance her ambitious career with her family – her widowed mom Sara, rebellious little sister Brenna and her grandmother. Just as things start to look up at work, home and on the romance front with co-worker Dominic, April gets the devastating news from an estranged uncle that she has cancer.”(http://abcfamily.go.com/shows/chasing-life/about-the-show)

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      No Bull Burgers rock!!! They are amazing and just soooo yummy!!! I can’t wait to hear what you think!!! Thanks for your sweetness, too!! XOXO!!!

      Reply

  7. thedancingrunner

    That dress looks awesome on you! Like you…I can’t go without my weights! Strength training definitely makes my runs more powerful!!

    I am glad you are back to your normal energizer bunny self! XO!!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Awwww, hehe, thank you so much!!! I’m feeling much better!! I’m hoping to have another relaxing weekend!!! Have a Happy Friday!!! XOXO!!! You always do the best weight workouts!!! I agree- weights are great!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Yaay, what a great goal!! We are one the same path then because I have a loooong way to go with my cycling!! I love spin classes but have a fear of riding outside. It’s kinda weird. I didn’t spend much time on a bike growing up, so I think that’s part of it!! Have a Happy Friday!! XOXO!!

      Reply

  8. courtruns4cupcakes

    Yay I am so glad you are feeling better! Sometimes we just need that rest. I’ll have to look for those veggie burgers, they sound delish! I’m also terrified of riding a bike around other things (people, cars, trees, etc. you name it and I’ll run into it!) therefore I don’t think I will ever tri. I look forward to following your tri journey if you decide to do it 🙂

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Oh my gosh, that’s incredible that we have the same fear. Wow, I’m soooo like you with the whole bike thing. We are so much alike! Thanks for your encouragement, though! It’s going to be a scary journey for me, but hopefully I’ll get through it, so I can try a triathlon. Try the veggie burgers!! I eat 1-2 a day!! I love them so much!! XOXO!!! Have a fantastic weekend!! XOXO!!

      Reply

  9. katehouse89

    I’m so glad you’re feeling better! And I’m thrilled to hear you want to tri!! I’ve only ever done a sprint triathlon before, but it was a really incredible day 🙂 I know you can do it. You’re so incredible and focused – you can do anything!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Wow, so cool you’ve done a sprint triathlon!!! I’m sure it was a fun and exciting day!! You’re amazing!! I love that you try new things!! You’re my inspiration!! YOU ARE!! Have an incredible weekend!! Thanks for your kindness!! XOXO!! You’re a great supporter!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hehe!!!! I love bunnies soooo much!! I want a bunny!! They are so adorable (just like you)!! 😉 XOXO!!! Thanks for your encouragement!! You’re so passionate and loving and beautiful!!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hehe!! That bunny is a cutie pie!! XOXO!! Thanks so much for your support and kindness!! I appreciate it very much!! Have a wonderful weekend!! XOXO!!

      Reply

  10. Helena

    I’m doing a 5k on the 4th as well! I’ll send some positive racing vibes to you that morning!
    The car thing held me back for a long time. It really isn’t so bad riding with a group. You kind of feel protected a bit. I think you will do great at Tri’s!! I’m excited for you!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thanks Helena!! So sweet!! 😉 The bike part will take me a while to get comfortable with, but hopefully one day I’ll sign up for a race! 🙂 I’m happy to hear that you love riding with a group! That’s fantastic!! Go you!
      A 4th of July race, too!! YAAAY!!! We’re going to rock our races!! GO US!! Hehe!!

      Reply

Talk to me baby!!

