Source

Hey Everyone!! Happy Friday!! So I’m thinkin’ I’m just a wee bit nervous about my half-marathon on Sunday by the way my stomach emits these beautiful butterflies every time I say or write the word half-marathon! Well, HELLO butterflies (I just did it again)! They’re floating around the room. Do you seem ’em? Well, although they’re quite the beauties, they make me feel weird. What’s that about, huh? I do like weird, though! I just can’t believe it’s time, well, almost time to run! Man, is it actually September?? Tell me I’m dreamin’ or not because honestly, I’m kinda ready for this training cycle to be over. My body is tired and ready for a brief run break! I need more swimming in my life, trust me, I do! I’m ready to dive back in and feel the rush of freezing cold water over my head! I’m ready to scrape the bottom of the pool with my back while holding my breath and looking up at the surface… I’m ready for it all, even the intense butterfly/backstroke workouts that make me wanna cry, “Mercy!!!”Β 

Source

WHAT ARE YOU EXCITED ABOUT IN OCTOBER???

Ohhh, BTW, I’m also excited for yoga teacher training that begins in ohhh…IDK, exactly 3 weeks!! Hehe!! Yep, it does and yep, I’m freakin’ excited; although a little nervous, too (seeing a pattern, much?)!! I hear ya gotta teach a yoga series the very FIRST weekend!! Saaaay whaaat? You might not think via my writing that I get tongue tied (although you probably wish I’d zip my lips and throw away the key sometimes…JK), but yes, I DO! I get tongue tied from time to time, especially when I’m feeling overwhelmed/flustered with what to say or how to respond. Trust me, by now, you’d think I’d be an expert knot untier by the way my tongue gets jammed in so many places. Okay, definitely hoping that nobody starts reading my blog from the “Trust me, by now…” point because I might feel just a tad bit embarrassed. By “jammed in so many places” I meant stuck on words! Sometimes my husband has to remind me to breathe, think, and respond!! Haha, it’s like I know what I wanna say, but sometimes it comes out all at once, like:

WAYCOOLILOVERUNNINGTOOIREALLYDOITSSUCHAGREATWAYTOLETGOANDRELAXANDBEAPARTOFNATURE!!!

When I really wanna say:

Way cool! I love running, too! I really do! It’s such a great way to let go and relax and be a part of nature!

Source

Although, I have to admit, it’s a great day when I spit my words out in the correct order instead of misplaced like this:

Way cool love! I do! It’s nature!

Well, I guess even that’s better than:

………….{Blank face}…………….{Blank face}…..

Source

Okay, YES, I’m exaggerating, but I admit, I feel uncomfortable talking to large groups. It’s kinda scary for me!

DO YOU EVER FEEL LIKE THIS?

Well, have a fabulous weekend and good luck to all the racers out there!! Give it all ya got!! XOXO!!

WONDER TWINS POWER…ACTIVATE!!

-Kristin

  1. Katie C

    You’ll be great in your race! Just relax and enjoy it. It sounds like you have a lot of exciting things coming up for you in the near future. I look forward to reading about them πŸ™‚ Happy Friday!!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thanks Katie!! Ohhh sooo sweet! πŸ˜‰ Hope you’re having a fantastic, FUN weekend!! You deserve it!! I appreciate your kindness and support, so thanks for your comment and love!! XOXO!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Angie, thanks for your lovely words!! Truly making me feel much better!! Have a wonderful weekend!! I always appreciate your love and support!! THANK YOU!! XOXO!

      Reply

  2. FLRunnerBoy

    You will do amazing Kristin and when your done blow some of your speed enhanced pixie straight down south here to Florida because I’m going to need some for my race on the 12th. The wonder twins!!!! Sweet!!! I fogot about them, that just made my day lol!!!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hehehe!! You always know how to make me feel much, much better!! Thank you so much!! Truly, it means so much to me!! I was sitting here feeling very nervous, but now feeling much better because of your kind words!! THANK YOU! Hope you’re having the best weekend filled with awesome runs!! Yaaay!! I will definitely send some speed your way; although, I think you need to send your speed my way!! You’re fantastically fast!! XOXO!

      Reply

  3. veryrach

    ahh pre-race butterflies drive me crazy!! They even make me physically sick sometimes, so hopefully they aren’t that bad! (I can feel them for you now lol) But I know you will do great!! Just think the butterflies are all the greatness you built up just waiting to BURST out on your race!! lol my best advice for talking in front of people is just pretend like you are talking to 1 person only & pretend like they already love you! (Because eventually they will love you, they just don’t know that yet.) You have a lot of exciting things coming up! Stay positive and lovely and you’ll do great!! Best of luck!!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Wow, HELLO GREAT ADVICE!! Awww, I love, love, LOVE what you said about the butterflies waiting to burst out!! Seriously, what a beautiful sentiment! Truly amazing and inspirational!! THANK YOU SO MUCH!! I also know what you meant when you said that you could feel my butterflies. I totally feel butterflies for people when they say they have a race coming up. I get nervous for them!! It’s a culmination of knowing how hard you worked and not wanting to disappoint! πŸ™‚ Also, I love your public speaking advice, too!! Great!! I will definitely be doing this during yoga training!! XOXO! Have a happy, fun weekend!! You’re the best!! XOXO!

