Welcome to Friday everyone and welcome to…NOT Husband Beware, You’re In For A Scare Part 2 (Recap Husband Beware, You’re In For A Scare Part 1 here)!! Well, let’s just say, I’m gonna save Part 2 for Wednesday, September 10th, k? Just thought I’d make a note of that… in case you were pacing around, ready to yell at me for not posting it yet. Oops, MY BAD!! Mark your calendars people! Hint: Part 2 has everything to do with Prince. That poor dog…such bad luck!! Eeek, but such a cutie pie!! Could NOT live without him!!

I thought I’d switch it up today, ya know make a whole theme day out of it and talk to you guys about the oopsies of my life lately!! As I’m sure some of you guys know, I CAN be a walking oopsy sometimes, BUT what can I say?? Oh wait, I know, oops, MY BAD! Ha, sometimes all my husband can do is look at me, roll his eyes, and walk away, but HEY, I’m fine with that because after all, if you can’t laugh at yourself, then who can you laugh at? Well, I think my husband has adopted the motto: If you can’t laugh at yourself, then I’ll do it for you!! Yep, he laughs at me a lot, but I do declare (Hey look, my southern self is coming out), I can totally stump his LOLing sometimes!! Hehe!! Hey guys, don’t be jealous that I’m seriously THAT talented!! It takes practice!! Remember, practice makes perfect (although…not really…don’t really think that saying is always true).

Oops, MY BAD #1: I was SO tired after baking Wednesday night (lots of trail mix bars) THAT I totally unintentionally left out a bottle of yummy, sticky honey on top of one of my new, lovely counter tops!! Little did I (a.k.a. THE Genius) know that #1, I had left anything out, and that #2, the thing I had left out was leaking. Yuck!! I had seriously packaged up the trail mix bars, thrown them in the refrigerator, and scurried upstairs to my bed because I was exhausted! Well, let’s just say, I now know some little, tiny insects that #1, don’t value their beauty sleep and that #2, LOVE honey…AHHHHH ANTS EVERYWHERE (the next morning)!! Oh boy, it was kinda gross to clean up, but I’m happy to report that my counters are back to their sparkly, fab selves!!

Oops, MY BAD #2: Wednesday, during my 9 mile hilly run (um, okay, I’m totally spotting a Wednesday pattern here…), I kinda, accidentally, and SO honestly without even thinking poured the entire bottle of water my husband had brought for us (ya know, to drink) over my head! We were doing these crazy hot, sweaty, icky hill repeats…and…I kinda went craaaazy, like total beast mode!! I finished hill repeat number 3 (with 5 to go plus the warm-down miles) aaaand snatched up the bottle and DUMP!! I seriously took a bath with it!! All I needed to complete this wet and wild shower was a freakin’ rubber ducky! I felt so bad afterwards, too, especially when my husband told me that his mouth was quite parched!! Oops, MY BAD!!

Oops, MY BAD #3: Okay, so Tuesday morning (ha, NOT Wednesday), when my husband was running (it was my day off), I decided that it’d be a GREAT idea to raid our upstairs gym!! I was convinced that bringing down lots of kettlebells and dumbbells (from upstairs) was #1, a fabulous stair workout and #2, was a genius idea because I’d DEFINITELY workout harder and more intense in front of the huge TV!! Perfect logic, right? Hehe!! Well, as it turned out, I spent WAY more time bringing the stuff down than actually working out because HELLO, have you ever tried to carry a pair of 45 pound weights downstairs in an effort to use them once you GOT downstairs? Um, I think carrying the weights down is workout enough! Boy, OH boy…my husband was NOT a happy guy post-run!! Before work, he spent the rest of his morning helping me carry everything BACK upstairs!! Oops, MY BAD!!!

Oops, MY BAD #4: Running a total of 34 miles in 4 days (I took Tuesday off)!!! Wait a second, that’s NOT bad baby, that’s allllll gooood!! WOOHOO!!! Ran 9 miles today and got 12 on Sunday!!

WELCOME TO MY LIFE!! BET YOU’RE GLAD YOU’RE NOT MARRIED TO ME!! TEHEHE!! HAPPY FRIDAY!!! XOXO!!!

-Kristin

  1. thedancingrunner

    Honey on the counter! haha I have been guilty of this many times!!

    Nice mileage too! It’s so rewarding to get up in high mileage and still be running happy and healthy!! Keep up the great work!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      HEY!! Thanks again for the yummy pumpkin iced coffee suggestion!! Such an amazing drink!! You always know the best stuff!! 🙂 🙂 Ha, honey on the counter!! Hehe! I couldn’t believe how many ants came out to soak in the honey!! Yuck!! Also, thank you for the encouragement! It really DOES feel great to run high mileage feeling happy and healthy!! XOXO!!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Yaaay!!! Thanks so much for the comment!! Really making my weekend!! You know, I love the idea of this being a regular entry!! Great suggestion!! I love it!! Have a fantastic weekend!! XOXO!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hehe!!! Ohhh you know it, very glad to have a patient dude!! You’re 100% right!! Glad I’m not the only one that’d have fun bringing down the weights!! Tehehe!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Well, I’m glad I’m not alone here with the weight story!! Yaaay!! Hehe!! Thanks for your sweetness and hope you’re having a fantastic, WONDERFUL weekend!! XOXO!!

      Reply

  2. sidecramps

    Lol…wow…ok…so the ANTS…they never go away….NEVER….ever…..N-E-V-E-R! Once they appear, they find more things to make themselves at home…(so to speak)…so, yeeeah, did I tell you that they NEVER go away? So, IF you see them around again, I recommend Terro. And not the spray stuff they sell at hardware stores. No.. I mean Terro in a small bottle. It’s the best stuff in the world for removing ants from your home. However, if poison isn’t your thing, mint plants on a window sill will do the trick but won’t kill the little creatures that annoy. 🙂 Hope you don’t see them again.

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Okay, SO you knew exactly what I was thinking here because yep, after thinking they were gone that morning, THEY CAME BAAACK looking for more honey!! I told them to leave but that didn’t work! Can you believe it? Hehe!! So THANK YOU for your awesome tips!! You rock!! Hope you’re having a great, happy weekend!! XOXO!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hahaha!!! I know, I need to watch out for Wednesdays or maybe Wednesdays need to watch out for me!! 🙂 🙂 Thanks for your sweet comment!! I always love hearing from ya!! You’re the greatest!! Have a fabulous week!! XOXO!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Haha, yep, you’re right about that one!! It definitely makes for a more interesting life!! Definitely!! Also, I know the whole ant thing really grossed me out!! Silly me!! XOXO!! Have a fabulous week!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Awww thanks!! You’re SO sweet!! I appreciate your kindness!! It was a great week! I’m happy!! XOXO!! Also, eeek, I know, I got SO itchy when I saw the ants everywhere!! I kept thinking I had one crawling on me! Haha!! Have a fabulous week!! XOXO!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hehe!!! Oh yes, they thought it was a party for sure!!! They invited all their friends to soak in the honey with them!!! Haha!! Hope you’re having a great week!! XOXO!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Haha Shawna!!! Ohhhh he sure gave me a face!! If looks could kill, right??!! Hehehe!! Thanks SO much for your comment!! You’re awesome!! Have a fun, fabulous week!! XOXO!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Tehehe!! Wow, well, this definitely sounds familiar!!! Isn’t it amazing how fast ants take over sugary areas?? Gosh, I couldn’t believe it!! Not just like a couple of ants crawling around but tons everywhere!! Eeeek!! Have a fabulous week!! Thank you SO much for your comment!! XOXO!!

      Reply

Talk to me baby!!

