“I’m selfish, impatient and a little insecure. I make mistakes, I am out of control and at times hard to handle. But if you can’t handle me at my worst, then you sure as hell don’t deserve me at my best.” -Marilyn Monroe

Well, first things first, good morning! Welcome to September 3rd! I’m in a great mood today (yay!) because #1, I’m here with y’all, #2, I’m drinking my happy tea (this), #3, I did some good miles + an hour yoga this morning, #4, September is in full bloom (like 3 days in), and #5 (and probably most importantly), it just feels good to be alive. I mean, right? We should count our blessings that with each new day, we have a brand new chance to make our dreams come true. Trust me y’all, your dreams CAN come true. Yep, it can happen to YOU! If you don’t believe me, just ask any princess. Hehe! 

Jumping back to the happy tea, though…try it or not, but try it because it works! It’s like a happy dappy toe tappy mix of herbs and goodness that honestly (honestly honestly) makes you feel incredible. I promise you all the happiness and energy in the world, minus the jittery yuckiness that can come from other energy drinks! My husband is so NOT a tea drinker (100% coffee person all the way), but he FINALLY saw the light one day, or possibly the bright, neon sign flashing above my head that read: Happy Dappy Toe Tappy, that pushed him over to the dark side (the tea side). Haha, totes not pretending to be a tea advocate, though because um, peeps know how I get down with my coffee (day and night baby), but seriously, whatever…JUST TRY IT!! No excuses! Love y’all!

Topsail346 (2)

Oh, you’re probably wondering about that quotey thingy up there, well, let’s be real, it’s a great quote because #1, it’s by Marilyn Monroe and #2, it’s pretty accurate, huh? There are times when I feel absolutely crazy lost, uninspired, and unaware of anything that’s happening, but then there are those (other) times when I realize how crazy freaking beautiful life truly is. Life isn’t about being perfect, it’s about being real. 

This morning, my husband was kind (oh so kind) enough to remind me that I should’ve come with an instruction manual. Haha, random, but true. Life can be pretty confusing sometimes, but if you have someone that’s willing to take the don’t have a GPS/can’t read this crinkled, old map/where are we/what’s going on ride with you, then I’d say, you have someone pretty darn special. 

CAN YOU RELATE? WHAT’S UP? XOXO

-Kristin 

  1. Shauna841505

    I am totally going to have to try this tea. I am always looking for energy it seems. I have a cup of coffee in the morning but now I’ve started hitting that 2/3pm wall. 😦

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      I hear ya and oh you definitely should! It works so well! My husband is definitely stubborn about trying new stuff, but once he tried it, he was hooked (which says a lot). He always drinks it in the afternoon. I do, too and I just love it! I get the tea at Target. 🙂 It’s a great mood booster, too!

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Hey!!! 💗 Oh yeah the tea is an excellent source for energy and it seriously gives you a happy boost! I love it! Haha I know my husband really needs a manual for me sometimes!!! Hehe!! Have a happy day Heather!!! 😛

      Reply

  2. RunBikeThrow

    The heck with an instruction manual for my wife, I needed one for my kids. I’m used to being a clueless husband, but clueless parent moments? Can’t be described. How they became successful adults is beyond me.
    Welcome back!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      This tea is awesome!! I use 2 tea bags in one cup of tea! It really motivates me to get stuff done! Haha so seriously! Yeah I’m like a total coffee person but I usually drink this in the middle of the day. You rock! Thanks for the comment!! 💗💗

      Reply

  3. Lauren @ ihadabiglunch

    Hahaha I love that he kindly reminded you of that 😉 we’re all a little weird and impossible to fully explain. It’s when you find someone who’s willing to deal with that that you know you’ve found a good one! PS I wish I loved tea…I’m such a coffee gal and only drink tea when I’m sick.

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Yeah I know right haha just a friendly reminder hehe! Just makes ya feel fantastic!! Hehe! Yep I’m totally a coffee person but this tea is like miracle worker happy potion. I drink a cup in the middle of the day! Truly makes me feel like anything is possible! Haha!! What’s in this tea?? ☺️

      Reply

Talk to me baby!!

