It’s Monday again, but hey y’all, no need to fear because um, I’M HERE!! Two enthusiastic thumbs up, right? Right! Yep, I (sure do) answer my own questions (and with an exclamation mark, too)! Alright, sooo I thought up these totally cool, awesome, & oh so inspiring running questions for your viewing pleasure. Don’t hold back your tears (of pain joy), just don’t! I wanna hear your answers! Pretty please with a cherry on top! 

RUNNING SURVEY:

{1} Morning vs. evening runner? Definitely a morning runner! There’s no feeling like it!

{2} Funniest race sign I’ve ever seen? “Run like it’s the start of the Hunger Games!” Sorry, but LOVE that movie! 

{3} Two words that describe me as a runner? Graceful & Agile 

{4} Minimalist vs. traditional running shoes? Traditional running shoes for sure! Brooks Revenna 5 ALL THE WAY!! Most comfy training shoes ever! 

{5} Something quirky that I do while running? I love counting my footsteps! 1-2-3-4…Well, you get the picture! Definitely helps pass the time (especially when I’m hurtin’)! 

{6} Ultimate running motivator? Being better than I was yesterday!

{7} Fave post-run meal? Organic cinnamon spice oatmeal + chia seeds, blueberries, & almond milk, OH, AND OF COURSE lots of orange juice! 

{8} Taper: Love or hate? Hate! I totally HATE tapering! I neeeed to ruuuun!!

{9} While running: Daydreamer or total observer? Total observer! I love taking in my environment! 

{10} Place I sweat the most while running? Elbow pit! Kinda weird; nonetheless, true!

{11} Piece of advice for any runner reading this? Run with your heart! Trust me, it’ll take you further than your legs ever can!

{12} Tired legs: How do I handle fatigue? I keep pushing! When I’m tired, I keep repeating this mantra, “This too shall pass.” It’s my new thing! 

YOUR TURN?? ANSWER AS MANY AS YA LIKE!! I’D LOVE TO HEAR!! XOXO

-Kristin 

  1. irtfyblog

    I’ll run in the morning in the spring and summer, but as soon as fall hits, evening all the way.

    fav post-run meal? – Steak with sauteed vegies and a large Dr. Pepper. – lol.

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hey! I totally get your seasonal schedule change. That makes sense! Love your post run meal! Sauteed veggies sound really delicious right now! Have a great day! Thanks for your comment! XOXO

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hey Michelle!! What a great post-run meal! A tasty meal after a long run definitely is the way to go!! I admire night runners!! Very cool! Also, the Ravenna 5’s are fantastic!! Try ’em!! XOXO

      Reply

  2. charissarunning

    Running survey – awesome! You have such great motivation! I can definitely sense your smile through your writing and it makes me happier too!
    I’m actually an evening runner (except for long runs)… I hate to wake up super early and getting up before the sun is sooooo hard for me! Have a great day, Kristin!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hey!! Thanks SO much!! You’re very sweet and just put a huge smile on my face!! I definitely needed that! Much appreciated! Waking up in the morning is definitely challenging. Sometimes, it seems impossible. I’m totally feeling you there. Have a marvelous day! Thanks again for your kindness! XOXO

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hey!! Thanks for your sweetness! Morning runs can definitely be mentally tough sometimes, so I get it 100%! Mid afternoon runs sound fab!! Have a lovely day! XOXO

      Reply

  3. Just a Running Chick

    1. Doesn’t matter (although probably afternoon/evening).
    4. Traditional!
    9. Both! Sometimes I’m like, “Oh gee, I just wandered off in my head!”
    10. Completely agree! Just keep putting one foot in front of the other!

    Great post! 🙂

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      You rock! Thanks for your answers! That’s cool that you wonder off into daydreams sometimes. That can definitely help pass the time! I hope you’re having a fabulous day!! You’re wonderful! I always appreciate your lovely support! XOXO

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hey Carmen! Thanks for your comment!! Much appreciated!! Also, thanks for your compliment! 🙂 Running definitely has its challenges, so keep going, and never give up. Sometimes, you have to get over that initial frustrating feeling to find your sweet spot! Have a wonderful day! Thanks again! XOXO

      Reply

  4. runsaltrun

    Awww I LOVE “run with your heart!” I think I might need to borrow that mantra for myself! Hunger Games is SO GOOD (the books and movies!) and I’ve seen that sign too! So funny! And I’m a total morning runner too. I used to hate it, but now it’s definitely a preference. Running in daylight makes me feel like a vampire. ❤

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hehe!!! I totally agree with you on the feeling like a vampire thing!! Haha- I love it. I definitely definitely feel like that sometimes! 🙂 Thanks for your sweetness, too and for your compliments! Gotta huge smile over here! 🙂 Isn’t that Hunger Games sign SO funny? Absolutely love it, just like you! Have a fab day! XOXO

      Reply

  5. Angie

    I’ve seen that same running sign too. My other favourite is “run like you stole something.” I’d never steal anything, but it cracks me up. Favourite post run meal is pretty much anything I can get my hands on.

