OMG, it’s Friday, the 13th and I did NOT even realize it wazzz until a bit ago. That, my friends, is like so so sooo major for moi because I’m so so sooo superstitious (well, I can be). Totally though, the old me would’ve had a complete conniption by now, tripping herself to the ground, sabotaging the whole day and blaming it on the date (i.e. Friday, the 13th). I’m already Strutzy, the klutzy by name (thank you husband), so adding an unlucky day into the mix is just not…lucky? cool? good…

Tripping Skipping on, IT’S FRIDAY (the 13th, but shhhhh…okay?) and aren’tcha like so so sooo totally happy?

ANY FUN FUTURE PLANS????? (Mine? March Madness!!!! March Madness!!!! March Madness!!!) Yuck, there’s an echo in here…

Well, anywazzz, HIIIIIIII!!!!!!

Selfie2 (2)

(Don’t mind me, I was just in the car taking a quick gym pic…FOR Y’ALL!!!! Well, okay actually a quick car pic, but I was coming from the gym, okayzzz? Sometimes, I just feel like y’all NEVER get to see my bright, frowny smiling face because honestly, I rarely take pics of meself!! Yay, what a lucky day for you, right???? NOT!! Hehe!!)

Ohhh, what have I been obsessing about lately??? (Thanks for asking!! Y’all are just so so sooo thoughtful!)

#1- Avocados + Hummus + Olive oil + Garlic Powder + Onion Powder + Tomatoes + Jalapeno Peppers  = (my version of) Guacamole 

It is so freakin’ good!!!! I love putting lots and lots and lots of it on top of my homemade tacos!!! Mmmm!!! Hello Taco Friday!!

#2- Teas Teas (and more teas)!!! I’m head over heels in love with The Republic of Tea Get Gorgeous!! This is comin’ from a strictly non-tea person, too, so ya know ya gotta try it! Don’t worry, though- I’m still over the moon (and beyond) for coffee coffee coffee!  Anyways, this tea tastes oh so fabulous and is great for the ol’ skin (no pun intended). Check it out! My body is also rockin’ Yogi Vanilla Spice Perfect Energy and when they say “perfect energy”, they mean it!! It’s literally the perfect amount of energy. I’m tellin’ ya, after I drink a cup, I’m ready to take on the world (or a workout)!! No more energy gels, etc. for this girl!

Source

#3- TV!!! Because TV and tea go together, right? I’ve been grossly drooling over the new Dick Wolf series “Nightwatch”. I’ve also been drooling over Ryan Phillippe “Secrets and Lies”!! Um, a little obsessed or A LOT obsessed with this show??? A LOOOOT, duh! Haha!

Source

#4- This interview with Bryan Kest and y’all know how I feel about him!! Eeek!! Nothin’ but LOVE & RESPECT for this dude!!

Alright EVERYONE, have a fab fab fabulous weekend!! XOXO

-Kristin 

    1. Kristin

      Haha!! Definitely NOT driving while taking a pic! Not that talented! 🙂 If I ever did, watch out y’all!! Thanks for your comment! Hope you’re having an amazing weekend! XOXO

      Reply

  1. V

    Wow, I didn’t even recognize you without that big grin on your face, but you are absolutely stunning! Have a great weekend, Miss Thangg

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hehehehe!! You are the coolest! Thanks for your sweetness and for bringing a HUGE smile to my face! You are beautiful. You are such a phenomenal woman!! XOXO

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hahahahaha!!! You are too funny!! Well, ya know, I wiped the pouring sweat a bit!! Tehehe!! You are amazing and beautiful!! Thanks for the sweetness!! XOXO

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hehe!! I might have soaked up my oily skin just a bit with oil sheets!! They’re my best friends!! Hehe!! 🙂 Thanks for your comment!! You are amazing! XOXO

      Reply

  2. Cynthia

    I gotta check out that tea (I always need more energy). And yum guacamole!! Love the gym/car pic. Have a great weekend, hope you survived Friday the 13th in one piece 🙂

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Ohhh thanks Cynthia!! I survived!! 🙂 The tea is awesome!! You should definitely give it a try! It lifts my energy and mood!! Love it! Have a wonderful Sunday! XOXO

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Awwweee you are sooo sweetieee!! 🙂 Thank you, but I might have added some gloss to my chapped lips and soaked up my sweat with oil sheets…hehehe!! You are sweet! Have an amazing day! XOXO

