READY-SET-WRITE!! Okay, so I don’t really know *exactly* where I’m going with this post, but first, let me start by saying…wait, scratch that…let me not start by saying (whatever I was going to say) because duh, my professors always told me to never tell your readers what you’re going write, instead, show them (a.k.a. just write it down). Well, if my words have just left you scratching your head *like, say what?* I get it and totally do not take offense to your confusion because I’m a little on edge myself:

I’m trying to get back into my normal posting status (whatever that means) but wow, something (or someone) keeps getting in the way of this, ya know, me writing my glorious posts! Hehe, so maybe they’re not always “glorious” but I love writing them just the same and I seriously hope you enjoy reading them. If not, no worries, because I still love ya!! Yaay!! There is so much stuff I want to talk about, but yet again, something (or someone) is consuming my time (at this very moment…I’m multi-tasking), which means little blogging time for me, which means you’re sad, which means, I’m sad. Does that make sense? If not, sorry, but I don’t think I wanna try to repeat that word jumble!! Haha! 

My dog is looking at me backwards (I’m being serious! At the present moment, he is balancing on his spine with his *pitiful* eyes looking back at me and his juicy jowls (a.k.a. slobbery jowls…I was trying to be nice) flopping back towards me!) Umm…yeah, he wants me to feed him (he’s trying that pitiful act), but Hello Mr. Dog, I’m writing a brilliant post at this very moment! O-K, I’ll be back! I really need to feed the pooch! I also (kinda *really*) need to start dinner, but that’ll just have to wait because in my opinion, you guys are way more important than eating! Awww, I’m so sweet! Although, I dunno, my husband might disagree (about the dinner thing, not the sweet thing)…or maybe NOT! He’s pretty understanding! 

Side Note: We (meaning, my husband + moi) have been getting along fabulously (not that we didn’t before) and spending lots of great, quality time together this summer. That’s good, right?! We have been taking some cool road trips (which are my favorite), laughing a lot, smiling a lot, and kissing a lot (ugh, totally gross)! Sometimes, living life is the best medicine for stress (which I’ve been experiencing)! Yep, I do believe so! Living a happy life can definitely wipe away the stressy blues, when they pop up. 

Woohoo, Prince (my lovely Cane Corso) has been fed and although my stomach is growling (in anticipation of eating this glorious salad I thought up), I’m yours for the next few minutes!

RANDOM THOUGHTS:

{1} Hey, I forgot to tell you guys that I have pinterest now!! I know, believe me, I know, that I’m a little late in the game, having only recently jumped on the *I love pinterest* bandwagon, but I do, I really do love it! J’adore creating boards!! I’m like a kid at Christmas!! My brain is in creative overload because of all the cool ideas that keep flooding my brain (usually at the most inopportune times, like when I’m sleeping or swimming), but although it’s semi driving me crazy (tired of waking up thinking about new things to pin or swallowing chlorinated water while over-analyzing exactly how I want my board to look), what can I say, I love being creative!! It’s me!

Do you have pinterest? I’d love to follow ya!!

Live your own story

{2} Speaking of swimming, I’m back on track and swimming lots! I’ve swum 12,000 yards this week and loving it! I definitely feel like my *zest* for swimming, if you will, is back and honestly, it feels great! Heck, it feels fabulous!! I’m not done either! I should get in another 12,000 yards. Swimming has changed for me lately, but in a good way; it has been my savior. I love doing yoga, meditating, and then swimming afterwards because then, I feel very peaceful in the water. My strokes flow as in a dream. It’s lovely. 

{3} I have some running races planned for the fall. My running feels good, so no complaints here. It’s pretty warm out, but I guess that’s what summer’s all about, right?! Fun in the sun! I’m excited for fall, though!! I love running in cool, crisp air! That’s the best!

Yep, it is.

{4} Yoga Teacher Training starts in October!!! Soooo excited!!! 

Starting tonight, I’ll definitely be hitting the blogs hard (yours and mine)!! I apologize for my absence! Thanks for your continued support! You guys rock!! Have a beautiful rest of the week!! XOXO!!