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hehehehe!!! Love your last sentence!! Too funny and oh boy, do I agree!! That’s so true!! I can get VERY hungry after a run! Love that sign, too. I’ve seen that one and always makes me laugh!! Hilarious!! Thanks for your sweetness! Have a beautiful day! XOXO

      Reply

  6. Olivia S

    I love these posts! They are so much fun. In college, I was an evening runner but now I’m a morning runner. My favorite sign “YOU’re my favorite runner” to which I responded “you are my favorite sign and sign holder”

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Awwww!!! I love that sign and I absolutely LOVE your response!! How sweet! I’m sure that puts a huge smile on your face! How beautiful! Also, thanks for your compliment and for being so wonderful!! Morning runs feel SO good!! Have a fantastic day! XOXO

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hey! I’m lovin’ that you’re an elbow pit sweater!! Too cool for school!! 🙂 You’re amazing!! Thanks so much for your kindness! It means the world to me! Have a beautiful day! XOXO

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hey Nicole!! Oh wow, I LOVE your mantra! That’s a great one and um, SO true!! YOU can do hard things, just like I know you can rock a fast tempo run on your treadmill. I hope it went well!! I’m sure it did!! Have the best day! Thanks for your sweet comment! XOXO

      Reply

  7. Christie Wang

    1) Morning!
    2) All of the “kiss me” signs at Wellesley during the Boston Marathon
    3) Determined
    4) Traditional
    5) I sing to myself… slightly embarrassing 😛
    6) Audiobooks!!!!
    7) Protein shake with PB and Banana
    8) Hate! It makes me feel antsy.
    9) Observer
    10) Elbow pit as well! It is the WORST. Also my nose… Just the tip of it!
    11) Keep running, it’s a sport you have to learn to love.
    12) I think about my core propelling me forward.
    I love this! such a fun survey! xx
    http://www.theweekdaytable.wordpress.com

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      HEY!! Oh my gosh, look at these answers!! You’re a rock star! From the bottom of my heart, THANK YOU for answering all of them! You’re truly amazing and so beautiful! 🙂
      Your #12- WOW WOW WOW, what a great little tip. I love this! Also, so great that you’re a determined runner. The perfect word! Yay, an elbow pit sweater, too!! Too cool! #11- yep, a very true statement indeed!! You rock! Thanks again for your kindness!! Have a lovely day! XOXO

      Reply

  8. Pingback: Questions for Runners | everythingswaiting

  9. Lauren @ ihadabiglunch

    I love that you love chia seeds!! Aren’t they the best?! They’re so versatile and they add a cute little crunch to everything 🙂 I always sprinkle them on my pb toast because, well, why not?? I’m definitely a morning runner! Nothing like living out the runner’s high the rest of the day!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hey Lauren! Hope you’re having a great morning!! YES, you just described morning runs oh sooo perfectly. I do agree very much! And chia seeds are the best! They really are!! So fun and crunchy and healthy! Thanks for your fab comment! You rock!! Have a wonderful day! XOXO

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hey! I love that you can relax into taper!! Wow, such a great way of looking at it. You’re right- after all the hard work, it’s great to reward your body with some rest and relaxation!! Thanks for your beautiful perspective! Have a fab day! XOXO

      Reply

  10. Jane

    Fun survey! I go back and forth between being a morning running and an afternoon runner. Just depends on daylight! I hate running in the dark!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hey Jane!! Thanks for your sweet compliment!! You’re awesome! 🙂 That’s cool that you switch between morning and afternoon runs! It’s all about comfort, right? Thanks for your comment! Have a fab day! XOXO