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thanks Christy!! I appreciate your sweet comment!! Also, Secrets and Lies is amazing!! I’m completely obsessed with it!! Can’t wait to watch it tonight!! Yay! XOXO

      Reply

  3. brunettedistraction

    Uhh I always LOVE friday the 13th because it usually brings me luck 😀 BUT I’m also a bit superstitious, so I see your point :)! You look gorgeous in that pic, how do you manage to look that good AFTER the gym?!!? 😀 Anyways, you just gave me a new idea for a tv show, I’m totally going to check this series out since I love Ryan Philippe!! 🙂 Have a great monday!!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Ryan Philippe is totally amazing!! Hope you’ve watched it!! Can’t wait to watch it tonight!! Love that show! Also, thanks for your loveliness! You are 100% awesome! I love that Friday the 13th brings you luck!! You lucky girl! 🙂 Hope you’re having the best weekend! XOXO

      Reply

  4. Maria B

    You look absolutely gorgeous ❤❤❤ hope you had a good weekend, I worked so it wasn’t really fun 😁 but I will enjoy tomorrow off. Have an amazing week! 😙😙😙

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Lauren, you’re the coolest!! Seriously, you are! Thanks for your sweetness! And yay to Secrets and Lies!! That’s SO amazing you watch it! Can’t wait to watch it tonight! 🙂 Onion powder is my new cooking bff!! Love it! Hope you’re having so much FUN this weekend! XOXO

      Reply

  5. charissarunning

    I love your face! You’re beautiful ❤
    And I'm with you on that love for guacamole!! Sounds great though I must admit the hummus is a unique touch.
    I hope you continued to have a good rest of Friday the 13th!! xoxo

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Eeek, you ARE beautiful!! Thanks for being so kind! 🙂 Also, guacamole is so so yummy and yes, I know what you mean, I wasn’t sure the combo would taste very good, but decided to try it (I use original hummus) and it’s amazing! You are amazing!! Have a great day! XOXO

      Reply

  6. runsaltrun

    Hey gorgeous girl! I hope you had a great weekend! I typically love Friday the 13th. I always give my black cat Oskie an extra squeeze that day! It’s his favorite holiday. 😉 I’m just starting to try out tea (never much cared for it before) and I’m intrigued by the vanilla spice! I love anything that gives me an energy boost. 🙂

    I hope you are having a happy start to your week!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Oh Salt, Oskie is the cutest cat name in the world!! Give Oskie a kiss for me!! What a sweetie! I love that you and Oskie love Friday, the 13th!! That’s awesome!
      Thanks for your sweet compliment, too!
      I know what you mean about tea. I was NEVER a tea person, but I’m really starting to enjoy it. The Republic of Tea has lots of amazing teas! Get Gorgeous is my fave!! It’s delicious, too!
      Have a fun Sunday! XOXO

      Reply

  7. Heather @ HeatherRunsFast.com

    Strutzy the klutzy, ha. The hubs is so clever, even if it is a bad nickname, haha. I need to use the word conniption- thanks for reminding me of that verbiage. And ummmm, I’m gonna need a picture of you smiling. Like for realz. That hott face needs a pretty smile 🙂 XOXO

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Haha Heather!!! I’m sending a huge smile your way riiiight now!!! 🙂 Yay!! Did you get it???I I sent a kiss and hug, too!! 🙂
      Yep, Strutzy the klutzy is a very clever name!! Haha!! I think it’s amazing and SO me!! Marc always keeps me laughing!! I hope you’re having a fun weekend!! XOXO

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Heena, you are so beautiful and so supportive; therefore, I love ya!! 🙂 Thanks for bringing a smile to my face and for being so positive and wonderful! Your words always inspire me!! XOXO

      Reply

  8. Shawna

    i love that pic of you (esp b&w version in your header) — you look so refreshed and beautiful and natural. love when girls glow in gym clothes. 🙂 avocado and hummus, YUM. we are on the same page for sure!

    Reply

  9. GratuitousRex

    Hey pouty, I abhor tea but that guacamole does sound great. Is there a specific recipe you recommend, with amounts? Looking forward to making it and tacos, after this cleanse

    Reply

  10. Lesya

    Ha ha! I was born on Friday 13 :). Love this date, because it is really happy for me. Almost all the time I buy bus or train tickets and see the13th numbers of seats. I even can’t imagine how it can be 🙂 Maybe this number loves me too

    Reply

Talk to me baby!!

