I truly believe that timing is everything. Sometimes timing is good. Sometimes timing is bad, but one thing we know for sure is that we can’t change destiny. What is meant to happen will (usually) happen whether we like it or not. Oh we can try…with all our might to change our destiny, buuut this usually leads to beaucoup frustration, hence totally not worth the effort. Maybe it’s best to just let the chips fall where they may. Hmm, true? 

One thing I’ve learned in my 30 years of existence (eww I’m old) is that love conquers all. Honestly, love can cure the ickiest of feelings. Do you agree? I haven’t found much out there, in my search, that leads me to believe otherwise. It’s truly trusting that our passions and hopes and dreams and all that magical fairy dust that decorates our souls will mold us into these incredible beings that make a difference in the world. Making a difference in the world is so so important. 

Love conquers all…I totally need this shirt btw

I guess I’m writing this post because I’ve felt the stifling formality of resistance, of not feeling enough. It pains me to see/hear people that are totally unaware of their exquisite talents. Instead of glamorizing their self-esteem, they’re over here glamorizing their lips with that perfectly bright shade that camouflages their many insecurities that run so deep. Trust me, there’s nothing wrong with making your lips pop (that’s not my point), but as Cher voices in “Clueless”, I decided I needed a complete makeover, except this time, I’d makeover my soul.

For anyone (out there) feeling lost or insecure or unappreciated or simply not enough:

Hold on. Love yourself. Cry. Kick. Scream. Laugh. Feel it. Be it. Embrace your uniqueness. Never give up. You are exactly who you’re meant to be. It’s destiny. XOXO

-Kristin

  1. Shauna841505

    This is a great post! It’s all so true, and I completely agree we cannot change our destiny. I’m still trying to win the lottery and it’s just not happening. Guess it isn’t in the cards. 🙂

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thanks so much for your sweetness! You’re so awesome and supportive! Haha, winning the lottery would be pretty cool! Hey, maybe one day!! You never know! XOXO

      Reply

  2. Shawna

    “you are exactly who you’re meant to be.” Kristin — you’re such a lovely soul and a darling encouragement to all of us. your love for people and desire to spread kindness in this world just oozes out of these posts. i agree, you DO need to get that French shirt! 🙂

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Haha, I’m totally getting that shirt! It’s like way too cute not to have it and wear it! 🙂 I really do appreciate you so much and your love and kindness. You always make me feel happy! Thank you x a million!! XOXO

      Reply

  3. Heena Rathore P.

    So inspiring! I completely agree… We are what we are destined to be and all we have to really do is try our best and push ourselves to the limits… Thanks for sharing such a beautiful thought! 🙂
    Love, Heena. ❤
    Xo!

    Reply

Talk to me baby!!

