Saay whaaat??!!! It’s Monday, for real? Wow, how was your weekend??!! Did you do anything fun??!! I ventured a few cool places, but per usual, nothing over the top because  HELLO, I gotta half marathon in less than 3 weeks and I’m kiiinda training like a beast!! Eeek, can ya believe it??!! Less than 3 weeks! Wowzers!!! I’m kinda excited, too!!! Yaaay!!

Alright, have a fabulous Monday aaand note to you: I’m lovin’ these quotes!! Check ’em out!! 

“Running is real and relatively simple, but it ain’t easy.” Mark Will-Weber

Um, yep, pretty much!! Isn’t it funny how the simplest of movements, for example, running or even walking (i.e. things we learn as children) can take a toll on our bodies and minds? Well, to answer my own question…YES, it is, BUT just remember this, the next time you go out for a run, walk, etc., don’t take it too personally! After all, we’re just talking about simple ways to move and exercise our bodies. To be completely honest with you, these “simple movements” can sometimes be made more difficult by our own negative reactions. Trust me, I know this first-hand! More specifically, during your next workout (maybe even today), enjoy the flow of your movements, put less emphasis on straining, and more emphasis on relaxing. The more tension you hold in your body, the less likely your body will be to respond to the workout in a positive and energetic way.

“A run begins the moment you forget you are running.” Adidas

Okay, it’s honesty time over here at Stamped With A Heart! Sooo… YEEES, I ADMIT IT, during my runs,  I CAN (meaning, not always) concentrate on the fact that I’M RUNNING!! Big shocker, right?! I mean, thinking about running while actually running?? Saaay Whaaat? Although maybe this isn’t the biggest stretch of the mind (more like a half-hearted stretch to the toes), it really should be pondered in more detail! Now, you might be looking at me with an eyebrow up or maybe even two, questioning why I’m talking about this at all. What genius thought up this quote right? Well, I think it’s pretty ingenious! The fact of the matter is, if we can’t stop our minds from lingering in a single place (i.e. the state of physically moving our bodies and running), then we’ll never be able to move past where we are and get to where we want to be (as athletes). Is this Philosophy 101 or WHAT? Haha!! Although it’s super important to be IN the moment (not lingering in the past or future), it’s also super important to NOT harp on what is (especially if your running a tough workout). Sometimes taking in nature is great medicine…letting go of the movement and letting the movement move you!

Source

Yesterday, during my 13 mile run, I think I did a pretty good job of this (i.e. letting the movement move me)!! I hit my main set, so that was 10 of my miles, right on pace! It was a hilly course, too so yaaay for that!! I’m seriously thinking that 1:35:50 (7:18/mile average pace) is doable at Crawlin’ Crab! Here’s to hoping!!

Split
Time
Distance
Avg Pace
Summary 1:14:48.0 10.01 7:30
1 7:28.2 1.00 7:28
2 7:34.0 1.00 7:34
3 7:24.6 1.00 7:25
4 7:26.5 1.00 7:27
5 7:29.8 1.00 7:30
6 7:33.3 1.00 7:33
7 7:28.2 1.00 7:28
8 7:24.2 1.00 7:24
9 7:29.8 1.00 7:30
10 7:28.0 1.00 7:28
11 :01.6 0.01 4:24

 

Also, in exciting news, I’m running 15 miles on Sunday!! 15 miles!! This half-marathon training just got interesting!! Hehe!! Have a fun, fabulous day everyone!! XOXO!!

-Kristin

  1. Charlotte

    Your speed is amazing! I bet you look like a cute little rabbit running? That is a great quote. Sometimes…when I think about something else while I’m running…for a brief moment, it becomes fun! I wish I could forget running while running. Sometimes I can and that’s when it’s great. I love the name of the at HM “Crawling Crab”?? Love it! You will be awesome.