-Kristin 

  1. piratebobcat

    Glad you’re doing well, stranger. 😉 Why have I not heard of the upside down dog thing before???? And no, I’m sorry, but as of yet I am not Pinterested. 😉 But I’m curious – what does the fox say?

    Reply

  2. FLRunnerBoy

    It’s always such a breath of fresh air to hear from you!! Yay to quality time and road trips 🙂 and yes I have Pinterest too!!! My username is FLRunnerBoy

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Quality time and road trips are the best!! XOXO!! Hope you’re having a great start to the week!! Thank you for your compliment!! You’re so kind!

      Reply

  3. asolid

    We all take little vacations from posting every now and then! Sometimes life just gets in the way and it’s hard to get back on it!! Your post was adorable though!! Glad to see you back!! 🙂

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Wow!! Thanks!! You just made me smile so big!! I appreciate your love and kindness!! Have a wonderful week!! Thanks for the amazing comment!! XOXO!!

      Reply

  4. PNWRunner

    Wahooo! Congrats on the figuring out some races for the fall. I haven’t made it that far…my other knee that wasn’t injured is now bothering me. I hope it isn’t anything big since my whole running season in 2014 has been put on hold. I have a few that I have my eye on just in case everyone heals up quickly! I also find myself rambling in my posts, but heck its my personality.

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Haha, oh my gosh, rambling is my personality, too!! I ramble lots!! Hehe!! I REALLY hope your knees are feeling great!! It’s such a pain to have knee problems!! I’ve had some in the past!! I’m sure you’ll get through it and run some amazing times and races!! XOXO!!

      Reply

  5. brunettedistraction

    Hey Kristin! As I’ve mentioned in your previous post, no worries about your absence! We all know what it feels like to have a LOT going on hehe 😉 Have a great rest of the week!! 🙂 XOXO!!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      You are OH SO wonderful!! Thanks for the lovely words!! I appreciate them and I appreciate you!! I hope you’re having an amazing week so far!! XOXO!!

      Reply

  6. Martha B

    Keep on enjoying that QT with your cutie (and your puppy, too) THAT is more important than worrying about blogging! We will be here when you get back, I promise!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Such wise words! You are so very wise!! 🙂 🙂 Thank you!! You speak the truth!! I’ve really been enjoying my time lately, so thanks for encouraging me to keep living life!! XOXO!!

      Reply

  7. Lauren @ ihadabiglunch

    Wooooo yay for yoga teacher training! Also I love that you mentioned you and your husband are feeling like you’re on Cloud 9 lately…nothing special or out of the ordinary needs to happen in order to mention feeling particularly happy lately 🙂 it’s a good feeling that I’m glad you shared! Sometimes it feels like we only should share when we’re struggling, almost like if we’re super happy it would be bragging to share it with everyone. But that’s totally not true!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Lauren, you’re right! What a great message! I really appreciate it! I love your perspective and definitely think it’s absolutely essential to spread happiness, too!! I hope you’re having an amazing start to your week and thanks for the great reminder, to post about the joys in my life!! You’re amazing!! XOXO!!

      Reply

  8. Amy Christine

    I’ve missed your posts! They always make me smile 🙂

    Road trips with the hubby sound AMAZING!! Where have you guys been?!

    Yoga training – LOVE!!!! Pinterest – have it, was obsessed with it. had to stop it due to obsession. Go back here and there!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      I’ve missed you, too and want you to know, that you always make me smile, too. I love reading about your life journey (yoga, sailing, traveling) and learning more about you! You’re a phenomenal woman!! So happy you’re loving yoga training, too!! Yaay!!
      Pinterest is definitely hard to stay away from so I see what you’re saying!! I’m definitely obsessed!! Oh no!
      Road trips are the best!! We’ve been going to a lot of cool places around our Hampton Roads area (places we’ve never been) and going to the beach and traveling to some cool farmers markets!
      Have a great week!! XOXO!!

      Reply

  9. Kristin

    Thank you so much!! I’m beyond excited!! I can’t wait to start!! I will definitely be blogging about it!! I’m looking forward to learning!! XOXO!! Have a fabulous week!!

    Reply

Talk to me baby!!

