What’s up WordPress??? It’s been a bit hasn’t it? Well, not to dwell on the past, or the last three weeks that we haven’t been in touch, but um, I think I experienced the busiest weeks of my life (like for sure for sure). Anyways though, high school swim coachin’ is done (for now) and although yoga school is still in full swing, I’m thinkin’ I’ll have more time to blog.

Sooo….whatcha doooooin’???? How ya been? Read any good books lately? Okay, so apparently (or maybe not so apparently), I’m not good at this whole small talk thang, but I do have some fun stuff to tell ya (well, fun for me).

Oh running??? Blah…there has been sooo much snoooow yo and I haven’t been likin’ that AT ALL because this girl (yeah, right over here) needs to run outside, SO let me calculate this real quick…

Lots of snow + Ice + Running outside (because I totes despise the ol’ ‘mill) = …wait for it…

Okay, well, I can’t complain because at least I’ve been running (some) and cycling and swimming and doing lots of fabulous yoga, and pickin’ up the ol’ weights and uh, throwin’ them down… soooo in the grand scheme of things (I guess)…no biggie, right?! The snow will (in fact) go and I will be left with lots of super runnin’! No need to dwell on the neg-o-tive (right, y’all?) because negativity issss…wait for it…

Haha, animals that stick their tongues out are like beyond words cute (like for real for real)!!!

Hey look, speaking of sweet animalΒ stuff, check this little puppy out!! 2 die for!! Homemade vegan peanut butter cups that (you guessed it) yours truly made ate devoured…don’t worry though, more to come (tonight tomorrow)! Lots and lots of yum!!

Also, been makin’ kale chips again (or kaley chips, as my husband likes to call ’em)!! Hello dehydrator!! This baby is one fabulicious appliance!! It never disappoints, like ever and when I bite into that cool, crunchy chip, I fall in love with it over and over again! Just too cool for school!!

Kale1

By the way, look at this face!! Now y’all know why I can’t get a post done to save my life…ohhhh those eyes!!! They pierce my soul!

Prince cute1 (2)

BTW, a week and a half ago, I hit up a UVA basketball game and uh, had a total blast with my main man!

Loved being at the game!

I danced and frolicked around in my seat and had a good ol’ time at JPJ (John Paul Jones)! Can’t believe I graduated SO long ago! Eeeek!! See below me visiting my most fave place on earth (it’s an inside joke with the fam). No, ladies and gentlemen,Β it’s not Disney World, it’s the University of Virginia Bookstore (again an inside joke…)! Too long to explain…just too long!

UVA1

I’M BAAAAACK!!!! GOODY GOODY GUMDROPS!!

UVA2

Alright, so I better get goin’, BUT in the words ofΒ Arnold Schwarzenegger…

PEACE OUT!!! XOXO

-Kristin

    1. Kristin

      Haha!! Thanks Rob!! With all this snow, a search and rescue team sounds like a maybe over here. They can take me away from all this snow!! Wow!! I hope all is well! Can’t wait to catch up with you!! Have a very wonderful Friday! XOXO

      Reply

  1. V

    Girl, I haven’t seen you in so long I was afraid you quit blogging! I’m happy to see you back. Those vegan peanut butter cups look absolutely fantastic!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thanks V!!! So sweet you were thinking about me!! You’re beautiful!! πŸ™‚ I’m back and very happy to be back! Can’t wait to catch up with your blog!! Those peanut butter cups are so so so good!! I just ate another one!! Hehe!! πŸ™‚ Have a Happy Friday!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Awwww, thanks Michelle!! Everything is great!! High School swim coaching kept me very busy!! All the champ meets were all at one time!! Thanks for thinking about me!! Can’t wait to catch up with ya!! Have a wonderful Friday! XOXO

      Reply

  2. Olivia S

    Yay you’re back! I was wondering what you’ve been up to these days!

    I LOVE college basketball!! I’m totally jealous that you went to a game. March madness is quickly approaching and it’s my favorite time of the year.

