HAPPY FRIDAY!! I hope everyone had the perfect week! If not, so sorry!! I wish you the very best weekend!!

Let’s recap!!!

I believe in pink. I believe that laughing is the best calorie burner. I believe in kissing, kissing a lot. I believe in being strong when everything seems to be going wrong. I believe that happy girls are the prettiest girls. I believe that tomorrow is another day and I believe in miracles.” – Audrey HepburnΒ 

I believe in being strong when everything seems to be going wrong.

Despite the fact that my Wednesday started with disheartening news, I made sure to end it with a running detox (and yes, I actually ran in the evening). I had a bunch of hill repeats to do Wednesday. I ran them strong, but honestly, nothing felt quite as amazing as my 2 mile warm-down (especially the last mile). I decided to just go with it: No looking at my watch. No holding back. No pushing too hard. No worry. No care. Freedom.

Garmin

I believe that happy girls are the prettiest girls.

I’m happy to announce that I started aΒ Stamped With A Heart Facebook page!! Check it out if you wanna!!

Face3

I’m also trying thisΒ Osmo NutritionΒ product and liking it!!

Osmo (2)

I’m loving this, too:

Happiness1

I believe that tomorrow is another day and I believe in miracles.Β 

Sometimes, all you can do is pick yourself up and move forward, well, in my case, run forward. My run today paralleled life:

The ups and downs of the hilly course…

The strength of pushing forward…

The twists and turns…

The miracle is NOT that I ran 10 miles, but that I had the courage to start.

Split
Time
Distance
Avg Pace
Summary 1:17:40.0 10.00 7:48
1 8:11.4 1.00 8:11
2 7:51.5 1.00 7:52
3 7:36.5 1.00 7:37
4 7:37.4 1.00 7:37
5 7:51.0 1.00 7:51
6 7:59.2 1.00 7:59
7 7:24.2 1.00 7:24
8 7:46.2 1.00 7:46
9 7:41.2 1.00 7:41
10 7:39.2 1.00 7:39
11 :01.9 0.00 6:47

 

HOW WAS YOUR WEEK? XOXO!!

-Kristin

  1. weight2lose2013

    “The miracle is NOT that I ran 10 miles, but that I had the courage to start.”
    AND the determination to finish. Great job Kristin! Have a wonderful weekend!

    Reply

  2. FLRunnerBoy

    Nice run Kristin!!! And I’ve heard good things about OSMO. One of my running elite buddies Ariana Hilborn uses it and loves it! Let me know what you think of it. I have considered trying it, I just haven’t been able to purchase any yet

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thank you so much!! You’re always so supportive!!! XOXO!!
      COOL!!! I like it!! I put a couple scoops in water and it gives it a light hint of mango!! It’s a nice, refreshing taste (not too strong)! You should try it!! Have a wonderful Monday!! XOXO!!

      Reply

  3. Melissa (I Crashed the Web)

    Welcome to the SweatPink club and GREAT job getting in the miles. And that pace! I’m so jealous.
    And I totally agree with you – sometimes getting out the door can be the hardest part. (Other times it’s getting past mile 2 … sometimes the first few are the worst!)

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Awww, thank you so much and yep, you’re so right, the first 2 miles can be very mental, so usually after that point, I’m into the rhythm and feeling much better! I appreciate your sweet comment and your warm welcome! Have the best week!! XOXO!

      Reply

Talk to me baby!!