Happy Friday LBP (i.e. Lovely Blog People)! Well, Welcome to Friday and welcome to my crazy thoughts! Most of you guys should be used to them by now, but if not, stay tuned because you might just get your fill. Just maybe! Alright, so what inspired this post today? Let’s see, was it the fact that I feel I have a buzzy, not busy, bee living inside my left ear, named Tinnitus? Hmm…maybe; although, I retract my previous statement (it’s my blog, I can do that):

The buzzy bee named Tinnitus is busy…yep, he (or she) is very busy driving me crazy! After my 8 miler this morning, I felt like I had an entire orchestra playing inside my head. Ugh, I’m too young to have a ringing in my ear, right? Come on, at least tell me THAT and make me feel (just a little) better. Maybe, just maybe, if we all wish the noise away at the same time, you know, playing off the Peter Pan Happy Thoughts vibe, maybe it will be gone! Ha, take a page from my book (go ahead, rip it out if you like) aaaand don’t get tinnitus. It’s semi-confusing, as in sometimes I’m not sure if my head is ringing OR if I really have an annoying bug trapped inside my head! Eeek!!

WHAT’S NEW? I guess I could tell you that I bought new running shoes yesterday! Um, what?! Yep, this girl is no longer a Mizuno girl! BIG NEWS HERE PEOPLE, BIG NEWS, LIKE BREAKING NEWS!! I am NOW a Brooks Ravenna 5 girl!! It only took me 3+ years to change brands, SO I guess I’m not good with change, maybe? Well, I’m not, BUT this change was a good change and a pretty cool change (I know, if I say change one more time…) because they’re fabulously cutie pie shoes!! What’s “fabulously cutie pie shoes,” well, it’s when pink and purple mix together and form this brilliant running shoe:

null

Source

Another silly (and so NOT cool) thing that happened to me yesterday waaas having to run on a treadmill (at my local running store). Now, I’m sure you’re thinking, well that’s plenty cool (running on a treadmill) because I do it all the time (I meaning you), but, okay, let me finish! I got an entire foot analysis thingy done (hence, having to run on the treadmill) and found out that I’m very high arched (which I knew), but interestingly enough, I also found out that I overpronate (just a bit)! Runners with flat feet usually overpronate which is why I’m so very special!! Yaaay!! I love being unique!! I guess it’s kinda unusual to find a high arched runner gal that turns her ankles in once she lands! Who knew?

Continuing on with my running store story (wow, that’s a total tongue twister), here we goooo!! Yep, my last thought for the day (thank goodness, right?) is:

Now, I’m not going to elaborate on this much, but just remember the next time you go into a running store, to wear supportive pants. I found myself on a treadmill and in an extremely uncomfortable position (kinda literally, too because I never run on a treadmill) when I was asked to run on their treadmill (well, duh) with my… uh, thin; although, very cute and trendy leggings on. I can tell ya this much, they weren’t made for runnin’! My butt had a mind of her own! She was seriously being sexier than I’d ever seen her, sayin’ hi to every passersby! You see, I didn’t wear my usual spankin’ fabulous, supportive, and you know, appropriate running shorts/pants aaand hehe, I could tell by my husbands silence and smile (once I got off the treadmill) that he was 2 seconds away from singing JT’s Bringing Sexy Back! The dim silence of the store when I had to get on the treadmill for um, the third time (tryin’ out different shoes), was enough to make me cringe. I guess one thing you can say for sure is I now know how it feels to be in a Baywatch, slow motion action shot. HELLO!! Never again! IDK, I guess I didn’t think I’d be running while buying new running shoes…Hey, I never said I wasn’t ditsy!

Bringing Sexy Back

EVER DO ANYTHING LIKE THIS?? HAPPY FRIDAY!! HAVE A FABTASTIC WEEKEND!! XOXO!!

-Kristin

  1. my KISS fitness

    That’s how I feel when I go to the gym sporting unsupportive pants for an upper body workout. Then decide to warm-up on the track since nobody’s there & as soon as I start jogging at least 5 more people show up. haha

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Tehehehe!! Well, I know you look fabulous running in unsupportive pants and I’m sure people show up because you’re so beautiful!! They want to watch the beauty run around the track!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Happy Monday!! XOXO!

