Come on y’all, give me that Friday screeeeeam because uh uh to the huh huh, it’s Friiiiiday!! Unfortunately for me, I have yoga teacher training all weekend long, about 20 hours worth, but I digress. Now servin’ up one Friday scream with extra cheese!! Pickles anyone??

STUDIO_SUNSET_7103348389

This year at Disney in front of the Tower of Terror!! Ahhhhh!!! Hehe!!

DID WE SCARE YA?? WELL, DID WE? I know I know, we’re ridiculously talented actors that deserve nothing more than to live in Hollywood with all the other ridiculously talented actors that get paid like a billion dollars per movie, right? It’s scary how well we know each other…it’s like I read your minds. Now, more Disney pictures because it’s too late to escape now! Hahahahaaaaa!!!

STUDIO_TOWEROFTERRORBRIDE_7103347006

Oh hi, this is us on the Tower of Terror after the first big drop! Love this ride!

For goodness’ sake, having just plummeted 13 stories, some people look untouched. It’s hilarious! I just laugh. Apparently that’s my thing. Like father, like daughter, I guess! We’re cool! Oh, and the next picture, don’t judge me, k?

AK_EVRST4_7104115719

Random, much???

Um, don’t ask…They told us to point, so we did! Apparently following directions is very important, especially in Disney World, because it could lead to a dazzling picture like this! “Dazzling” is my new word, I think. I mean, who wouldn’t want a picture like this? Don’t be jealous, just don’t!

EPCOT_BACKSIDE2_7107777534 (2)

Ahhhh, it’s Stitch!! Hehe!!

Anyways, to your dismay, movin’ on! My other obsessions (as of lately) are…aaand I promise NOT to mention the words bulletproof coffee or the phrase, ‘going vegan’ because I’m afraid if I did, you’d probably think something like this…

MY OBSESSIONS:

{1} Increasing my cycling fitness with Trainer Road indoor cycling!! I’ve been using my pretty pink trainer lots!! Yay!!

“Here’s the deal. You need to do intervals. Not only that, but you need to do the right intervals, at the right intensity. You need to organize these intervals over the course of weeks and months and do them at the right time of the year. Do that and you’ll get faster.

That’s what we’re all about at TrainerRoad; making you faster. We make all of this simple. You just put in the hard work and we guide you through the training.”

{2} Creating yummy Thai dishes!! Not to brag, but my husband looooves my cookin’!! I’m sharin’ one of my recipes next week, so get excited! Holla!

{3} The hair poof! Stop it, Mary-Kate, you’re too cute!!

DSCN6174

WHO WORE IT BETTER?? Aw, meeee, really? Y’all are SO sweet! Thank you so much! Hehe!

{4} UVA men’s basketball (16-0)!! Oh, and I got a date with them, February 14th at John Paul Jones Arena!! Sweeeeet!! Valentine’s Day is going to rock (well, unless they lose)!

Source

{5} Tracking my workouts in The Triathlete’s Training Diary! I’m all about writing these days! It’s more personal!

{6} Mossimo thermal tees! Talk about warmth!! Delicious!! Yep, I said, “Delicious!”

YOUR OBSESSIONS AS OF LATE??? HAVE A DAZZLING WEEKEND!! XOXO

-Kristin

  1. charissarunning

    LOVE your picture with Stitch! Your poof is so much better.
    My obsession lately? Hmm…it’s funny you have a Joey meme cuz I’ve been working my way through all the Friends episodes on Netflix!
    Keep dazzling!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Ohhh I love that you used dazzling!! You are…hmm…dazzling! Yay! 🙂 Also, Friends is awesome! Lots of laughs for sure! Thanks for your lovely compliments and for your amazing comment! Have a great day! XOXO

      Reply

  2. FLRunnerBoy

    Ohhhhh the Tower of Terror! Awesome ride! Nothing quite like the feeling of free falling to get the heart pumping

    Reply

  3. hylaridenour

    I didn’t realize you’re going through yoga teacher training! Woo hoo!! I also love you obsession list! I often write down five things that give my great joy on any given day but I don’t think I’ve ever shared it on my website… perhaps you’ve inspired a new feature! Have a great weekend!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Awesome!! Yay to inspiration and thanks for your wonderful comment! I love that you write down five things that make you happy! How special! Yoga teacher training is fun (just lots of info to learn)!! Hope you’re having a wonderful week! XOXO

      Reply

      1. Kristin

        Ohhh my gosh, just watched the video!! THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing!! I loved it!! How amazing!! What sweet kindness!! So beautiful!! Thanks again! You just made my day!! Have a terrific day! XOXO

  4. Amy Christine

    OMG when i went on the Tower I grabbed on to some poor old lady next to me!!! It’s funny because my boyfriend at the time was sitting right next to me and instead of grabbing his arm, I grabbed hers…Oh memories!!!

