HAPPY MONDAY!!! SUPER WEEKEND, ANYONE? DEFINITELY HOPE SO! YOU GUYS DESERVE IT ALL!! XOXO!!

TAKE A STROLL WITH ME, WILL YA??!! JUST A LEISURELY MONDAY STROLL! NOTHING TOO INTENSE! FEEL FREE TO STOP & TAKE BREAKS WHEN YOU NEED!

Source

ALTHOUGH I’M A BIT NERVOUS ABOUT CRAWLIN’ CRAB HALF,

Source

I’M ALSO INCREDIBLY THANKFUL THAT I HAVE THE WILL, POWER, & ENDURANCE TO RUN IT!

ALTHOUGH I DIDN’T LIKE HAVING A PERSONAL FACEBOOK PAGE,

Source

I’M INCREDIBLY THANKFUL FOR MY NEW STAMPED WITH A HEART PAGE! LOVE THE SUPPORT!

ALTHOUGH MY MORNING RUNS ARE STILL A BIT HUMID,

I’M SUPER THANKFUL THAT I SWEAT PINK!

Sweat Pink1 (3)

Lovin’ the shirt & headband!!

ALTHOUGH MY LAYERED HAIR CAN DRIVE ME UP THE WALL SOMETIMES,

I’M BEYOND THANKFUL FOR MY NEW MOMENTUM HEADBAND!

ALTHOUGH MY SUMMER RACES DIDN’T HAPPEN MUCH,

Facebook2

I’M SO THANKFUL FOR NEW, EXCITING FALL RACES!

ALTHOUGH CLEANING IS NOT MY FAVE THING TO DO,

House1 (2)

I’M FABULOUSLY THANKFUL FOR MY CLEAN HOUSE!

ALTHOUGH I’VE MISSED THE WALKING DEAD THESE PAST MONTHS,

Source

I’M VERY THANKFUL IT’S COMING BACK IN 2 WEEKS!

ALTHOUGH I EAT HEALTHY,

Source

I’M TRULY THANKFUL FOR PEANUT BUTTER M&MS!

ALTHOUGH SWIMMING HAS SUFFERED SINCE HALF TRAINING,

Source

I’M THANKFUL THAT I STILL FEEL DEEPLY CONNECTED TO IT!

WHAT ARE YOU THANKFUL FOR THIS SPECTACULAR MONDAY??!!! XOXO!!

-Kristin

 

  1. weight2lose2013

    I love the B&W photo with the headband. Awesome! Yes, The Walking Dead returns. I’ve been watching the last episode over and over and I’m getting a bit impatient waiting for the next episode. Have a great day, Kristin!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hey!! I know, I’m so ready for The Walking Dead! It has been forever!! I can’t wait!! Thanks for your kind compliment!! XOXO! Hope you’re feeling better!

      Reply

  2. atwinthing33

    it finally feels like summer…I hope you have fun at the crawlin crab this weekend~!!!!!! I am hoping to do the marine corps half this year in may and run for the dream again πŸ™‚ miss you!!!!!!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Awesome races!! I’m still figuring out what exactly I’m doing!! I think I’m going to do another half in March near Topsail Island, NC! I miss you, too and thanks, I’m really thinking I’ll have a good time at Crawlin’ Crab!! I’m thinking positive and getting excited!! XOXO!

      Reply

  3. Shawna

    i always love posts that revolve around thankfulness, and reading what other people are thankful for always encourages me to count my blessings and not take things for granted. you look adorable in that pic with the headband — gym shots are always so cute. good luck with the race, although i know you’ll kill it!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Shawna, I’m truly thankful for your kindness, love, and support! It means so much to me! You’re a beautiful, passionate woman who totally lives life to the fullest. I love that about you!! I always love reading what you’re thankful for and you’re a truly gifted writer!! XOXO!!

      Reply

  4. veryrach

    I love how you paired your frustrations with thankfulness. It;s not only about being thankful, but it’s about finding that ray of sunshine in all the clouds! sooooo here’s mine for today.. Although my little kitty is sick, I am thankful that I can leave work early to get her medicine without having to make up time!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Awwww!! So sorry to hear about your kitty!! I hope your kitty is feeling much better!! Poor baby! I’m so happy you were able to leave work early, though!! That’s a good thing! Thanks for the post compliment and for being such a super supporter!! You’re very special!! XOXO!!

      Reply

  5. Lauren @ ihadabiglunch

    Girl….m&ms are my jam! They are the best run fuel the night before πŸ˜‰ I’m happy you still feel connected to swimming even though you’ve been running like a cheetah lately! You obviously have a deep love for swimming so it’s important to never let it fall TOO far to the wayside πŸ™‚

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Lauren!! Wow, this is seriously a very special comment!! I’ve been feeling just a little bit down lately due to lack of swimming (really no swimming at all)!! It’s been a while and I’m kinda sad, but didn’t want to get back in the water so close to my half and be extra sore! You know, there is so much truth to what you wrote! I will never again sacrifice my love for swimming! XOXO!

      Reply

  6. Feline Creatures

    Very inspiring post Kristin! My favorite takeaway is about the quote on not giving up when you want to. Applies to your morning run, holds true for my determination to beat the Monday blue πŸ˜‰ Have a great one!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thanks a bunch and yaaay you beat the Monday blues because it’s Wednesday!! Woohoo!! Thanks for your super comment and for your loving support!! XOXO!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hey!!! Hope you’re having a great week!! Thanks so much for your support! Maybe we’ll see each other!! I hope! πŸ˜‰ You’re going to have a great race! Such a sweet comment, too!! I love how happy you are!! What a super fiance! Yaaay! XOXO!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Peanut butter M&Ms are just the greatest of them all!! Oh boy, they are!! I love peanut butter and chocolate SO much! Such a delicious combo! Also, such a sweet thing to be thankful for! You’re going to have an amazing race!! I know you are! XOXO! πŸ˜‰

      Reply

  7. jaymeball13

    Absolutely loved this post. I’m thankful that I took the time to read it and am feeling quite cheery. Oh and I’m thankful for M&Ms myself. Peanut butter and plain and dark chocolate. Mmmm. Pretty much all of them except for the coconut actually. πŸ™‚

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      You’re so spectacular!! Thanks for your kindness and for your super comment! You’re just THE BEST!! πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰ Ohhh boy do I love M&Ms!! They’re just sooo delicious! Eating them always relieves stress! You’re cool, yes YOU are!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ XOXO! Happy October!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hehe!! Love your comment!! REALLY??!! REALLY??!! Too cool!! I LOVE Hershel and Merle!! Very neat! Aaand can’t wait to eat peanut butter M&Ms while watching…THE WALKING DEAD!! XOXO!

      Reply

  8. piratebobcat

    Great stuff! I love Mary Poppins. Introduced the kids to her recently. It takes on a whole new meaning when you realize that the movie is about saving the dad, not the kids. Crazy!

    Reply

Talk to me baby!!