      Reply

  2. FLRunnerBoy

    Poo on the tinnitus Kristin! 😦 Hope you are on the mend soon. Annnnnd ummm I’d have to say no I’ve never run on a treadmill in public in unsupportive garments lol. I don’t know whether to laugh or cry at that little story of a day in the life of the ever fabulous Kristin … just sayin’ But the treadmill fiasco aside you scored some awesome new shoes. I love the ombre’ line by Brooks!!! Welcome to the Brooks family!!! Your coolness just got cooler and your awesomeness more awesome!!! Run Happy πŸ™‚

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hahahaha!! You’re the best!! You really are!! You seriously make me laugh every single comment!! Um, HELLO, who is the best?? YOU!!! πŸ™‚
      Thanks for making me feel better and I’m hoping my tinnitus gets better! I’ve had it in my left ear for almost 3 years and there is no way to help it! I’m hoping one day it disappears! Eeek! Kinda scares me sometimes but I handle it fairly well!
      Hehe, I can’t believe you don’t have a run on a treadmill in public in unsupportive pants story!! WHAT??!! Haha, JK!! Thanks again for being so wonderful and for bringing a huge smile to my face!! I love Brooks, too!! They’re so very cool just like you!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Ohhh really!!! Cool!! They are great!! I love the added support! They really feel fantastic!! Thanks for being so awesome!! You’re amazing and so kind! Happy Monday!! XOXO!!

      Reply

  3. sarahdudek80

    Can’t wait to hear how you love the new shoes. Very exciting. Sounds like its that time of year for new shoe experimenting. Totally laughing at the treadmill story. Have a great weekend.

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hehe!! Ohh, I’m kinda silly!! I laugh at myself a lot! πŸ™‚ Thanks for the super sweet comment! Happy Monday! Hope you had a fun weekend! So far, I really love them!! They are comfy and very supportive. It’s definitely a different feel than Mizunos but I’m loving them! XOXO!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hey Lauren!! They are fabulous shoes!! So far, I’m really loving them! They are extremely supportive and from what I’m told, are the perfect training shoes! XOXO!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      HEY!! Happy Monday!! Thanks, they feel great so far!! It’s so nice not having ankle pain anymore! I was told that the new model Mizunos have some kind of ankle plate thing that I guess was messing with my ankles. I have such sensitive feet!! I definitely love Mizunos, though!! They treated my feet so well for so many years!! Hope you have THE BEST week! XOXO!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Awwww, I will always love Mizunos but unfortunately the new models were injuring my ankle bones. I do love them, though! Great shoes! πŸ™‚ Happy Monday! Have a great week!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thank you Courtney!! So sweet of you to say! Happy Monday! Hope you had a fun weekend! You’re awesome! So nice! I’ve had tinnitus in my left ear for close to 3 years now, sooo hoping one day it will go away! Have the best week! Thanks so much for your comment! XOXO!

      Reply

  4. Charlotte

    haha I’m pretty sure you had an attentive audience when you were running in your non supportive thingies! haha I love your new shoes. Brooks just came out with that pretty color pattern. I bought new shoes today too and am leaving my newly bought Brooks Glycerin. I went back to my asics nimbus. I think I’ll be happier but we’ll see. Have a great weekend, Kristin. πŸ™‚

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hey Charlotte!! I hope you had a wonderful, fun weekend!! You always make me laugh and I just love reading your comments and reading your posts!! You’re so spectacular!! Such a great support! I’m loving the Brooks so far! Excited that my ankle bone isn’t hurting anymore! Glad your toes seem to be feeling better!! XOXO!

      Reply

  5. Katie C

    The portion of this post about the shoe fitting made me literally laugh out loud! And I can 100% relate. I went in once looking to purchase the new version of my normal shoe and ended up being completely refitted – while in a short skirt. Not ideal. I hope the Brooks treat you well. I love mine!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Haha!! Ohhh Katie, so happy we’ve had a similar experience!! It’s uncomfortable! Hehe! You’re awesome- thanks for the sweet comment!! You’re comment made me laugh so thanks for the great Monday smile!! By the way, I LOVE Brooks! So far so good!! XOXO!!