    Looks like a fun trip!

    And how was teacher training this weekend?!?!?! Hope you have an amazing week!!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hey Amy!! You’re so funny!! You sound like my mom!! She grabbed this random guys leg!! Hehe! Oops! 🙂 I love your story! Thanks for sharing!
      Yoga teacher training was great…just lots of info!! I had to teach head stand (which is my fave pose). It went well! In a couple weeks, we have to teach the class a 20 minute flow!! Eeek!! Trying to prepare my flow! And we have two quizzes in March!! Lots to learn!
      HOW IS YOUR TRAINING GOING?

      Reply

      1. Amy Christine

        My training is good! Almost done!! Where did this last year go?!?! Then at the end of February I start my 85 Prenatal Yoga Teacher Training! So excited about that!!

        Training is so much information, it takes my brain a day or two afterwards to process everything. 20 minutes!! I remember my first time, I was like AHHHHHH!!!!!! Definitely gets easier but oh my! I so wish we lived closer so we could practice teach with each other!!!

  5. Lauren @ ihadabiglunch

    The Tower of Terror is so much fun!!!!!! I hate the anticipation of being scared, though, so the whole “3….2….1…..wait…..oh no something’s wrong….*DROP*–thing totally scared the crap out of me. Disney is the best. I love the hair poof on you! I could never ever pull that off but you look too cute! haha. I bet you feel awesome after all that teacher training this weekend!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hey Lauren!! Thanks for your incredible comment!! I always love your enthusiasm! Tower of Terror is fun, but yes, my stomach feels weird in anticipation of the drop! I make lots of weird noises waiting for it to happen. Hehe! Thanks for your compliment, too!! But hey, I think you’d look absolutely fabulous no matter what!! You’re adorable! Hope you had a great weekend and are having a terrific week so far! XOXO

      Reply

  6. Lauren Keating

    I love Thai food! Share your recipes lol And I rocked a poof in my hair this weekend too! You look fab. Have a great day!…My latest obsessions are my Garmin watch, a new airbrush makeup set I got for when I want to go glam and shopping for a treadmill!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Ohhh hey Lauren!! What’s up? Hope you are having a wonderful week so far! Thanks for sharing your obsessions! Sooo what airbrush makeup do you use? Sounds fun! 🙂 Also, I love my Garmin watch, too and FUN- shopping for a treadmill! I will definitely share a recipe this week! Poofs rock and so do you! XOXO

      Reply

  7. runsaltrun

    I am LOVING this new layout!! It’s looks awesome over here!
    Thai food is one of my favorites and I am looking forward to all your delicious recipes! Share away, lady! It sounds like you had a wonderful weekend!! xoxo

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thanks Salt!! You’re the best! Still trying to work on it. I finally decided to change themes! Very happy with it now! You’re so sweet! Thai food is amazing! I can’t get enough of it!! Yum Yum! I hope you’re having a wonderful week so far! Will definitely be sharing some recipes!! Yay! XOXO

      Reply

  8. Court

    I love your new look! It threw me for a loop at first I thought I was on the wrong page but then I figured it out 🙂 and of course I LOVE all of your Disney pictures!!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hehehehe!! I know, it definitely looks very different!! Been doing a lot of work on it this week!! Thanks for the comment!! You’re beautiful!! Hope you’re having a lovely week!! XOXO

      Reply

  9. semisweettooth

    For sure – I’m obsessed with Disney! I have some good friends that work for them in corporate… their wedding was a blast! I was MOH, and definitely begged for Mickey to come to the party. To no avail, but you can’t say I didn’t try!

    Dazzling list of fascinating things, indeed. 🙂

    Reply

Talk to me baby!!

