Hey y’all!! Happy…Saturday? Oops, totally didn’t mean to leave you guys hangin’ yesterday…just got a little busy. Soooo…What’s new? What’s old? How ya doing? I’m fine. Just a girl rockin’ the world I guess. Can’t complain. I’m excited that I ran today! It’s been a few days (hence, recovery mode), so I was ready to knock it out of the park. In runner talk that means, I ran like the wind!

Anyways, fun fact here: I’m convinced that my husband read this article and that he now impersonates Lorde when he sleeps.

(Note: I’m obsessed with this song and with this 17 year old pop sensation cutie, SO I’m NOT making fun, k?)

Source

Well, now that we’ve cleared that little issue up, here we go! Similar to how Regina George (from Mean Girls) knows that the word fetch will never ever happen is the same way I know that my theory is happening each night when I sleep. Scratch that, is happening each night when I don’t sleep. It’s no secret that my brain gets easily distracted at night. Seriously, it’s like the energizer bunny that’s had too many espresso shots….it never (scratch that, rarely) sleeps.

Source

(Insert Dracula voice) WHAT DOES KRISTIN THIIINK ABOOOUT ALL NIIIGHT? (Wouldn’t you like to know!)

Scared much? Okay, probably not, so moving on! I swear, its like Marc (a.k.a. my hubby) falls asleep (right to sleep may I add…um, jerk!) and ventures into the wonderful world of dream pop. It’s totally stellar. I mean honestly, repeat knock out performances night after night. I’m expecting a bill at anytime!

Front row seats x every night = Cha ching (for Marc at least)!

Source

At first I questioned what he was doing. I thought he was reenacting a scene from Addams Family Values. I was pretty sure it was the scene where Gomez Addams catches a knife in his teeth. I was thoroughly impressed! I think I might have even clapped (good thing we didn’t have those clapper lights…would’ve made for a looong night). But then I decided that that wasn’t it because although Marc was baring his teeth (like Gomez Addams) he was also doing this weird thing with his hands. I admit, I was a girl obsessed, playing charades like my life depended on it, eager to figure out the answer. 

Source

Alright, I clued into the claw fingers, twitchy vibe thing he had going on, so naturally thought about the scene in Hocus Pocus where Winnie conjures up that eternal youth spell. You know the one where she plans to suck the life out of every child. No biggie, right? I mean, how hard could that spell actually be? Aaand not that I really should mention this, but I have noticed a few wrinkles on his forehead aaand if I’m being honest, with him being (almost) 41, who wouldn’t want a more youthful sheen, huh? Buuut then I thought, you knooow, Marc is too nice for all that aaand he does look pretty young for his age, sooo probably not.

Source

Sadly, I was hitting a dead end, but then he did this full body twitch thing (almost like he was preparing to sneeze, but not really). I lifted my hands in the air like I just didn’t care because golly, I had it!! Marc was subconsciously trying to scare me by channeling that 12-year-old girl Regan from The Exorcist. He knows I’m terrified of her. His hissing teeth, claw hands, and body shake made it chillingly clear to me. I quickly covered my face for fear of a pea soup explosion, but it never came. Come to think of it, we had veggie tacos that night. So close but no cigar baby!

Source

Well, clearly I’m no Inspector Gadget, but I finally saw the mothership of all clues! Marc did this light stomp thing with his foot, almost as if he were trying not to kill a bug with his Frankenstein boots on (not that he was sleeping in them…or that he even owns a pair…I don’t think…). Regardless, I knew at once he was impersonating Lorde. Let’s gather the clues, shall we?

Source

In his sleep, Marc was

Clue #1: Baring his teeth

Clue #2: Working his claws

Clue #3: Twitching all over

Clue #4: Doing weird foot stuff 

Source

TA-DA!! Lorde!! Look at this and you’ll get it!! Hehe!! Hope ya enjoyed!! Love you Marc!! Thanks for letting me stare at you while you sleep because that’s not creepy at all, right? It’s amazing what you can find out about a person when you watch them sleep!! Because THAT is not creepy at all, right?! Tehehe! Have a fab weekend!! xoxo

WHAT HAVE YOU LEARNED FROM WATCHING PEOPLE SLEEP (because no, you’re not creepy at all!)???

-Kristin

      1. SandyLand

        Wanna hear something weird? I totally saw that guy at the grocery store today. It’s been years since we dated and then *BAM!*…there he is.
        *ahem* Awwwkward.