      Reply

  6. Running Betty

    This whole post…minus the tinnitus (boo!) has me laughing so hard! I love the new shoes! Super cute! I’ve been there before…running in not supportive enough bottoms! Haha But there is nothing wrong with bringing sexy back! πŸ˜‰

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hehe!!! Gosh, I get embarrassed so easily so I was trying to concentrate on my feet but it was kinda hard when I kept obsessing about what was going on with my pants!! Tehehe! Oh boy!! Lesson learned! πŸ™‚ Happy Monday!! Glad to hear you had a great weekend and can’t wait to hear about your week!! XOXO! Have a great one!!

      Reply

  7. PNWRunner

    Changing shoes can be hard especially when you are set on a certain brand. I HATE CHANGE. BOO! Unfortunately, I changed show brands and it didn’t help me at all. I actually got hurt. Asics I will never leave you again. I promise!! πŸ™‚

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hey! Happy Monday to ya! That’s great you love Asics! It’s always reassuring to know you have a running shoe brand that fits your foot perfectly! Great to hear! Something with the new model Mizunos was hurting my ankle bones bad, so running in Brooks (so far at least) has been a positive change! No more pain! Yaay! Have a fab week!! XOXO!!

      Reply

  8. tricouple1968

    Super cute shoes! I’m a Mizuno girl currently but wore Saucony for years. It’s always scary to switch shoes – I bought Asics once and they were just not for me but of course I know people who love them. Let us know how the Brooks work out!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hey! Happy Monday!! Thanks so much for your comment!! I love the Brooks so far!! Seriously, so far so good!! Yep, it’s definitely scary to switch shoes! I love Mizunos, I really do, but something with the new models and how it hit my ankle bone just didn’t work for my feet anymore. Will always love the brand, though! Have a fabulous week! Thanks for your support!! XOXO!!

      Reply

  9. piratebobcat

    Haha, you’re a hawt mess! But I must confess, I had a similar experience in a running store when I was in some super sexy skinny jeans and got on the treadmill. I could feel every eyeball on my rear. The manager had to ask me to stop because it was making everyone get too hot and bothered. Haha πŸ˜‰ Seriously, I looooooove Brooks! I’ve worn the Pure Flows for the past few years and I’ve been injury free and set several pr’s. My new pair came in the mail yesterday! I love the colors, but I love yours even more!! XOXO

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Tehehehe, love the story!! Love it so much!! Running in skinny jeans??!! Ouch, that must have been quite uncomfortable!! πŸ˜‰ Ha, I know, I’m quite the hawt mess!! Nothing new here! Haha! I love the Brooks so far and thanks- really love the color combo!! Happy Monday! Have a great week!

      Reply

  10. Heather @ HeatherRunsFast.com

    Glad you found a new shoe that works! It’s really hard to switch running shoes- seriously! We do the gait analysis at my running store, too. It’s pretty neat! Wish I could have done yours. How fun would that be?! We always get people in not expecting to run and its quite funny. Hope you’re having a great weekend, doll!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Heather, thank you!! I really love the Brooks! They seem to be working wonderfully so far!! Very happy!! So awesome that you work at a running store!! You must be SO knowledgeable!! It’s cool to learn more and more stuff about my feet and the way I run!! I wish you could have done mine, too because that means I’d be talking to you in person and hanging out with ya!! Um, that’d be awesome because you’re the coolest!!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ XOXO!!

      Reply

  11. kelliezinch

    Haha that’s funny about the pants! If it makes you feel better, I work at one of the local running stores in Va Beach and we do the treadmill, too but I promise we are only looking at your feet πŸ™‚ Glad you got some good shoes for your feet!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hahaha!!! Oh that does make me feel better!! Hehe! Yep, I love Point 2 Running SO much, but I was just a little embarrassed to be running like that! Cool you work at a running store in Va Beach!! Which one? Happy Monday!! Have THE BEST week!! XOXO!!

      Reply

  12. Kristin

    Heather, thank you!! I really love the Brooks! They seem to be working wonderfully so far!! Very happy!! So awesome that you work at a running store!! You must be SO knowledgeable!! It’s cool to learn more and more stuff about my feet and the way I run!! I wish you could have done mine, too because that means I’d be talking to you in person and hanging out with ya!! Um, that’d be awesome because you’re the coolest!!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ XOXO!!

    Reply

Talk to me baby!!

