Hey everyone!! Happy Friday to ya!! Well, I’ve been busy totally remodeling my blog this week. Check it out! You’re gonna be surprised! I’ve decided to bring back the sexy (a.k.a. start writing about running, swimming, etc. again). I admit, I missed it. Yay, right?

MORNING RUNNING: The Do’s & Don’ts:

When I’m running in the morning, in my neighborhood, in the dark, please…

1} Don’t yell, “Run Forrest, RUN” as I’m running past because um, I might just give you the evil eye.

2} Don’t zoom out of your driveway the precise moment I run by because I will yell, “Hey, I runnin’ here!”

3} Don’t drive past me in your monster truck, come to a complete stop, smile at me, and then gun it, for the mere pleasure of watching me suffer as your diesel engine emits tons of icky, black smoke that surrounds me like a freakin’ tornado because I will cough, but then I WILL break records sprinting after you and your truck.

4} Don’t run past me in the opposite direction and then immediately u-turn around me like an orange cone, just to race me back to my house because I might just win! Nana Nana Boo Boo!!

5} Don’t honk at me just to scare me because #1, I won’t jump and #2, I might just laugh (yo, this isn’t my first rodeo)!

6} Don’t wheel your trash bin to the curb as I’m sprinting by because I might just jump over it like a ninja.

7} Don’t let your dog pee outside off leash expecting nobody else on earth to be up doin’ their thang because #1, they are, #2, your dog will chase me for two straight blocks, and #3, I’ll probably be the one peein’. Hehe!

8} Don’t give me a Michael Myers look as you walk past because I might just think you’re Michael Myers and fall in a huge pothole trying to escape.

9} Don’t crawl under your car and swipe at me with your paw hand (thanks cat) because I might just dazzle ya with my “Yang Bo” leap.

GOT ANYTHING TO ADD?? XOXO

-Kristin 

    1. Kristin

      Ohhh my goodness, what a great one!! That sounds painful!! Hehe! 🙂 Thanks for your sweetness, too!! I appreciate your comment!! Thanks for checking out my blog! XOXO

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hehe, thank you so much!! I think I’m more scared of cats than anything else. They pop out when I least expect them! It’s like a scary movie. Haha! Have a great week! XOXO

      Reply

  1. Ariana

    HA! Yes about the honking thing – no, it will not scare me. The dog thing however, I feel that if your dog is off leash and runs in front of me, I’m not responsible for kicking it. I run in the road so I’m not running out into the middle to avoid kicking your off-leash dog. Also: people that either don’t move over or don’t slow down as they go by… do one of the two at least!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thanks for your comment! I appreciate it very much and yay to not jumping when getting honked out! Super cool! 🙂 You rock! Also, I totally understand what you mean about cars driving by…it’s frustrating when cars give you like an inch of room + are zooming 45 mph in a 25 zone. Ugh!! 😦 Definitely annoying!! Have a fabulous week! XOXO

      Reply

  2. FLRunnerBoy

    Bahahaha love this Kristin. Ummm nothing to add here I think hit all the angles. Love the look to your blog!!! “Pink and black attack” oh yeah!!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Tehehe!! Ya know it- pink and black attack! Love it! You’re so wonderful! Thanks for always being so supportive! Hope you had a wonderful weekend! You’re the best! XOXO

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Tehehehe!! Ohhh I know that stare very well because I give it, too. I just don’t understand rudeness. We’re outside trying to get our exercise on and some people wanna do mean stuff for their own pleasure. Hmm…not cool! You’re the best!! Have a wonderful week! XOXO

      Reply

  3. Martha B

    The new look is sweet!! I like it. Very clean and organized.
    I think some people have never seen a runner before. Especially in the morning or when it’s cold. It’s like they forget how to act when they see us. Like we are unicorns or something 🙂 Cute post! Have a great weekend!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Martha, I love your comment!! Ohhh to be a unicorn, right? Pretty cool!! You’re 100% right! That’s a great way of looking at it. Some people just don’t get it! Thanks for your compliment about my blog! I appreciate your support very much! You always make me laugh and smile!! Have a wonderful week, Martha! XOXO

      Reply

  4. Just a Running Chick

    When I was younger, I would always run past this house that had two loose dogs running around. In order to get by them, I ran *toward* the dogs because running away just made it worse! When I was in college, an ambulance turned on their siren when I was running (to get my attention). Scared the beejesus out of me!

    Also, why can’t people smile at each other when they run past? Does it really take a lot of effort to acknowledge another person going by?