  1. bmagpub

    my wife drops off to sleep really quickly too – I just close my eyes and listen to my iPod. And quite often listen to Lorde (bought the album to support local talent – and really like it!). And our youngest cat, Fozzie, snores too! (BTW, my wife “purrs”). Happy Weekend!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hehe!! Happy Tuesday!! Too funny!! Your wife purrs and your cat snores…um, LOVE IT!! Just so cute!! Quite the pair!! Lorde is great, right? Really love her songs!! Such talent!! xoxo

      Reply

  2. lsanders09

    My husband isn’t nearly as entertaining in his sleep as yours is but I’m usually the first one asleep. He tells me that every body of mine twitches in a wave as I’m falling asleep. I knew I did this to some extent. I thought everyone does but my husband thinks I’m weird. :-/

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Tehehehe!! You’re not weird at all!! 😉 😉 That’s pretty cool- you do a body wave when falling asleep!! I love it!! So cool!! Thanks for your comment! You’re the best!! Happy Tuesday! Hope you’re having a fab day!! xoxo

      Reply

  3. Running Betty

    Haha! Such a funny post! I fall asleep fast and sleep through almost everything so I’m usually the one being told about all the crazy things I do in my sleep! Danny is a pretty active sleeper too though so it’s pretty funny to watch when I do happen to be awake! 😉

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      That’s funny!! Ohhh, I wish I fell asleep fast!! That sounds so amazing and peaceful!! 🙂 🙂 Yep, Marc is silly. He tells me I talk in my sleep and cry, though!! Ha, even in my sleep I’m dramatic!! Hehe!! Happy Tuesday!! Have a fab day!! xoxo

      Reply

  4. emmelineruns

    Hahaha you’re a goof! I love it 🙂 my husband totally says stuff in his sleep. They’re just words though, they don’t make sense so I make up context for him and try to guess what he’s dreaming about 🙂

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Awww, I LOVE IT!!! Marc says I talk in my sleep, too!! So cool that you guess what he’s dreaming about. Sounds like a fun challenge!! Thanks for your awesome comment!! You’re the cutest!! Happy Tuesday!! Hope you’re having a fab day!! xoxo

      Reply

  5. Martha B

    You’re such a goof ball. But I totally get it 🙂
    Big A is a maniac in his sleep. Between his alligator death roll and his happy hands, I usually have to pray I fall asleep first or we’re in for a long night!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hahahahaha!!! OMG, I laughed so so hard!! The happy hands!! Too funny!! That sounds very interesting!! 😉 And the alligator death roll…sounds dangerous!! Eeek!! 😉 😉 You’re so cool and beautiful!! Happy Tuesday! Have a fab day!! xoxo

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Oh wow, I’m sure!!! Very interesting!!! I’d never be able to sleep…I’d be on search for an adorable, little pup!! 😉 😉 Happy Tuesday!! Thanks so much for your comment! Have a wonderful day!!! xoxo

      Reply

  6. Charlotte

    hahaha that is so funny! I am always the first to sleep and a deep sleep to notice my husband doing weird movements like that. One thing I have noticed is that he does something like blowing bubbles haha I recorded it once and showed to him. He then threatened that he was going to tape me drooling while I slept! haha

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Tehehehe!!! Blowing bubbles when he sleeps!! That’s pretty cool!! You guys are too cute!! I wouldn’t be surprised if my husband tapes me sleeping after this little post!! Hehe!! You’re awesome!! Happy Tuesday!! xoxo

      Reply

  7. Lauren @ ihadabiglunch

    Hahahaha you’re hilarious. I love how you dedicated an entire post to watching your husband sleep. Not creepy at all – but even if it was, October is the right month to be creepy, right? 🙂 way to use your deductive skills and come to the Lorde conclusion. That lady is a weird one!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Tehehehe!!! Thanks and yep, October is my most fave month, so I love creepin’ it up a bit!! Haha!! I’m obsessed with Halloween!! Thanks for not thinking I’m creepy!! Hehe!! 🙂 🙂 Happy Tuesday! Have a fab day!! xoxo

      Reply

  8. V

    Minus the sucking the youth out of kids part, the eternal youth spell doesn’t seem that bad to me. If I’m having this much trouble accepting my age in my twenties, I can’t imagine how I’ll be when I hit 30, haha. Have a great week!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hehe!! Eeek!! I know what you mean! I’m the same way! I’m 29…and I’m dreading hitting 30 in May!! So scaaary!! Love your comment!! Really made me laugh!! Happy Tuesday!! xoxo

      Reply

      1. Shawna

        do not dread 30 — embrace it! it might seem scary, but if you see it as the amazing new start to a wonderful new decade of adventures yet to come, you will have a much better perspective on it. i’ve loved the last 3 years of my 30s and am stoked for the rest. 😉

  9. Shawna

    haha wow, you’re hilarious. so i’m definitely like your hubs and fall asleep asap — there’s literally hardly any time between when i tuck in and when i’m zonked out. no sleep watching for me! PS love that you referenced Mean Girls — one of my faves!

    Reply

Talk to me baby!!

