Okay, so before you scream…awe hell, go ahead and scream because I’m back!! It’s been…what?…almost 4 months! That sounds so gross when said out loud, so don’t repeat, k? Pinky promise? A big smooch on ya!

Well, there’s no quick way to recap, since I’ve been gone for 4ish months (shhh…), so what better way to spill the beans than like this:

Recap in 5,4,3,2,1…

I graduated from yoga teacher training in May! Yep, I’m officially a yoga teach!

I’m in the pink dress πŸ™‚

My fabulous teachers

Oh and I turned 30 in May as well!! You’re looking at a supercaliyogilicious 30 year old! Ha, for real though…30 IS the new 20! I feel fabulous! Why was I even worried? What like wrinkles would just magically appear on my face…silly me…

Um, what else? Kidding, I totally know what I’m gonna say next, which is…wait for it…wait for it…I’m TOTALLY a brunette now and I gotta tell ya, I’ve never felt smarter!! Ahhhh!!! Seriously though, being a brunette is brilliant (no pun intended)! Not sure I’ll ever be a blonde again! I know, right, craziness (just craziness) over here!

So Allen Stone Run-Swim-Run (you know my most faveeee raceeee in the whole entire world) happened and I placed 2nd overall female! Happiness corner! I did train hard. I did race hard. I was successful. Yay! I was 1st female/4th overall out of the ocean, so yep, happiness corner baby!

Also ran/swam another aquathlon (in Delaware) actually before the Allen Stone race and ended up 4th female overall/1st in age group (30-34, say what?)! Swam hard. Ran hard. Felt GREAT!

I’m back on Facebook! I decided to just let go of all the negativity (i.e. negative Facebook people) and embrace the love.

I started yoga therapy training in June! I graduate next summer! Ohhh the twists and turns of anatomy… πŸ™‚

My 5 year wedding anniversary happened August 14th! Wow, 5 years! Love love love him!

What’s in my future?

A triathlon! Yes siree bob, I gotta triathlon on the schedule (in May)! It’ll be my first! I’m seriously all about multi-sport events now! It’s definitely a challenge to balance running, swimming, weightlifting, and yoga, but ha, what’s one more thing to juggle?! Hello cycling!Β I’m ready. I’m willing. I’m so so ABLE!

What else? I’m running a half marathon in October, another in November, and a 5k in December, but wait, I forgot to tell you about the coolest race of them all…I’ll beΒ jumping from the Cape May Ferry @ Escape From Lewes Mile Swim in September!! This race is going to be epic!

Tell me, what’s new with YOU? XOXO

-KristinΒ 

  1. Olivia S

    Whoo-hoo! Belated Happy Birthday (from a fellow May baby)! I’m glad to see you back, racing and into the multiports!! You have an exciting calendar coming up! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. veryrach

    Missed youuuuuu!!!!!!! I knew WordPress wasn’t feeling as shiny and happy as it used to be! I’m loving the new hair. Omg! Brown hair + blue eyes + one tough yoga swimmer runner chick = wow πŸ˜€ I really want to break into the triathlon scene soon, but until then I’ll just live vicariously through you.

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Oh my gosh THANK YOU so much for your sweetness! I can’t believe it’s the end of summer and this is my first post!! I missed you! Can’t wait to catch up with you!! I hope you had the best best best summer EVER!! πŸ’‹πŸ’‹

      Reply

  3. SandyLand

    Ohhh heeeey there! So glad you’re back! Can I just say that you were so pretty as a blonde, but you are absolutely stunning as a brunette! You look so exotic and your blue eyes and dewey skin are just *BAM!!!!!*, right there. So lovely!!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Oh my thank you so so much!! You just made my day!! You’re the sweetest!! My family/friends told me they like me better as a brunette too! I don’t think I’ll ever go back to a blonde! Never thought I’d say that! πŸ’— I hope you’ve had a lovely summer! Can’t wait to catch up with you!!

      Reply

  4. Kerrie

    Glad you’re back! Missed your positive posts!πŸ˜€ can’t seem to see your photos but then I’m on the mobile app. Congratulations on becoming a Yoga teacher! πŸ˜€

    Reply

  5. Lian

    Yay! So many amazing things for you in these past 4 months! Congratulations! ❀ can't wait to see what's next!

    Reply

  6. V

    You’re back! I thought we had lost you for good. And you’re brunette? You look fantastic! Congrats on graduating from yoga teacher training.

    Reply

  7. Lauren @ ihadabiglunch

    Congrats on the yoga certification!! Also I can’t get over how good you look as a brunette. You’re making me consider going brown πŸ˜‰ and how in the world do you look that good running in a swimsuit? Do you attribute that to weights, running, swimming, yoga, or a combination of all of it? Or diet…haha

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Aww Lauren thank you so so much!! Like EVERYONE loves me as a brunette!! It’s crazy! I’ll never go back blonde!! Never ever thought I’d say that! Haha! Also, thanks for the congrats and awww you just made my day! Thanks for your sweetness! I attribute my swim suit look to my overall fitness routine, but definitely to my ab work (I’ve been hitting the abs hard), power yoga, and also my diet. I really do appreciate your kind words! You are so beautiful Lauren both inside and out!! Thanks again!! Glad to be back! I missed you!

      Reply

  8. Amy Christine

    HIIIII Welcome back!!!!!

    Congrats on being a yoga teacher!!!!! Happy belated birthday! Love the brunette! I actually just dyed mine back to my natural brunette color!!!!

    XOXO

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Oh my gosh, HIII!!! I’ve missed you so much!! Tell me everything, like how you’re winning awards for being the best yoga teacher in the world!! Yay! πŸ™‚ Eeek, I love being a brunette!! We’re so cool! 2 brunette yoga teachers!! We totally need to talk sometime! I’m applying for yoga teacher positions now! I have some interviews in a couple weeks! It’s been a crazy summer so I’m finally able to settle down and work now! How are ya?

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      HEY!! It’s great to be back! Aww thank you, I’m loving my brunette status!! I hope you’ve had a fabulous summer! Need to catch up with ya! Happy Friday! XOXO πŸ™‚

      Reply

Talk to me baby!!