      Reply

  11. piratebobcat

    This is awesome, K! Love all your answers! As for me, I’m a morning runner – not a morning person, just a morning runner (out of necessity). Advice for newbies – it does get easier (never easy, but easier) and find a group to run with!!!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      HEY!!! Thanks for your comment!! Hope all is well!! 🙂 Love your piece of advice! Love love love! Also, I get morning runs out of necessity! Totally makes sense. What matters is that you get up and get ’em done! Way to go! Have a fantastic day! XOXO

      Reply

  12. Lauren Keating

    Love this post because I get to learn more things about you as a runner. I love morning and evening runs. I also love Brooks shoes, but run in the glycerin 12. I pretend I am in a music video sometimes when running to a super upbeat song hahah helps me give it me all! My running motivator is getting faster with each run, PR baby! I tend to be a daydreamer when in the zone. And love your piece of advice!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Oh Lauren, I LOOOVE that you pretend to be in a music video!! Totally have done that before!! That is pure beauty right there. You’re so fun and amazing! Just love it! Also, thanks for your sweet compliment! I appreciate it very much! You just brought a huge smile to my face! 🙂 PRs are definitely motivation, right? What’s better than a nice PR!! Such a great motivator!! Thanks for this! Have a lovely day! XOXO

      Reply

  13. FLRunnerBoy

    Alright chica!!! You asked sooooooo here I go!!! I needed sometime to process this so here I go!!!

    1) a morning runner fo’ sho’ 😉
    2) can’t remember any race signs I’m usually too dialed in to the actual race lol
    3) Water through rock – with time and persistence I always breakthrough 🙂
    4) Minimalist!!! Brooks Pure Drift baby!!!
    5) Ummmm … lip syncing to my favorite playlist song 😛
    6) Running for my life and to beat my health condition … hemochromatosis
    7) All things oatmeal and a recovery shake or smoothie
    8) I’ve learned to love the taper in my older years 🙂
    9) I’m a little bit of both.
    10) All over like a stuck pig haha! annnnnd I live in Florida the most humid place on earth I declare 😛
    11) Trust the process!!!
    12) Mental visualization will get you through EVERY TIME!! 🙂

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Ohhh you’re too fabulous!! Thank you for your answers!! Wow, means so much to me! Seriously, thanks for sharing!! Okay, SO I love that you love oatmeal, too for recovery!! Too cool! Tehehehe- love #10! Florida is humid! #11- so so perfect! Absolutely inspirational!! #12- such a good tool!! You rock! Have a super weekend!! XOXO

      Reply

  14. Heather @ HeatherRunsFast.com

    I’ve been reading your blog in feedly and haven’t been over to the actual site in a while… looks AWESOME!!! I’m totally going to steal this survey and use it on my blog 🙂 #11- you hit the nail on the head. Best advice ever. And I know all about that elbow sweat… happens in Body Pump when i do the squat track!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Awww Heather, thank you so much!!! I’m so happy you like my blog look and my survey!! That means so much!! 🙂 I can’t wait to see your survey!! I love learning more and more about you!! You’re such a fantastic athlete!! Tehehe- elbow sweat is my best running accessory!! Hehe!! Oh, squat track- that sounds intense!! You’re amazing! Have a fabulous weekend! XOXO

      Reply

  15. brunettedistraction

    Ohh totally love that post, can’t wait for spring and to be able to go back outside and go running (okay I know, I COULD go running in snow as well but let’s be for real – I don’t like it :D)!! Oh and your new layout is awesome!! 🙂

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thanks girl!! You’re so sweet!! I really appreciate your compliment about my blog!! You’re awesome!! Ohhh I know whatcha mean!! Winter running/exercise can definitely be challenging!! Have a super weekend!! XOXO

      Reply

  16. frozencokefridays

    Totally meant to comment on this and forgot – I love the idea of a questionnaire, might have to borrow this one for my blog! 🙂
    1. I prefer mornings, but I’m usually at the mercy of my family’s schedule so I squeeze my runs in where I can.
    2. WTF? – Where’s the finish? This one made me laugh out loud on my last race!
    3. Slow & steady (but I don’t win any races 😀 )
    4. Traditional – love my Asics!
    5. I greet absolutely everyone I pass. I can’t make myself stop.
    6. Weight maintenance!
    7. Cereal
    8. Hate – if I slow down any more I’d be walking. LOL
    9. A little of both!
    10. Definitely my boobs. I swoob like I’m in a sauna.
    11. I always tell people that they should at least try. There’s no shame in walking, no shame in going slow.
    12. Like you, I just push on!

    Have a great day! 🙂

    Reply

Talk to me baby!!

