With 2014 coming to a close in less than twelve hours, I’m left pondering what more I want out of my life. I guess that’s kinda the objective of a new year, right? Some of you might disagree, but then I’d wholeheartedly agree that we don’t all have to see the new year in the same way. I’m sentimental. I get it. There’s not much that can’t make me cry. Actually, there’s not much that hasn’t made me cry. That’s okay, though because I like to think that my tears have watered my heart and that my heart has now grown to a thousand times its normal size. I guess I was made to be kind, even if it kills me, not to mention that this is my favorite quote:

“My religion is very simple. My religion is kindness.” Dalai Lama

True

My number one objective here is to thank you for your generosity of time and heart. Y’all have expended some serious energy on my blog and for that, I’m entirely grateful AND for that, I blow you a thousand kisses and hand you a pork chop for good luck. Better yet, we’ll kiss a piglet together!! Yay!!

HAPPY NEW YEAR’S EVE!! I HOPE 2015 ROCKS YOUR SOCKS OFF (just not when you’re running…)!!

inspire

WHAT MORE DO I WANT THIS YEAR???Β 

Well, actually, I want less.Β 

Less clothes. Less make up. Less shoes. Less clutter. Less stuff.

Less doubt. Less worry. Less want. Less stress. Less distractions.

MY MOTTO FOR 2015 IS LESS IS MORE!!!

you can never have too much happy #smile

Okay, so I guess I do want a few things MORE MORE MORE, which are:

Drink water more. See my family more. Blog more. Volunteer more.

Track my workouts more. Create poetry more. Sing out loud more.

Be confident more. Sleep more. Take pictures more. Meditate more.

My New Year Resolutions 2014. More music!! I can't wait to continue on my incredible music journey this year!

THERE YA HAVE IT, MY 2015 NEW YEAR’S RESOLUTIONS!!!

HAVE A SAFELY FUN NEW YEAR’S EVE!!! PEACE OUT!!!

-Kristin

    1. Kristin

      Happy New Year to YOU!! Thanks for your lovely support and your beautiful messages!! You’re the sweetest!! I’m so happy you’re in my life!! Rock out 2015!! XOXO

      Reply

      1. hugsxheart

        Aww thank you! I’m glad that I’ve met you because you’re an amazing person with the heart of gold! Talk to you soon, stay awesome ❀

    1. Kristin

      Happy New Year to YOU!! Thanks for your sweet support! You’re amazing!! πŸ™‚ Removing clutter is definitely going to feel fantastic! So happy you met your goal!! Such a great goal!! Have a fun night!! Rock out 2015!! XOXO

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      HEY!! Happy New Year!! Thanks for your comment!! So true, too- we have all we need!! I love it and couldn’t agree more! Have a fabulous start to 2015! XOXO

      Reply

  1. Stacy M. Porter

    It’s like we’re the same! I am cleaning out my space, reorganizing and donating a lot of clothes and books to the Salvation Army, Good Will, and our local public library. I want to simplify and get rid of clutter so that the good vibes are flowing.

    When people ask me about my religion, I have started to say, “Love is my religion.” I love β€œMy religion is very simple. My religion is kindness.” Dalai Lama. We are all the same. All a beautiful light…we just sometimes need to remember that. Very beautiful post. You are such a light πŸ™‚

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Stacy, thank you x a million!! You’re the sweetest!! πŸ™‚ Aaaand I TOTALLY agree that Dalai Lama rocks!! This quote is beyond inspirational, just like you! I love your posts. I love your kindness. I love that you’re reorganizing and donating, too. That’s so cool! Simplifying is definitely in the plans for 2015!! We ARE so similar and I gotta say I’m lovin’ it!! πŸ™‚ Happy New Year!! Have a wonderful night! I can’t wait to read more and more of your blog in 2015!! You inspire me very much! XOXO

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Carol, thank you so much!! You are so sweet and kind! I appreciate your amazing message! Happy New Year!! Have a fabulous start to 2015!! Thanks for your support! XOXO

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Oh my gosh, you have to be the sweetest lady in the entire world!! Thank you x a million!! I gotta tell ya, you’re one beautiful lady!! You have a heart of gold, too!! Thanks for being such a great support!! Happy New Year’s Eve! Have a fabulous start to 2015!! XOXO

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Melanie, you’re the sweetest!! Thanks for your support in 2014! I appreciate it very much!! Cheers to 2015 and to having a rockin’ year!! Happy New Year’s Eve!! Have a fabulously fun night!! XOXO

      Reply

  2. Charlotte

    I was just wondering why I didn’t see you in my feeds! I was missing you, young lady and found out that I had unfollowed you…by mistake! I do that on my iphone often to others. Happy New Year, Kristin and I’m so happy to be reading your blog for all this time now. You are inspiring!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Charlotte, I’ve missed you very much!! You are so beautiful and amazing and just make my blogging experience so wonderful! I adore you and your support!! Happy New Year’s Eve!! I wish you and your family the best of everything this new year- cheers to love, peace, health, and happiness!!! Talk to ya in 2015!! Oh yeah!! XOXO

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Wow, thank you so much!! You’re the sweetest!! Thanks so much for your kindness!! Happy New Year to ya!! You are one beautiful and inspirational lady!! Love being a part of blogland with ya!! XOXO

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Awwww, yaaaay, I was afraid I had no takers!! OH YEAH!!! Thanks for volunteering!! Hehe!! You’re the best!! Happy New Year to ya!! Smooch on ya!! XOXO

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Awwww!! *Smooch* *Smooch* Thanks for the compliment and I think you’re absolutely amazing!! I always appreciate and love your support!! I feel so lucky to have you as a blogger friend!! Very cool!! Happy New Year!! Have a wonderful start to 2015!! I know you’ll rock it out!! XOXO

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thanks Lena and Happy New Year to you!! You are such a sweet supporter and I always love reading your comments. You always bring a huge smile to my face. Have a fabulous start to 2015!! XOXO

      Reply

  3. FLRunnerBoy

    LOVE!!! LOVE!!! LOVE!!! And less is definitely MORE!!! … simplify, simplify, simplify but want more of the what is good for you. You’re off to an amazing start Kristin!!! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  4. lsanders09

    Love the less is more! It is so true. After Christmas this year I had the thought that next year I might ask those who get me gifts to get me no more than two. Each year I end up with so much stuff after Christmas. It’s nice but it’s all usually things I just don’t need or have the space for. Happy New Year to you. I hope it’s all you want it to be!

    Reply

Talk to me baby!!