    I have had the urge to shout encouragements to runners I see while I’m driving! LOL 🙂 Nice post!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hehehehe!!! I love encouragements!! They always make me feel good. I’ve gotten some really great ones over the years! They always bring a smile to my face! You’re awesome- you’re such a sweet person! 🙂
      You’re right, too- people should learn to smile more or at least acknowledge another runner. I always wave/smile. Eeek about the ambulance siren! Wow, I totally would have jumped out of my skin! Haha! Sounds scary and oh boy, running past loose dogs!! Sure that was frightening! Have a great week! XOXO

      Reply

  5. Maria B

    Bhahahahahaha I needed a good laugh! 😀 People should contain their selves and their pets, I know your dog can’t think for itself, but you are responsible for it at all times… I hope you have a great weekend too ❤ And your blog design looks sleek and pretty and very well put together, great job! Good luck with your exercising, be safe! Xx

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Aww Maria, you’re a sweetheart!! Thank you so much for your love and encouragement! I appreciate your comment, too about my blog! Thank you so much! Seriously, you’re wonderful! 🙂 Glad I brought a smile to your face! Yay!
      You’re 100% right- dogs cannot think for themselves, so their owners are responsible for them and their safety. I’m always scared that when a dog is chasing after me, that it will get hit by a car. I’ve even had to stop cars before. I love doggies so much, but am terrified for them and for me when I’m being chased by them! You’re so smart and wonderful! Have a lovely week beautiful! XOXO

      Reply

  6. Heena Rathore P.

    Totally adorbs!!!! You are so funny Kristin… I agree to all the points!
    I have 1 more:
    Don’t start walking right behind me thinking that I won’t get to know that someone’s checking me out from behind, cause seriously it’s plain sad! (I’ve seen tons of crazies during my morning walks…)
    Great post Kristin… You are amazing ❤

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Aww, thanks! You’re the best and I appreciate your support!! Ohhh and a good addition to my list! Such a good one!! I know exactly what you mean about people walking behind. Sorry you have to experience that and crazies on your morning walk!! Eeek! Have a lovely week! XOXO

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Ohhh no, not the honking!! 😦 Oh boy! Thanks for your support and for your compliment about my blog!! You’re so sweet! Have a fantastic week!! XOXO

      Reply

  7. Lauren Keating

    OMG Kristen, I Love, love, love the redesign! Whoohoo..(especially the Alice in Wonderland..she’s my fav) and I am so happy you will be writing about the things you really love—and are awesome at….and hahah this post was so fun!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thanks Lauren!! You always bring a smile to my face! You’re the best! Also, I appreciate your compliment very much! Wow, you’re amazing! Aaand Alice in Wonderland is my fave!! Love Alice so much! Such a cool girl!! Have a lovely week! XOXO

      Reply

  8. runsaltrun

    I have almost been run over more times in my neighborhood by awful people zooming out of their driveway! PAY MORE ATTENTION PEOPLE!!! Haha I love this. And the redesign!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thanks Salt and eeek about almost getting run over. I know what you mean- it’s SO frustrating!! It’s like, “Hi, I live in your neighborhood, please try to show me a little courtesy while I’m trying to get my run on!!” Ugh, can totally be annoying!! Thanks for your sweetness and have a fantastic day! XOXO

      Reply

  9. V

    Love the new look of your blog! I actually like to run (more like jog) in the park, away from people for a lot of these reasons. Also, catcalls. Have a great week

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Ohhh yes, I totally understand why you like to run away from your house. I hit some trails during the week and yep, it’s a lot more enjoyable. You’re amazing and so supportive and thank you for your love and kindness!! Yay!! Have a fabulous week! XOXO

      Reply

  10. Lauren @ ihadabiglunch

    Look at your new fancy look! You’re a stud!

    Living in the city, I hate how many alleys there are because people FLY thru them so whenever I run I have to slow down and peer down each and every alley otherwise I’m risking getting body slammed by a car. It’s so scary! People just need to learn to drive slower in areas where there are pedestrians! Wanna speed? Go to the highway, people!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Lauren, you know it!! Yep, SO TRUE! Gosh, I know what you mean about the alleys! I experienced that in college. It’s terrifying to have to peer down alleys and stop your momentum, not knowing if you’re going to get hit by a car. So sorry you have to go through that! That doesn’t sound fun! You’re so sweet and supportive and thanks for your lovely compliment! You always bring a huge smile to my face! Have a fantastic week!! XOXO 🙂

      Reply

Talk to me baby!!

