Hey Hey Hey!!! How are yaaa, huh?! Well, apparently I’m feeling much better, either that or I’m throwing back the Vodka Cranberries, right? Ha, totally kidding! Well, over the past few days, if you live in or around my area (i.e. Hampton Roads), you’ve probably seen me huffing and puffing around town like the Big Bad Wolf!! No fear, I have no intention of blowing your house down! I’m amping my workouts back up and honestly, feeling waaay too cool for school! Yep, TOTALLY got a Fonzie vibe going on right now, but AYYY, get off my back, I don’t need yo eye rollin’! Hehe! No, honestly, real question: How many corny jokes can Kristin tell in a single post (i.e. this post)? Hmm…apparently lots! Hehe!

Me2 (2)

Well, let’s see, I’m back in the pool, back in the gym, and BTW, pumping iron like it’s my job! Um, yeah, like it’s my job! Ouch, I’m sore! Feels great to increase intensity! I did have a serious talk with myself, though aaand it went a little bit like this:

Self, NEVER will you ever ever EVER abandon your swim workouts AGAIN!! Your happiness hinges on it!! Without swimming, you’re simply NOT you!

Crawlin Crab 5 (2)

I don’t know, it might sound a little cray cray, BUT in a weird way, I’m glad about Sunday, you know, that I didn’t hit my half marathon goal time. If I’m being completely honest with you (which I always am), I really did learn tons from that experience. I’ll share more this week, BUT now:

Monday: 70 minute weight workout (shoulders, chest, abs) + 30 minute treadmill walk (speed: 4.0-4.1) + 2,200 meter swim

Tuesday: 70 minute weight workout (biceps, triceps, abs) + 30 minute treadmill walk (speed: 4.0-4.1) + 3,250 meter swim

Wednesday: 30 minute easy recovery run (3.68 miles) + Bryan Kest yoga

I got another run + lots more swimming and lifting to round out the week before I pump up my running (oh and swimming) volume next week. I got this!

Now, moving on to my fave foods this week:

1} Chocolate Peanut Butter Powder (you can add to smoothies) + Diced & Fire Roasted Tomatoes (you can add to tacos, pastas, rice, etc.)

Food1 (3)

2} Power of seven Organic Juice Blend (you can mix with sparkling water or not…it’s so delicious!)

Food2 (3)

3} Rainbow’s end Trail Mix (you can eat when craving chocolate) + Goddess dressing (you can put on salads, pastas, raw vegetables, etc.) + Organic Sunflower seeds (you can eat raw or mix into salads, stews, oatmeal, etc.) +Trader Joe’s Towelettes (you can use on the go & at home)

Food3 (3)

4} Jalapeno Greek Yogurt Dip (you can eat every single minute for the rest of your life…OR try it on chips, raw veggies, and sandwiches)

Food4 (3)

5} Organic Frosted Toaster Pastries (Hello pumpkin) + Pumpkin Cornbread Croutons (you can eat on salads and in soups) + Chopped spinach (which I use in every single meal) + TruMoo chocolate milk (sooo good)

Food5 (3)

HAVE YOU TRIED THESE? ARE YOU HAVING A GOOD WEEK?Β 

xoxo,

Kristin

  1. emmelineruns

    You look so freaking gorgeous in that black and white snap! I mean, always a beautiful girl but you remind me of one of those classy Old Hollywood beauties in that pic. I wish had some of your swimming love…pass some along! I struggle to get motivated to be in the pool 😦

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      I’m so glad you’re a part of my life!! I want to hug you!! Thank you so much! I can’t believe how amazing you are- you truly are just the kindest, most gorgeous woman in the entire world!! Thanks for your support and for prompting me to see myself in a different light! Wow, you’re totally amazing!! xoxoxo And you’re so talented! I’m sure you’d make a great swimmer!

      Reply

  2. Running Betty

    I’m sooo glad you’re feeling better! It’s awesome that you’re amping up your workouts and still having fun! You’re positive energy totally shines through in this post and it’s so infectious not to mention motivating! You rock! Not to mention, you’re totally gorgeous! Absolutely stunning in that black and white photo! πŸ™‚

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Kristine, eeek, thanks!! I so appreciate your LOVE! Seriously, thank you! It’s kinda weird- its like I have a new appreciation for doing the things I love again. I think in preparation for Crawlin’ Crab, I completely isolated myself from some of these things. I’d run and then workout at home. I kinda felt like I put myself in a bad place mentally. I’ve loosened up and know now to keep to a schedule and swim! xoxo Thanks for your kindness!!

      Reply

  3. JMC813

    Kristin, This post rocks on several different levels. Glad to see renewed enthusiasm for training. Sometimes (Many times) a less than stellar result will end up in a new outlook on training and goal setting. Glad to see you back on track and working harder, but even MORE glad to see you put an active recovery workout in the weeks plan to let your body recover and build of your hard work. SOOO important and often overlooked.

    Then thanks for the addition of all the healthy organic goodies. It seems diet and motivational discipline are my two weakest links at the moment and you hit them both in one post. Someone is trying to tell me something……LOL. Like get off my butt and start living the healthy fueled competitive lifestyle again. I need to quit using work as an excuse and JUST DO IT. Thanks again for this. Keep swimming, running, and hitting that weight room.