      Reply

  4. tricouple1968

    I completely understand being nervous about the teacher training. Hopefully, though, since everyone there is a potential teacher and yogi they will be really kind πŸ™‚

    Good luck Sunday! Are you wearing those cook pink/purple shoes?

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Awww, thanks for your support and yes, I’m definitely hoping the same!! Hopefully their kindness will relax me!! πŸ™‚ Have a fun, fabulous weekend!! I really appreciate your kindness and support! Means so much to me!! XOXO!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hey!! Happy Weekend!! Definitely true!! I need to learn to relax and breathe!! Ohhh yes! πŸ˜‰ Hope you’re having a beautiful day!! XOXO!! Thanks for your comment!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      THANK YOU!!! I definitely need to trust my training!! You’re so right! I hope you’re having an amazing weekend!! Have a fabulous long run!! XOXO!!

      Reply

  5. Chris P

    You will do well, don’t worry about it too much. I’ll wish you luck anyway, even though I don’t think you need it. Take care, and I know you’ll rock at this race! Have fun with the yoga training too.

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Chris, I appreciate your kindness and support and wow, way to make me smile!! Seriously, thank you so much! Means so much to me! I hope you’re having a lovely weekend and you’re truly wonderful!! XOXO!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thanks!! I’m really excited!! Hatha yoga!! We learn: Teaching Methodology, Yoga Anatomy & Physiology, Philosophy, Lifestyle & Ethics, Meditation Techniques, Prenatal Yoga, Restorative Yoga, Yoga For Seniors & Back Problems, Children’s Yoga, Basics of Ayurveda, Pranayama, Yoga Business & Markerting!! Should be intense!! Lots to learn!! Have a wonderful weekend!! XOXO!!

      Reply

  6. blessedwiththunderthighs

    OOoooh I have a half marathon this Sunday, too… it is one where I have been PR’ing for the last five years… but I don’t think I’m game for a PR this year! Still going to have fun, though πŸ™‚
    Good luck and have fun on your race!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Awwww SO COOL!! Yaaay, you’re going to have a great run, I just know it because you always have such a fabulously positive attitude!! Go get that PR!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Thanks for your sweet comment!! You’re amazing! XOXO!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      I’m truly thankful for your amazing words!! Thanks for your encouragement!! Truly means so much to me!! You’re amazing!! XOXO! Hope you’re having a fantastic weekend! πŸ™‚

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Awww!!! Wouldn’t that be SO much fun!! We would have so much fun being yoga buddies!! Yaaay!! πŸ˜‰ Thanks for your sweetness! Also, thanks for your good luck!! I really appreciate it!! XOXO!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Ohhh EVERYTHING FALL in October is definitely amazing!! I absolutely love October! πŸ˜‰ Thanks for your sweetness!! I appreciate every single word!! You’re the best!! πŸ™‚ XOXO!

      Reply

  7. VictoriaFit

    Good luck for your race! One day I hope to do one too. I also wanted to let you know I’ve nominated you for the One Lovely Blog Award on my blog. Best of luck πŸ™‚

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Awwww, thank you SO much!! You’re amazing and SO great! Wow, I’m seriously so thankful for your lovely nomination!! Hugs and kisses to you! πŸ™‚ Thanks for your encouragement!! Have a wonderful weekend!! XOXO!!

      Reply

  8. Running Betty

    You’re so cute! I love the picture with the butterflies! And wow! October is going to be a busy, awesome, and eventful month for you! You’re going to have an awesome and speedy half marathon tomorrow and do just fine in your yoga classes! I think the fact that you’re doing something you love will help untie your tongue! That’s how I am anyway…super shy unless talking about or doing something I love. I know you’ll do a fabulous job! Xoxo

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thank you Kristine!! That really means a lot!! It really does!! I’m definitely agreeing with you and hoping that my tongue stays untied during my yoga stuff!! Thanks for your encouragement and for your love! I do feel very passionate about yoga so I’m hoping that shines through very bright!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I’m also ready to get my half started! It’s hard to think about anything else at this point aaand it’s starting to give me a headache. πŸ˜‰ Thanks for your confidence! XOXO! Have a fun, great weekend!!

      Reply

  9. Helena

    You are going to kill it! I can’t wait to read about it! Run like the wind, Kristin!!!!! Good luck!!!!
    I also hate talking in front of people but the more you do it, the easier it becomes! Plus if you love the subject matter, it will be fun to talk about! πŸ™‚ ❀

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Such great advice Helena!! I’m truly thankful for your encouragement and for your compassion!! I hope you’re having an amazing weekend and thanks, I will definitely try to run like the wind!! I’m a little nervous but you just made me feel much better!! XOXO!!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hehe!! Thanks for making me laugh!! Definitely hate feeling nervous!! Is it time to run yet? Haha!! Thanks for your kind encouragement!! You’re great! XOXO! Hope you’re feeling better! Have a super weekend!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Charlotte, thank you!! I went to the expo and all so I’m ready to go; although, nervous!! You’re so sweet!! Thanks for sending me a sweet message and wishing me luck! I really appreciate it!! You’re the best, you really are!! XOXO!! Hope you’re having a wonderful weekend!!

      Reply

Talk to me baby!!