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      OMG, I’m obsessed with UVA basketball, like obsessed!! I LOVE college basketball and can’t wait for March Madness!! I miss being a student there, though!! 😦 I wanna go back in time!! Hehe! Thanks for your sweetness!! Hope you’re having a fabulous week! XOXO

      Reply

  3. JMC813

    I just love your vibrancy. Wish you could bottle it up for me. You could be a very wealthy girl if you figured a way to capture your lightning in a bottle tho Kristin. Like…SERIOUSLY!!!!!!. LOVE it.

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Haha!! Thank you so much! I always love and appreciate your comments because they ALWAYS make me smile! You’re very sweet and I hope you have the best day with lots of smiles!! πŸ™‚ XOXO

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thanks Heather and thanks for your sweetness and concern!! I adore you very much!!! Glad to be back!! I need to get on a blogging schedule!! πŸ™‚ Have a wonderful Friday! XOXO

      Reply

  4. Maria B

    Hey Kristin love! Glad to see you back, I know life can get a little crazy sometimes, but if it’s in a good way, no problem! Hehe.
    I have never had peanut butter cups, which is strange for me because I love any homemade sweets.
    Running on snow or ice you better be careful, wouldn’t want you to get hurt! Xx

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hey Maria!! Thanks SO much for your comment!! You are always so sweet and adorable! I appreciate your concern!! I know…snow and ice can definitely be dangerous… 😦 I’ve been running some on an indoor track, but it’s definitely not the same as running outside.
      Peanut butter cups are delicious!! I love homemade sweets, too!! Amazing! πŸ™‚
      Glad to be back!! You’re beautiful! Have a wonderful day! XOXO

      Reply

      1. Maria B

        My man is the same, he will go for a run in the pouring rain, but not turn on the treadmill. It just sits in the bedroom with clothes hanging on it πŸ˜‚ take care darling xx

  5. theonlysup

    Hey Kristin . yes its been very long that we heard from you. you are doing lot of stuffs these days and keep your mind refreshed .
    welcome back and dont disappoint your fans by not posting for a long time πŸ™‚

    Reply

  6. runsaltrun

    Blog land has missed you, beautiful! I want a full recap of your YTT experience! You are going to be the most wonderful teacher. πŸ™‚ I hope you have a spectacular weekend!!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Salt, THANK YOU!!! You always make my day!! πŸ™‚ I appreciate your sweetness, too! Thanks for your super amazing compliment! πŸ™‚ I have another action packed yoga weekend starting tonight and ending Sunday at 2:30! I will definitely recap my first teaching experience, too! A couple weekends ago, I taught a 20 minute (well, mine was more towards 30 minutes) class! I had a great time!! Have a fabulous Friday! XOXO

      Reply

  7. brunettedistraction

    Woo-hoo, you’re back!! *throws around some confetti* πŸ˜€ I really missed ya!! Love your post, as usual it’s so funny and it made me laugh so hard!! πŸ˜€ I’m looking forward to your next posts, so have a great weekend! XOXO!!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Awwwweeeee, you always make meeeee feel so loved!! You’re the best!! And confetti!! Oh girl, I’m lovin’ that!! Haha!! Thanks for the welcome back party!! Tehehehe! You’re the best! Have a fabulous weekend! XOXO

      Reply

  8. charissarunning

    Yay, you’re back! I had noticed you were missing and hoped all was well. This winter is brutal. Thanks for making me laugh with all those funny animal pictures πŸ˜€

    Reply

  9. Lauren @ ihadabiglunch

    Phew! So happy you’re back! I love college basketball games. They’re seriously so much fun. I don’t get a chance to go back to my alma mater often but I go to Northwestern when I want to see a game and it’s a blast! That vegan pb cup!! Get at me!!!! And I don’t blame you for the running. it’s been like that here too 😦

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thanks Lauren!! I’m happy to be back and so happy to hear from ya!! You always make me smile!! You are an awesome, lovely lady!! πŸ™‚ Smooch! College basketball is a blast to watch! Lots of fun! Thanks for your compassion, too!! You always make me feel better! Have a wonderful week! XOXO

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Haha!!! Ohhh I completely understand!! Completely!! They are delicious!!! Have a great week!! Eat some peanut butter and chocolate!! XOXO πŸ™‚

      Reply

Talk to me baby!!

