Once upon a time lived a very cheeky young woman who lived in the thirty-fifth largest city in the United States of America. She loved to write. She loved to gallivant around town, but most importantly, she loved to exercise. In fact, she loved to exercise so much that she would drop anything on a whim and go for a run. There was nothing better, she thought, than going for a run, for when she did, she got to escape to “Never Never Land” and lose herself in wonderful, adventurous thoughts.Β 

Battlefields4 (2)

One day, this sassy little gal decided to run more miles in a week than she had ever run before. She felt strong, like she had within her, the strength to conquer the world. She knew it wouldn’t be easy, but she also knew, that easy wasn’t what she was looking for. No wind, rain, cold, or monstrous hills could stand in her way…so the story goes.

Battlefields5 (2)

The historic roads of the battlefields eased her strides. The two bonded over the magnificent landscape. She was enthralled by its beauty. The hills acted as a seesaw, tossing her up and down like the waves of the ocean and there was nothing dearer to her heart, that week, than the quaintness of her surroundings. The battlefields served as her therapy: Their therapeutic essence made her smile and so she ran 40 miles that week…40 wondrous miles.Β 

The end.

Battlefields7 (2)

161 miles so far in 2015!!!!!

Have a beautiful Monday!!!

Blog19

-KristinΒ 

  1. FLRunnerBoy

    40!!! I am soooooo proud of you Kristin!!! I though you would have had tons of 40 mile weeks by now. AMAZING accomplishment

    Reply

  2. Applebums

    Awesome! I always think in KM and have to make the count. Inspirational writting! I’ll come back to you when I get to the 160 miles a month myself πŸ˜‰
    How did you increased your mileage along the way without getting injured? Should I consider swimming? πŸ™‚ I think I know the answer.. Have a wonderful day! Xx

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hey!!! Sorry for the long (long) delay!! I’m baaack!! Well, for me, yoga is my key to increasing run mileage safely, but swimming is great, too. I always swim the days I don’t run! It’s about finding the right balance for your body. I do yoga 4-5 days a week, but you certainly do not need to do yoga that often for the benefits. Even 1-2 times a week can really help!! I hope you have a lovely Friday! XOXO

      Reply

  3. runsaltrun

    AWESOME mileage!! You are so inspiring and such a great writer too. ❀ Every time I come to your blog, I leave with a big smile on my face. Thank you for being you!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thank you SO much Salt!! I really appreciate your kind, beautiful, words!! You made my day!! I hope all is well!! Can’t wait to catch up with your blog!! You rock! XOXO

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hehehe Lauren, thank you!! I appreciate your amazing comment!! You always make me smile!! Well, no more 40 mile weeks yet because we have been getting hit with lots of snow!! Eeek!! πŸ™‚ Hope all is well! Can’t wait to catch up with ya!! XOXO

      Reply

  4. Martha B

    Holy crap girl! That’s a lot of miles! You go! Glad you’re having so much fun out there. Keep running your heart out. Love the stories and photos that result. Cheers!

    Reply

  5. charissarunning

    40 miles is amazing! Way to go! And the way you wrote your story was so beautiful πŸ™‚ Congrats to you on getting all those wonderful miles in and enjoying them so thoroughly. I feel like I can run vicariously through you right now ❀

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Awwww πŸ™‚ You are one sweetie!! Thank you thank you for your kind comment!! You made my day!! Sorry it took so long to respond, but I really appreciate your love and support!! I hope all is well!! I hope you’re back running!! You’re amazing!! XOXO

      Reply

  6. Running Betty

    Amazing job kristin! 161 miles is impressive! I like the way you describe running on the battlefields…it created the most beautiful mental image for me and totally makes me want to go for a run…like now! πŸ™‚

    Reply

      1. Kristin

        Hehehe!! I loooove it!! That’s absolutely amazing! Thank YOU for making my Friday!! That’s too cool!! Tehehe!! You are amazing! XOXO

  7. elihawkins6

    Wonderfully done! Congratulations on your big mileage week!

    When we were in MD a couple years ago I really wanted to find the time to run Antietam Battlefield. It looked sooooooo inviting, with the rolling walking path and the space. Alas, I never got the chance on that trip.

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thank you so much! I always love and appreciate your support!! πŸ™‚ Wow, sounds like a beautiful place to run and sorry you didn’t get a chance!! 😦 I’m sure one day!! Yaay to that! XOXO

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Awwww, thank you thank you thank you!! You are so sweet and amazing! I appreciate your comment very much!! So supportive!! (Sorry my response took so long) I hope you have a fabulous day!! You rock! XOXO

      Reply

  8. Heena Rathore P.

    Awesome Kristin! Beautifully written! You inspire me for my jogs… whenever I read your post I feel like leaving everything and getting back on the course! You are amazing sweetz ❀
    Keep up! Make us all proud πŸ˜€

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thank you SO much for your comment!! You are truly amazing and so supportive! I love it! You’re right, running is the best!! Have a beautiful day and thanks again!! (Sorry my response took so long) πŸ™‚ XOXO

      Reply

  9. Run Wright

    I have been reading your posts on the reader and haven’t actually visited your blog in a while. Your layout is AWESOME! Congrats on 40 miles my dear.
    PS. Please follow me back on Twitter @kamari2001 or IG @karen_runwright
    I’m always looking for new ways to connect.

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Wow, thank you so much!! You are so kind!! I appreciate your support very much!! I followed you back and thank you for following me!! Means the world!! Have a wonderful weekend! XOXO

      Reply

Talk to me baby!!