    XO

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thanks so much for your comment!! Your comments are ALWAYS so very amazing!! I’m very appreciative!! It means the world to me!! Okay, so thanks for believing in me and for agreeing that yep, sometimes a bad race has amazing outcomes (meaning lots of lessons learned). Hehe!! I was totally not trying to hint to you, but these foods are fabulous if ya wanna try ’em! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ You motivate me in so many ways and inspire me to keep pushing so thanks so much for that!! Have a fabulous weekend! xoxo

      Reply

  4. Katie C

    So I just ate dinner and your food pictures and descriptions made me hungry again (in a good way). Trader Joes has some amazing products. You, as always, look amazing. πŸ™‚

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hey!! Hope you’re having a fab weekend!! Yep, Trader Joe’s has lots of awesome selections!! I just love their new products!! YUM YUM, right?! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Thanks for being the sweetest!! You’re such a beautiful person!! xoxo

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      YUM YUM!! I love peanut butter!! I just ate a peanut butter and grape jelly sandwich!! It was delicious!! You’re the best! Hope you’re having an amaaazing weekend!! Thanks for your kindness!! You’re awesome!! xoxo

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      SWIMMING!! It’s so much fun!! Dive on in!! πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰ We can love it together!! Thanks for being so wonderful!! I appreciate your compliment!! You’re the sweetest!! xoxo Have an amazing weekend!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hey girl!! Woohoo!! Have a fab marathon tomorrow!! You’re the best! You can do it!! Those croutons are amaaazing (just like you)!! Thanks for your sweetness!! xoxo

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hehehe!! Um, who’s the best?? YOU ARE!! Thanks for your adorable comment. You’re the best!! You always make me smile!! I love that SO much!! Also, that Jalapeno dip is just so tasty!! I’m buying more tomorrow!! I can’t get enough of it! Happy Weekend! xoxo

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hey!! Hope you’re having a super weekend!! That dip is the yummiest ever!! I love it so much! Such great flavor! Also, thanks for your super comment!! You’re so supportive!! I love it!! THANKS!! Happy Weekend! xoxo

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      HEY!! Thank you SO much!! Wow, that means so much!! You’re incredible!! Just a gorgeous, amazing woman!! Thanks again!! Also, it feels SO great to be back in the pool!! I love it!! It feels like home!! Happy Weekend!! xoxo

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hey!! Happy Weekend!! Those pumpkin croutons are just delicious!! I really enjoy them in soups and in my salads!! YUM YUM! Ate so many today!! Tehehe! Love it! xoxo

      Reply

  5. piratebobcat

    I haven’t tried any of those food stuffs, but they look good! Glad to hear you’re doing well enough to amp up your workouts. I have also been trying to step it up. After my next half I’m going to see how I did and then reevaluate and then attack! XOXO

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      I love attack mode!! It sounds so sneaky, right? Hehe! Love it! Yep, I’m totally stepping my swim game up! Got some meets coming up, too! Happy Weekend! Hope you’re eating lots of yummy tacos and running many great miles! xoxo

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Yep girl, those pumpkin croutons are amaazing!! Thanks for making me feel so happy!! You really are a sweet, kind, gorgeous woman!! You’re just the greatest!! xoxo Happy Weekend!

      Reply

  6. Open Up Life

    Always enjoy reading your posts. You are so amazing, beautiful and inspiring! Glad that you are feeling better. I have not tried any of those yummy little treats, but I will now because you made my tummy hungry. Have an awesome weekend! Peace, love, blessings.

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      HI!!! You’re the kindest!! Thank you for your sweet words!! You truly make me feel like a million dollars!! I really appreciate each and every word!! I hope you’re having the best weekend!! You deserve nothing but THE BEST!! xoxo

      Reply

  7. Feline Creatures

    Jalapeno yogurt dip? Sounds enticing! And your workout routine is amazing! How do you stay so dedicated to a regime? I can barely run 20 minutes without huffing and puffing lol πŸ™‚ And happy friday Kristin! – Lena

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      LENA!! Hey girl!! THANK YOU!! THANK YOU!! You’re OH soo sweet!! Truly, your kindness is amazing! You look absolutely stunning and amazing! You’re so gorgeous! I think you’re perfect!! xoxo

      Reply

  8. Lauren @ ihadabiglunch

    #1 thing I love is that you’re swimming again!!!! Although I can’t imagine you NOT happy (haha) I know that that helps so a ton! Secondly, I have a post request! Could you walk us thru what a 70 minute strength workout looks like to you? I can never bust out more than half an hour of weights before getting bored and/or lost. But I really want to start working on longer weight-focused workouts. If you could I would totally appreciate it! No rush, just eventually let us all in on your secret πŸ˜‰

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      HEY!! Happy Weekend to ya!! Um, TOTALLY!! I’d love to do a post about my weight workouts!! Sounds like a fabulous plan!! I’ll totally hit that post next week!! I’m excited! Thanks for the great idea!! You rock! Also, you really are the greatest! You are so sweet and encouraging and I’m so glad you’re a part of my life!! Truly, your comments mean the world to me! Thanks for always being here!! xoxoxo

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Awww!! Thank you so much!!! You’re so sweet and adorable!! Swimming rocks, right?! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Thanks for your comment!! It means so much!! Happy Weekend!! xoxo

      Reply

  9. Martha B

    Cute pics as always! I’m glad you found your swimming zen again! I know that’s a huge part of who you are, and I know how much you love it. Heavy lifting always makes me feel like such a tank. I appreciate a great gym workout! And that jalapeΓ±o dip looks TO DIE FOR. I need some in my life! Have a great week, cutie!

    Reply

Talk to me baby!!