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Charlotte!! Charlotte!! Oh, you sweet woman YOU!! I always appreciate your great insight and you seriously make me smile lots!! Awww…I hope I look like a cute little rabbit running!! I love bunnies!! Just adorable!! Also, forgetting you’re running while running is NOT an easy task. I definitely harp on the fact that I’m running lots!! Thanks, too!! The half marathon medals they give out are so cool!! XOXO!!!

      Reply

  2. FLRunnerBoy

    Kristin let me just say you’re a fabulous, amazing, ROCK STAR!!! Those are amazing split times!!! You’re going to amazing in your half mary Wonder Woman 🙂 and just as awesome on your 15 miler. With your race just three weeks away I’m guessing your race day is October 12th and if that’s the case we’re racing on the same day woohoo. Let’s make fireworks haha!! 🙂

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Fireworks all the waaay!!! Yaaay!! Sounds like magic!! My race is October 5th, but how about this? I’ll be the starter (fire)works and you’ll be the super fun, fabulous fireworkin’ grand finale??? Does that work?? Hehe!! XOXO!! Thanks for your encouragement!! You always bring me so much joy!! You’re amazing!!

      Reply

  3. thedancingrunner

    15 miles? So awesome!! Will that be the longest distance you have ever run?? So freaking exciting! Best of luck!! Maybe it will entice you to run a full marathon? Maybe? 😉 Come to the dark side!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hehehehe!!! You’re sooo funny!!! Yep, 15 miles will be the longest ever RUN!!! I’m looking forward to the challenge and actually a bit excited!! Yaaay!! You inspire me!! You do!! XOXO!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Oh my gosh!!! Hahahaha!! You’re hilarious!! Eeek!! Laughed so hard at your comment!! Helena, I totally wish we lived close to each other!! Fun times!! You’re amazing!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Woohoo!!! I will definitely try!! Thanks for your super comment!! I so appreciate you taking time to comment and making me feel wonderful!! You’re fabulous!! XOXO!!

      Reply

  4. brunettedistraction

    Wow, way to go, glad to hear you’re doing so well before your next marathon!! 🙂 I’m very sorry I didn’t comment anything in a loooong time (shame on me XD), but I was just super busy. But I’m back now 🙂 XOXO!!

    Reply

      1. brunettedistraction

        Yes it can, you know what you’re talking about hehe! 😀 I’m great, just trying to get used to be back in school LOL. What about you? Nothing too interesting actually, but I’m happy that I’m back in school now so that I can focus on something different. I guess you’re preparing for your marathon? 🙂 Have a great day, you’re such a sweet person!! XOXO!!

    1. Kristin

      Hahaha!!! Okay Cassy, don’t tell, but Ryan told me that he was totally talking about YOU!! Hehe!! I so posted that picture for you!! XOXO!! You’re amazing!! Thanks for your sweetness!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Yaay!! You can do it!! You can do it!! You’ve definitely been running hard, so I know you’ll PR!! So excited to hear about your race!! Totally awesome!! 🙂 🙂

      Reply

  5. Open Up Life

    Great post, awesome stats! You will do spectacular on your 15! Recently my weekends are filled with working, so for now, no fun adventures for me. But it is what it is and I’m rolling with it! Have an awesome day! Peace, love, light.

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      No matter what you do, you’re an inspiration!! No matter where you go, you inspire those around you!! I can definitely tell that about you!! XOXO!! Thanks for always sending me such beautiful messages!! They really mean a lot to me!! XOXO!!

      Reply

  6. Kristin

    WOW, you’re super sweet!! THANK YOU!! Your comment means so much to me!! I know what you mean, too- during races, I tend to take it personally. Lately, I’ve been thinking of ways to soothe my mind during runs and such phrases have really been helping me relax into my runs more!! Hope you’re having a fabulous week!! Thanks for your kindness!! XOXO!!

    Reply

  7. Shawna

    you’re so upbeat, and your energy and enthusiasm is infectious — just reading these posts makes me smile, thinking of you writing them. congrats on killing the runs lately and hope the 15 miler goes as well as this last one did!

    Reply

Talk to me baby!!

